PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

SiuYi
post Jan 29 2011, 06:58 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

bakuryu88
sounds like the spring.need grease, i think.
bakuryu88
post Jan 29 2011, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 29 2011, 06:58 PM)
bakuryu88
sounds like the spring.need grease, i think.
thx Siuyee!and my steering oso got sound nyek nyek nyek like geseran between steering and plastic.
SiuYi
post Jan 29 2011, 08:24 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

bakuryu88
er..then u try adjust the height of the steering.some small things we might not know how to settle it, but sometime u need to try source it out urself coz we dun always see this kind of minor problem from all saga BLM.
jarod89
post Jan 29 2011, 09:53 PM

316 posts

Anyone know here knows why the cover of the campro engine is shaking ?

i just recently bought a saga BLM and just realize the campro cover shaking why to much as compared to my frens car *a saga blm too =/

anyway to solve it ? will it cause serious problems ?
MR_alien
post Jan 29 2011, 11:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(jarod89 @ Jan 29 2011, 09:53 PM)
Anyone know here knows why the cover of the campro engine is shaking ?

i just recently bought a saga BLM and just realize the campro cover shaking why to much as compared to my frens car *a saga blm too =/

anyway to solve it ? will it cause serious problems ?
loose?
ask SC to check it or re-screw it tighter
pocketcctv
post Jan 30 2011, 11:40 AM

129 posts

Just back from servicing my BLM .. and it took me approx. RM400 ++
after mileage hitting 32K ++ ..
claxxion
post Jan 30 2011, 12:25 PM

465 posts

Any of you guys encounter the engine hard to start up randomly, doesnt matter if its cold or warm? Car is only 7 months old, battery going to kong? Usually it can start up with 1 crank though.
MR_alien
post Jan 30 2011, 12:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Jan 30 2011, 12:25 PM)
Any of you guys encounter the engine hard to start up randomly, doesnt matter if its cold or warm? Car is only 7 months old, battery going to kong? Usually it can start up with 1 crank though.
yup....randomly....mine is once in a while say like got 1-2 times per month
when u start it...it won't start ...need EXACTLY 3 times thn it will be able to start back
EXACTLY....
i really dn't knw what's the prob
fesick
post Jan 30 2011, 12:32 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

eh guys, i just realize something..
the button above the player.. got 3 button rite? parallel with the heater button, so this one is the most left side .. the red dot..
today it blinking non stop, what that mean?
MR_alien
post Jan 30 2011, 12:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Jan 30 2011, 12:32 PM)
eh guys, i just realize something..
the button above the player.. got 3 button rite? parallel with the heater button, so this one is the most left side .. the red dot..
today it blinking non stop, what that mean?
blinking non-stop mean sometime ago...u just lock the door without closing it
thn it will beep 5 times...thn u close the door again....the dot will non-stop blink...
no problem...next time make sure close the door already thn only press button...it will dissapear
fesick
post Jan 30 2011, 01:33 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

oh, thanks bro..

omara86
post Jan 30 2011, 02:22 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jan 29 2011, 02:01 AM)
Guys, I'm at 10K km mileage right now and I'm thinking of switching from semi synthetic to fully synthetic oil so that I can extend to oil change interval to say 10K km intervals. Is this a good idea?

Some friends say it's no good and at most, I can stretch it to 7K only. Not sure what to make of this. I read some posters in autoworld saying the same thing as well. What do you guys think?
the oil can last to 10k km but not the filter, filter is 5k only...

btw wanna ask u guys, when i got my car (1 yr ago) i changed the steering to momo replica... but no boss kit for BLM so they use wira 1 and mod to fit my car..

last week i went back to the shop and ask 'em, they said still dun hav for BLM... it's really annoying to drive when the boss kit got metal squeaking sound... like metal plate gosok with metal plate...

any1 know about that?
+Newbie+
post Jan 30 2011, 04:22 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jan 29 2011, 08:56 AM)
I thought of doing the same thing also. I plan to use a better fully synth oil which is shell helix ultra.

Added on January 29, 2011, 8:58 am
Atf can be used in power steering and the auto gearbox.
If power steering only need 1 bottle.Auto gearbox im not sure.
Yeah. For me, I was thinking of Bardahl. RM90 for 4l is kinda tempting.

