PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 05:03 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

gear change in saga blm should be at least after 3k rpm. sub 2k rpm gear change is hopeless.
and due to no firewall / noise reduction material installed on saga blm, 5.5k rpm in waja / perdana is similar to the sound of 3.5k rpm on saga blm.
yngwie
post Sep 28 2010, 09:19 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Sep 28 2010, 04:16 PM)
but I've made a appointment wor. And I came earlier wor.

if 1st come 1st serve then what is the use of making appointment? i expect at least will give priority to those who had make appointment? no?

anyway, anyone knows what time they close??
the basic rule; you only made an appointment and register to get a slot on that particular day. the rest is 1st come st serve.
coming at 9am, you're already too late. it's like you're stuck in the jam because others are already there before 8am.
i come at 7.30am and there're more than 10 booklet already. my car only done at 11am.
the early bird gets the worm thats it wink.gif

yngwie
post Oct 30 2010, 05:26 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 29 2010, 11:05 AM)
i dun believe petrol brand will affect fc...its all in your foot...
mostly placebo effect. until i personally try them over and over again.
conclusion; on every full tank, bhp ron97 and caltex ron97 give me an extra 40km over shell v-power97 and petronas ron97.
except that engine sounds quite rough on bhp ron97.
btw, shell vpower97 sux big time on high rpm. it take ages to go beyond 4.5k rpm.

yngwie
post Nov 3 2010, 07:23 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(chaoz_tst @ Nov 3 2010, 09:15 AM)
hye...m owner of the 1.3 Manual M-line (Black)..
Any suggestion where can i get reasonable price for sport rim?
jalan kapar area in klang or rawang.
yngwie
post Nov 5 2010, 02:04 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 5 2010, 01:37 PM)
guys, any good idea for bodykit for saga black? Very sien with stock appearance d.. haha

How much need to prepare? 1.5k enuf not?

body kit + rim = 3k cukup tak?
go for subaru bodykit brows.gif
1.5 for bodykit is enough.
but lightweight rim wheels usually cost more. not to mentioned a good set of rubber. if you're going for 15", 3k should be enough.

yngwie
post Nov 5 2010, 03:38 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 5 2010, 02:22 PM)
subaru body kit? I see those chargespeed front bumper.. TOO BIG!

saw 1 very nice Skyline look in blm.cc

very nice!
the front end look nice. more like altezza smile.gif
but rear too plain. expecially when the plate no was moved to bumper. a small spoiler should help.
btw, you should consider upgrading the car safety aspect as well ; ie; getting a set of better rubber, slightly stiffer suspension and also better brake system.
yngwie
post Nov 6 2010, 03:57 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

no offense but you should start with the 4 door.
boot area is okay thou if you want a richer bass sound on aftermarket audio system.
yngwie
post Nov 6 2010, 05:43 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 6 2010, 05:39 PM)
just done deadening 4 door today, a little bit improvement..
single or two layer?
yngwie
post Nov 27 2010, 11:58 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

[huh! 280 each for ventus hr2 of that size is expensive. you should've ask for the better hankook v12 evo(AA traction rating) instead.
and looks like the heavy lenso to me. prepare for worst fc.
100 bucks could get you could get a set of sports nut and and another set of security nut.

This post has been edited by yngwie: Nov 27 2010, 11:58 AM
yngwie
post Nov 27 2010, 03:50 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(ayieazz @ Nov 27 2010, 02:06 PM)
prepare for worst fc.? doh.gif

Added on November 27, 2010, 2:11 pm
for me..i feel like standard 185/60/14 is better for comfort..dunno if this new set better in connering and high speed..coz i always drive 140-160kmh on plus hgway when balik kmpg biggrin.gif

Added on November 27, 2010, 2:23 pm1 more thing..just notice this morning..drive with 4 people inside(avrg 60kg/person) i can hear that my tyre hit fender when cross speedbump..always use that road but never happen before..what should i do? change spring/absorber? coz it will be worst if full load when balik kmpg sweat.gif
huh! you don't get it?
your lenso is no lightweight wheels. even more with 16". fuel consumption will be very bad.

cons with your current wheels ;
1. the acceleration changed from bad to worst. and slower time to reach top speed.
2. increased in fuel consumption
3. bumpy ride.
4. there is a compromise in braking effectiveness. the wider and bigger tire diameter will affect the already not so effective brake behavior.
5. bad tires and fender contact. your tires' top sidewall gonna hit the rear and front during fully loaded on uneven bump and front during full steering turn.

pros ;
1. slightly better handling on low profile tires.
2. better looking.
thats it! doh.gif

btw, original tires profile is at least 60 which is thicker while you're currently on low profile 45. a lot of sacrifice in comfort for the so so handling on the
torsion beam rear suspension on saga.
you need to get a stiffer suspension system to compensate the bigger wheels. which in turn, as mentioned by coolkwc will affect the overall car's behaviour.
next time, do a proper homework before upgrading.
for big wheels on saga, the shop should have recommend you 195/50/r16 instead of 205.beside being overcharged by the shop, you will end up losing more sooner.

btw, i do own a saga blm which i bought for my sister and it was doing well on 195/50/r15 smile.gif

yngwie
post Nov 29 2010, 07:47 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Nov 28 2010, 11:28 PM)
The stock car handles pretty well on tight twisty roads but if the strut bar improves the handling even more then I wouldn't mind installing. Below RM 200 only.

Btw, be careful on the road. There's been too many accidents lately.
quite okay for its price. but being on torsion beam rear does had the limitation. and the soft stock suspension produced too much body roll during fast corner.
changing to 195/50/r15 and slightly stiffer suspension does help. strut bar only comes to play when it was installed all round ; ie; front and rear altogether.
else, if anything goes wrong, it will only make the alignment goes haywire.

yngwie
post Dec 4 2010, 11:02 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Dec 4 2010, 10:03 AM)
if the petrol refuel light up. how many KM can continue to run for?
still good for about 60km on highway while city around 30km. once it start blinking, its about time to try your luck.
btw, once the fuel warning light turn on, just turn off the air-con to conserve fuel usage. bear with the hot condition is still much better than car stalled at the traffic light or somewhere nowhere wink.gif

0.0664sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:08 PM