Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D3100/D5000 V11, Apprentices of the Dark Lords
samaranda
Aug 15 2010, 06:11 AM

QUOTE(wp188 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:19 PM) Hi guys after COD gt no bag v my beloved d5000 where shud I put it?i mean suitable place...i nid to wait until october in order to buy all those acc for it...no pokai liao haha,erm any1 recommend hw many mm for the uv filter n cpl filter for the lens?my lens is 18-55mm Welcome to the world of D5K, bro! You don't need a bag for storing, but need a bag for transporting. If you can afford a dry storage box with the leftover money, even better. But in the meantime, store the D5K in any dry place, out of sunlight. But not in a damp and dry cupboard. Fungus is our enemy.
samaranda
Aug 16 2010, 02:39 AM

QUOTE(wp188 @ Aug 15 2010, 10:58 AM) Thanks for the reply...i gt sum idea nw going to buy those snack food tht include silica gel inside...planning to store it in a plastic tupperware(smth like tis),put silica gel inside,is tis a gd idea?  Added on August 15, 2010, 11:00 am+1Thanks for the information learned smth new...haha  ...so i gt UV filter enough , m i right? IMHO, as long as the environment is dry, shouldn't be a problem-lah. You can even put the camera in the original retail box but with some silica gels.