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Jan 29 2011, 09:28 AM)
sorry to ask, we need to pump tyre every 3- weeks?  and wht is the standard air pressure gauge for our blm? pls advise

Added on January 29, 2011, 9:29 am
sorry to ask, we need to pump tyre every 3- weeks?  and wht is the standard air pressure gauge for our blm? pls advise
You can gauge it for yourself. As some here have mentioned, different tires, etc. But based on my own experience with the stock Silverstone tires in town driving, I normally need to maintain it every 3 - 4 weeks. If you notice that when you pump the tire, there is a lot of pumping needed and if your FC increases, then you probably need to pump the tires earlier.

QUOTE(bakuryu88 @ Jan 29 2011, 08:02 PM)
thx Siuyee!and my steering oso got sound nyek nyek nyek like geseran between steering and plastic.
I have the same sound as well. Planning to go tell the SC during my upcoming service.

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ Jan 30 2011, 11:40 AM)
Just back from servicing my BLM .. and it took me approx. RM400 ++
after mileage hitting 32K ++ ..
Do you mind listing the items in your bill? It seems quite a lot for a 30K service. 20K is the major service, normally.

Same here as well. Every now and then, the car is just difficult to start. So I wind up having to keep pulling the ignition until it starts. Will complain to the SC as well.

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jan 30 2011, 02:22 PM)
the oil can last to 10k km but not the filter, filter is 5k only...

btw wanna ask u guys, when i got my car (1 yr ago) i changed the steering to momo replica... but no boss kit for BLM so they use wira 1 and mod to fit my car..

last week i went back to the shop and ask 'em, they said still dun hav for BLM... it's really annoying to drive when the boss kit got metal squeaking sound... like metal plate gosok with metal plate...

any1 know about that?
Thanks for the input. Will try and make up my mind by the time the service is due.
MR_alien
post Jan 30 2011, 04:40 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jan 30 2011, 04:22 PM)
Same here as well. Every now and then, the car is just difficult to start. So I wind up having to keep pulling the ignition until it starts. Will complain to the SC as well.
no point of complaining to SC...they would just change the spark plug for u
but the problem isn't on the spark plug
it's just going to cost u money only
omara86
post Jan 30 2011, 05:38 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

My personal tips to avoid that:

1) when stopping, left engine idle for at least 10 sec b4 turn off engine

2) when wanna start, put the key to on for at least 10 sec let the fuel pump pumping 1st then start engine

I never phailed to maintain that.. 1 yr alrdy no prob...
jarod89
post Jan 30 2011, 06:29 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 29 2011, 11:15 PM)
loose?
ask SC to check it or re-screw it tighter
thx bro will try it later =)
claxxion
post Jan 30 2011, 06:50 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jan 30 2011, 05:38 PM)

2) when wanna start, put the key to on for at least 10 sec let the fuel pump pumping 1st then start engine

Thanks, will try that. Malu lah sometimes park infront of some gerai and your car cant start up... sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 30 2011, 07:02 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Yup, did exactly what you mentioned since i bought the car. When you put the key at ON position, you will hear the high pitch noise, it will last 5s, let it stop 1st before start engine.

Especially during hot day, after turn off the aircon, if here the fan is spinning, let the fan stop 1st before switch off the engine. Noticed alot of ppl straight turn off engine, let the fan cool the engine 1st. wink.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 30 2011, 07:04 PM
gajahwhite
post Jan 30 2011, 09:29 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 30 2011, 07:02 PM)
Yup, did exactly what you mentioned since i bought the car. When you put the key at ON position, you will hear the high pitch noise, it will last 5s, let it stop 1st before start engine.

Especially during hot day, after turn off the aircon, if here the fan is spinning, let the fan stop 1st before switch off the engine. Noticed alot of ppl straight turn off engine, let the fan cool the engine 1st. wink.gif
yup yup.. agree..
for those who can't wait to switch off the engine, can install turbo timer.. now got cheap one.. rm30-rm60..
good for engine, no need to wait till the fan stop spinning.. happy.gif
lhwj
post Jan 30 2011, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 30 2011, 07:02 PM)

I've had this problem occurring three or four times randomly since getting my car (the first happened when my car was one week old and I was showing the car to my friend.. really malu doh.gif) and at first I suspected it might be an immobiliser problem but I think the above explanations sound very logical. I normally drive off immediately after starting the engine and switch off immediately after parking to save petrol.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jan 30 2011, 10:04 PM

128 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:13 AM