148 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Aug 14 2010, 06:02 PM)
pudu plaza in pudu lah.. near jalan pasar there
Where is Jalan Pasar pulak? Is it near Pudu station? LOL forgive me XD
illegaldragon87
post Aug 14 2010, 06:35 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

yday slept at 4am n need to wake up early for photoshooting... last time is a no prob to me... now, i think i m old edi... tongue.gif

a teaser... any1 can guess who is she?? blush.gif

celciuz
post Aug 14 2010, 08:35 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Aug 14 2010, 06:35 PM)
yday slept at 4am n need to wake up early for photoshooting... last time is a no prob to me... now, i think i m old edi...  tongue.gif

a teaser... any1 can guess who is she??  blush.gif

Wah, this is tough. Hmmm.. clues?
illegaldragon87
post Aug 14 2010, 08:40 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 14 2010, 08:35 PM)
Wah, this is tough. Hmmm.. clues?
she worked for the april pc fair but not in the august 1... laugh.gif
celciuz
post Aug 14 2010, 09:17 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Aug 14 2010, 08:40 PM)
she worked for the april pc fair but not in the august 1...  laugh.gif
A lot of girls did that leh, how to guess wor?
wp188
post Aug 14 2010, 10:19 PM

409 posts

Hi guys after COD gt no bag v my beloved d5000 where shud I put it?i mean suitable place...i nid to wait until october in order to buy all those acc for it...no pokai liao haha,erm any1 recommend hw many mm for the uv filter n cpl filter for the lens?my lens is 18-55mm
mcmicheal
post Aug 14 2010, 10:59 PM

IT Guy
952 posts

QUOTE(wp188 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:19 PM)
Hi guys after COD gt no bag v my beloved d5000 where shud I put it?i mean suitable place...i nid to wait until october in order to buy all those acc for it...no pokai liao haha,erm any1 recommend hw many mm for the uv filter n cpl filter for the lens?my lens is 18-55mm
Erm... put in a plastic case. Then drop in some silica packet and store it.
Ur 18-55 is 52mm.
reveur
post Aug 14 2010, 11:16 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(ayrton @ Aug 14 2010, 06:00 PM)
Oo... Pudu Plaza is where, near Sg. Wang? Paiseh I am not so familiar with KL. whistling.gif
I suggest don't buy from there. Wait for stock from the LYN dood. I called him this afternoon, he say end of this month only got stock. So... wait lor...

As for the pudu plaza one, that piece that they selling, donno how many ppl molested already, somemore is last piece. Lol. Its blue though. Quite nice.
I would say its a pretty good bag for a lady.

Edit: Zio Told me to slap a rubber shoe on the filter and then twist it.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by reveur: Aug 14 2010, 11:30 PM
wp188
post Aug 14 2010, 11:42 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(mcmicheal @ Aug 14 2010, 10:59 PM)
Erm... put in a plastic case. Then drop in some silica packet and store it.
Ur 18-55 is 52mm.
Aiks shud prepare all tis b4 i buy...dun hav an silica gel...erm can i keep in cupboard 1st?
Sry to ask tht erm wat is the use of UV filter n CPL filter?is tis 2 important?is cheap UV filter worth to use?

This post has been edited by wp188: Aug 14 2010, 11:50 PM
flexus90
post Aug 14 2010, 11:55 PM

580 posts

Which one should i buy D3000 or D3100?
I mean most value for money.
dvlzplayground
post Aug 15 2010, 12:30 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

we know nothing official about D3100.... also dunno the price ;p
SoLiD
post Aug 15 2010, 12:41 AM

629 posts

nonononon...dun put in cupboard...if no dry storage please put out in open air if possible jz leave it on table....

cupboard is damp and dark perfect place for fungus...
wp188
post Aug 15 2010, 12:49 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ Aug 15 2010, 12:41 AM)
nonononon...dun put in cupboard...if no dry storage please put out in open air if possible jz leave it on table....

cupboard is damp and dark perfect place for fungus...
Thanks for the reply...erm can i ask wat is the use of UV filter n CPL filter?is tis 2 important?is cheap UV filter worth to use?
weirdo88
post Aug 15 2010, 01:58 AM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

Here's my spam smile.gif

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Aug 15 2010, 01:57 AM)
Hot Choco
Camera Model - D5000
Lens  - 18-5mm
Focal Length  - 48mm
Aperture - f5.3
Shutter Speed  - 1/20
ISO - 1600

Salad
Camera Model - D5000
Lens  - 18-5mm
Focal Length  - 36mm
Aperture - f5
Shutter Speed  - 1/13
ISO - 1600

Mojito
Camera Model - D5000
Lens  - 18-5mm
Focal Length  - 22
Aperture - f4
Shutter Speed  - 1/15
ISO - 1600

Risotto
Camera Model - D5000
Lens  - 18-5mm
Focal Length  - 42mm
Aperture - [f5.3/b]
[b]Shutter Speed  - 1/20

ISO - 1600
samaranda
post Aug 15 2010, 06:11 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(wp188 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:19 PM)
Welcome to the world of D5K, bro!

