QUOTE(omara86 @ Nov 28 2010, 01:15 PM)
how much is the bar? please tell me where to get it thanks!! ^^ I'm slowly changing my car hahaPROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven
PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven
Dec 1 2010, 12:26 PM
70 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Dec 1 2010, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(omara86 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:32 PM) my suggestion for u if wanna mod: sorry really noob here but can explain to me what of the above? cause I'm just learning about mods ahahaha.....i only know strut bar. others....UR strut bar - around RM140 Hot Bits Extractor - RM480 Hot Bits Exhaust Mid (replace cat con) - RM400 or change to normal bullet at exhaust shop - RM150 Hot Bits Exhaust Muffler - RM400 or other brand RM150 - RM300 K&N Drop in filter - RM350 or other brand RM100 - RM200 Microcompressor - RM150 and above VS - RM150 and above SiuYi Keyring LED - RM55 (hehehehe) |
Dec 1 2010, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(omara86 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:45 PM) Exhaust system, extractor is exhaust manifold, from the engine... then the piping go beneath ur car then come the catalytic converter, replace it to bullet or ask suggestion from the exhaust shop... the original big fat ass muffler at the most rear change to a smaller 1... those are performance mod.. is there anyway to improve the acceleration time? i noticed (like in earlier posts) that my car has a lag time before it decides to speed up and that is a bit of problem esp on the highway as occasionally i do not get to speed up in time on the fast lane...><change ur current air filter to drop-in for a better air intake... if u want more, use open pod a.k.a mushroom... but risk of improper filtering is there.. performance mod... this 1 is to improve ur air intake, function like IAFM... at certain rpm it will suck more air.. performance mod... this is voltage stabilizer.. to stabilize the fluctuating current in ur car, alternator may generate current higher than the rated voltage and batt may unable to support... me myself abit unclear about this but most ppl recommend to do this... this is bling2 mod.. ekekeke... suka2 put it here... SiuYi Keyring LED - RM55 (hehehehe) one more thing, what about rims? recommendation? XD |
Dec 1 2010, 02:04 PM
hahah cheers!! =))
Added on December 1, 2010, 2:11 pmforgot to ask, the strut bars you mentioned are for the whole car or....? Added on December 1, 2010, 2:17 pmand RM140 for whole car? where can i get it done? suggestions? thankiew~~ This post has been edited by kibs: Dec 1 2010, 02:17 PM |
Dec 2 2010, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(omara86 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:32 PM) my suggestion for u if wanna mod: omara86, the UR strut bar is only front and rear or how?UR strut bar - around RM140 Hot Bits Extractor - RM480 Hot Bits Exhaust Mid (replace cat con) - RM400 or change to normal bullet at exhaust shop - RM150 Hot Bits Exhaust Muffler - RM400 or other brand RM150 - RM300 K&N Drop in filter - RM350 or other brand RM100 - RM200 Microcompressor - RM150 and above VS - RM150 and above SiuYi Keyring LED - RM55 (hehehehe) |
Dec 8 2010, 03:11 PM
hey guys, my car is about to go for 20k service. whats the average price for the major service? for outside or Proton SC.
Dec 8 2010, 03:16 PM
holy.....walau....i really didn't expect this much le...@@
Dec 10 2010, 12:47 PM
anyone got sounds when turning the steering wheel? is it because of there isn't enough grease? brake pedals? i got squeaking sounds when pressing the brakes also...
Dec 15 2010, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Dec 15 2010, 12:41 PM) can recomend some at penang? pulau area....that time, i aso doing outside cause proton near bj dont hve alligment but proton take me and free. this "free" aso problem lar... proton dun give "free" le they charge a friggin RM35 for it. Penang at Sg Ara got one. quite good. but it's a bit far in what about front/rear strut bar, please advice bout the good type @ manufacturer. and how much? tkt kna tipu lar just found this one...do we need all this thing??? http://www.lelong.com.my/kx/blm+ultra+racing+strut+bar.htm |
Dec 17 2010, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(sonicscourge @ Dec 15 2010, 08:59 PM) not accurate though, i did dry my car up once, just this once....only got 100km out of it after it lights up. So to play safe now I pump after i hit the 80km mark after light is on (but appalled as everytime i only get 28-31 L in....) the shops name sadly i forgot liau hahahahaSg. Ara? u have the shop's name? u try on urs and let us know the result |
Dec 28 2010, 11:24 AM
say...what's to change for major service of 20k km? and what not necessarily need to change? i want to do outside but worried kena con also so wanna ask first
Dec 28 2010, 12:34 PM
Dec 29 2010, 01:08 PM
hey guys, have you had any squeaking noises coming from your steering wheel while driving? what might be the problem? Plus stock tyres on average supposed to last how long?
Dec 30 2010, 01:11 AM
Dec 31 2010, 11:14 PM
Jan 10 2011, 10:05 AM
Jan 22 2011, 11:19 PM
nooby question what does 195/55/15 mean? i don't understand. what do the numbers mean?
Jan 28 2011, 11:15 AM
don't really like the new saga so much except for the front and rear bumper and the grill with logo at the front. other than that...mehhhhhh
Feb 1 2011, 01:45 AM
hey guys, just wanna ask whether any of you have used a semi syn oil made from germany? the container is metal type. wonder if its any good.
Feb 2 2011, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 1 2011, 01:58 AM) it's all abt the brand I changed mine for RM98. The shop I go to was recommended for good quality service and I actually like them but i am not too sure about the oil. lolgo with those reputable brand dn't go to those brand name like very funky name...dn't even care it's made in japanese, germany or USA...many are fake oil...cuz they just print it there....all actually are local usually fake oil is cheap and those reputable brand oil are a bit expensive than usual |
| Change to: | 0.3660sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:31 AM |