128 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

wiind
post Feb 1 2011, 03:55 PM

219 posts

hey guys...new driver here...my new FL have been running for 750km now...i'm wondering can I go for 1st service now? or it is a little bit early consider that it still got 250km to go before 1000km? I'm thinking so bcoz I'm having holiday now so it might be a good idea for me settle it before I get back to work again...
claxxion
post Feb 1 2011, 05:11 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 1 2011, 02:52 PM)
Wow... I thought it couldn't happen... in fact.... It happen..... I actually saw my new Saga FL parking in front of my house when I came back home during lunch time..... I thought I can only get this car after CNY.... Good prosperity.... to my new year..... new car for new year!!... Wohoooo~~~
Congrats! Enjoy your new car smell.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(wiind @ Feb 1 2011, 03:55 PM)
hey guys...new driver here...my new FL have been running for 750km now...i'm wondering can I go for 1st service now? or it is a little bit early consider that it still got 250km to go before 1000km? I'm thinking so bcoz I'm having holiday now so it might be a good idea for me settle it before I get back to work again...
Should be nothing wrong with sending your car earlier for service. Or you can drive around town to clock your mileage a little more before sending it for service. smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Feb 1 2011, 05:45 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Wow... I thought it couldn't happen... in fact.... It happen..... I actually saw my new Saga FL parking in front of my house when I came back home during lunch time..... I thought I can only get this car after CNY.... Good prosperity.... to my new year..... new car for new year!!... Wohoooo~~~
Yea good prosperity... Time to test power go up Genting visit Uncle Lim already brows.gif
MR_alien
post Feb 1 2011, 07:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

just now installed and tested my K&N air filter
1.pickup definitely smoother...not much but still smoother
2.the engine sound more quieter and it sound different already
3.my previous RPM for 90KM/H...now with this new filter can go 95KM/H with the same RPM
TSxshiro
post Feb 1 2011, 07:25 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 1 2011, 07:13 PM)
3.my previous RPM for 90KM/H...now with this new filter can go 95KM/H with the same RPM
yeah its a nice upgrade eventhough not much difference...no need to change filter next time because it can last for years
+Newbie+
post Feb 1 2011, 07:40 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Something interesting after my service for 10K just now. I wanted to ask for ECU reset, but I forgot. Instead I complained about my car having difficulty starting. The mechanic did some engine tuning. I have to say, the problem with starting still there. BUT, my car feels GREAT now. I don't know what kind of tuning he did, but it's so much more responsive now and the throttle delay isn't that bad anymore. Good job on the tuning!! I wub.gif my car even more now. biggrin.gif But I still need to go back to change my steering rack assembly and find out why the engine is so hard to start. laugh.gif

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ Jan 30 2011, 10:46 PM)
I'll need to look for the receipt inside my car .. The kinda metal rod that fix the tyre alignment cost me about RM40 and as for the tyres both cost me about RM200 with installation charges.
What makes you said they suck ? They do recommend me other brand as well .. such as Falken and Sime Tyres .. I got no idea which to choose but I do have some bad issues with Falken with my Old Proton Saga as it doesn't really have a firm grip when emergency brake that time. Got accident twice ..
That metal rod, replaces and existing rod somewhere in the wheel assembly there, right? And maybe is gold in color?

As for the tires, you can check out in the tire discussion thread about which tires get popular reviews. It all depends on budget and what you want from the tire. My personal experience with the Silverstone tires is frankly speaking very bad. It gives me absolutely no confidence. Even in a straight line.

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:02 PM)
I wanted to use that too but after some search on the web, i don't really want to try that.
RM90 for a 100% synthetic oil + lotsa fakes out there?
No thanks.
How to tell if it's fake or not? Any tips? Should we stick to brand names and buy from petrol stations?

Congratulations!!!!!! Now can go show off your car during CNY!!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wiind @ Feb 1 2011, 03:55 PM)
Up to you really.
TSxshiro
post Feb 1 2011, 07:50 PM

133 posts

+newbie+, have u checked the battery? is it healthy?

about silverstone tires, i heard many cases regarding the soft sidewall that can easily torn whenever u hit the road curb or anything hard on the road.

and one of my friend got his silverstone tire suddenly blew,luckily he was driving slow. i believe sime tyres is much better than silverstone if u have no choice other than those two brand

about fake engine oil, not much can you do, just be alert of the news..and stick to reputable brand from reputable shop

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 1 2011, 07:53 PM
+Newbie+
post Feb 1 2011, 10:47 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 1 2011, 07:50 PM)
+newbie+, have u checked the battery? is it healthy?

about silverstone tires, i heard many cases regarding the soft sidewall that can easily torn whenever u hit the road curb or anything hard on the road.

and one of my friend got his silverstone tire suddenly blew,luckily he was driving slow. i believe sime tyres is much better than silverstone if u have no choice other than those two brand

about fake engine oil, not much can you do, just be alert of the news..and stick to reputable brand from reputable shop
Well, the car is less than a year old. I doubt it's the battery. The Proton SC people also din say anything about the battery. Well, I guess I'll have it checked anyways when I do my alignment at my regular tire shop.