You don't need a bag for storing, but need a bag for transporting.

If you can afford a dry storage box with the leftover money, even better. But in the meantime, store the D5K in any dry place, out of sunlight. But not in a damp and dry cupboard. Fungus is our enemy.
mcmicheal
post Aug 15 2010, 08:38 AM

IT Guy
952 posts

QUOTE(wp188 @ Aug 14 2010, 11:42 PM)
Aiks shud prepare all tis b4 i buy...dun hav an silica gel...erm can i keep in cupboard 1st?
Sry to ask tht erm wat is the use of UV filter n CPL filter?is tis 2 important?is cheap UV filter worth to use?
If possible try to keep in a pastic box. Or... put in a plastic bag then. Make sure the plastic bag is dust free.

UV filter is use to 'filter' out the UV rays from the lens. [UV Filter]
The next usage for UV filter is to protect ur lens. Since UV filter is the cheapest filter if comparing
CPL, ND, IR and etc. Somemore UV filter is can say 'neutral color'. So the 2nd use is for protection.

Basically CPL is use for removing glare. [CPL Filter]
ayrton
post Aug 15 2010, 09:53 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Aug 14 2010, 11:16 PM)
I suggest don't buy from there. Wait for stock from the LYN dood. I called him this afternoon, he say end of this month only got stock. So... wait lor...

As for the pudu plaza one, that piece that they selling, donno how many ppl molested already, somemore is last piece. Lol. Its blue though. Quite nice.
I would say its a pretty good bag for a lady.

Edit: Zio Told me to slap a rubber shoe on the filter and then twist it....  rclxub.gif
Oo... If I want I will PM you for that dude's contact la.

So Pudu Plaza is a big NO then? I want a black one!! XD

Last time at DCIM 2010 I saw a booth selling all Lowepro one, the price is not bad but I forgot to ask where is their main store, anyone? hmm.gif

Added on August 15, 2010, 9:55 am
QUOTE(flexus90 @ Aug 14 2010, 11:55 PM)
Which one should i buy D3000 or D3100?
I mean most value for money.
I think you better check dpreview and waited for official announcement la. What worries me is the 1st batch production. Hope there's no problem like the D5000 last time. ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by ayrton: Aug 15 2010, 09:55 AM
weirdo88
post Aug 15 2010, 09:56 AM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Aug 14 2010, 08:40 PM)
she worked for the april pc fair but not in the august 1...  laugh.gif
hmm.gif Hmmm April one let me check my album
LeeteNg
post Aug 15 2010, 10:40 AM

93 posts

new here ~ ello all ~
wp188
post Aug 15 2010, 10:58 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 15 2010, 06:11 AM)
Welcome to the world of D5K, bro!

You don't need a bag for storing, but need a bag for transporting.

If you can afford a dry storage box with the leftover money, even better. But in the meantime, store the D5K in any dry place, out of sunlight. But not in a damp and dry cupboard. Fungus is our enemy.
Thanks for the reply...i gt sum idea nw going to buy those snack food tht include silica gel inside...planning to store it in a plastic tupperware(smth like tis),put silica gel inside,is tis a gd idea? hmm.gif

Added on August 15, 2010, 11:00 am
QUOTE(mcmicheal @ Aug 15 2010, 08:38 AM)
If possible try to keep in a pastic box. Or... put in a plastic bag then. Make sure the plastic bag is dust free.

UV filter is use to 'filter' out the UV rays from the lens. [UV Filter]
The next usage for UV filter is to protect ur lens. Since UV filter is the cheapest filter if comparing
CPL, ND, IR and etc. Somemore UV filter is can say 'neutral color'. So the 2nd use is for protection.

Basically CPL is use for removing glare. [CPL Filter]
+1Thanks for the information learned smth new...haha drool.gif ...so i gt UV filter enough , m i right?

This post has been edited by wp188: Aug 15 2010, 11:00 AM

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0268sec    1.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:47 AM