I know I don't like Silverstone tires. But I din know that it is that bad. laugh.gif Maybe your friend just unlucky lar.
zookambing
post Feb 1 2011, 11:03 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jan 30 2011, 05:38 PM)
My personal tips to avoid that:

1) when stopping, left engine idle for at least 10 sec b4 turn off engine

2) when wanna start, put the key to on for at least 10 sec let the fuel pump pumping 1st then start engine

I never phailed to maintain that.. 1 yr alrdy no prob...
i take noted bro..good info
rolleyes.gif
Aishinka
post Feb 1 2011, 11:12 PM

75 posts

just went to the tyre shop this morning. cause i noticed my tyre losing air quite fast. found out that the head where we pump the air in has a small air leak. :/.... changed it for rm5.
kibs
post Feb 2 2011, 01:04 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 1 2011, 01:58 AM)
it's all abt the brand
go with those reputable brand
dn't go to those brand name like very funky name...dn't even care it's made in japanese, germany or USA...many are fake oil...cuz they just print it there....all actually are local
usually fake oil is cheap
and those reputable brand oil are a bit expensive than usual
I changed mine for RM98. The shop I go to was recommended for good quality service and I actually like them but i am not too sure about the oil. lol
ayieazz
post Feb 2 2011, 09:20 AM

68 posts

if buy engine oil from petrol station confirm original? hmm.gif hmm.gif
MR_alien
post Feb 2 2011, 09:26 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ayieazz @ Feb 2 2011, 09:20 AM)
if buy engine oil from petrol station confirm original? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
petrol station confirm original
buy shop also ori as long as it's reputable brand and the cap is sealed

kibs
post Feb 2 2011, 06:02 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 2 2011, 09:26 AM)
cap is sealed and there wasn't a fancy name on it thats why asking lol oh yeah, whats the difference between a semi syn of 15w40 and a 10w40?
coolkwc
post Feb 2 2011, 07:34 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 1 2011, 07:13 PM)
Sorry to say, pure placebo effect u got there. speed @ RPM is determined by gear ratio, nothing to do with filter or engine power, even you put 1.6 Campro with same tranny also the same. wink.gif
SiuYi
post Feb 2 2011, 07:52 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

juz to inform: im using 15w40 Cepstar oil if im not wrong.
omara86
post Feb 3 2011, 04:34 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

@SiuYi - u know where can i buy front and rear bumper for BLM cheap2 1? if can RM100 each.. ori stock or modded dun care, as long as can fit into blm...

This post has been edited by omara86: Feb 3 2011, 04:36 PM
gagak_84
post Feb 4 2011, 01:11 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 2 2011, 09:26 AM)
yes.. petrol station 100% not fake item but you can figure it out when buy it at sparepart shop..
Original Engine oil will give u free gift.. if there is no free gift.. the chances for recycle oil can goes up to 80%

the only brands that i know recycle oil = PETRONAS,MOBIL 1,SHELL,CASTROL
not yet happen to ENEOS,Idetmitsu, Penzoil,Q8 and Bardharl..

of cos u can check the seal on top of the bottle.. like ENEOS they have some SEAL that cant be imitate .. 100% make from JAPAN..

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

anyway.. u buy fully synthethic less than RM100.. the chances for fake oil is 100% thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

good grade for BLM is 5w30 and 5w40 (most of my BLM customers are using this grade)
and make sure to change ur gear oil.. the factories recommended to change at 40k.. but i prefer to change at 20 - 30k max..
ever heard the VIOS gearbox change their gearbox oil up to 80k? and some customer gearbox condemn at 120 -140k km (after waranty expired). please do change your engine oil and gear oil at regular basis...

mineral up to 5,000 km max - change at 4,500 km
semi up to 8,000 km max - change at 7,000km
Fully up to 10,000 km max - change at 9,000km

better check your dipstick to monitor your engine oil characteristic.. thanks thumbup.gif
kibs
post Feb 4 2011, 11:16 PM

70 posts

gagak_84 whats the diff with 5w40 and the 15w40? i dun understand le. noobie here please explain. and...we have 5w40 wan meh?
unknowmaster
post Feb 5 2011, 01:02 AM

376 posts

@.@ damn sad!!! When to watch CNY movie. come back to my car my Proton front shield got stolen by ppl. got mark being digged out.

Anywhere I could get a replacement of that shield?

128 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:25 PM