125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

shamsul
post Sep 1 2010, 08:05 AM

286 posts

wau..so many problem occur from JPC.. I also already flash to JPC. my problem is just apps sometimes force to close. other than that look smooth except for GPS that still cannot been used.
ameeru_aniki
post Sep 1 2010, 08:15 AM

236 posts

my gps ok.....

still looking for problems in JPC......

Now
can someone tell me how to add/change the program in the "phone-contact-message-application" tab
i dunno how or when but i have my message terkeluar laaa tongue.gif
shamsul
post Sep 1 2010, 08:27 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(ameeru_aniki @ Sep 1 2010, 08:15 AM)
my gps ok.....

still looking for problems in JPC......

Now
can someone tell me how to add/change the program in the "phone-contact-message-application" tab
i dunno how or when but i have my message terkeluar laaa tongue.gif
Hi, Bro, how can ur GPS ok using this ROM? u mean ok if by use GPS or data charges?

This post has been edited by shamsul: Sep 1 2010, 08:28 AM
Bap3
post Sep 1 2010, 09:11 AM

422 posts

btw...jpc is rom for what region?..SEA?...or US?
jujx
post Sep 1 2010, 09:23 AM

1,398 posts

how come every1 is facing GPS problem? I myself is still using samset JM5 and gps works fine, it lock down quite quickly(with mobile internet) its quite jumpy but very usable. Well it is for car, not sure about walking on foot.
irenic
post Sep 1 2010, 09:27 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(ameeru_aniki @ Sep 1 2010, 03:51 AM)
those with jpc, have u root it? any problems?

and when u off ur wifi (after root) can on and connect?
not yet root.. so far i havent got any problem with my JPC.. the rom is not the fastest, but at least after 1 and half day of using it, still no sign of stalling (black screen) issues.

QUOTE(shamsul @ Sep 1 2010, 08:27 AM)
Hi, Bro, how can ur GPS ok using this ROM? u mean ok if by use GPS or data charges?
my GPS works as good as other roms. the signal can lock right after the maps appear, which is roughly less than 5 secs.. and accurate as well..

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 1 2010, 09:23 AM)
how come every1 is facing GPS problem? I myself is still using samset JM5 and gps works fine, it lock down quite quickly(with mobile internet) its quite jumpy but very usable. Well it is for car, not sure about walking on foot.
we're on the same boat mate..hmm maybe we are just lucky ? i can say the GPS is normal and as good as other android that i've (or had)

This post has been edited by irenic: Sep 1 2010, 09:29 AM
mahad13
post Sep 1 2010, 09:34 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 1 2010, 09:23 AM)
QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 1 2010, 09:27 AM)
my GPS works as good as other roms. the signal can lock right after the maps appear, which is roughly less than 5 secs.. and accurate as well..
we're on the same boat mate..hmm maybe we are just lucky ? i can say the GPS is normal and as good as other android that i've (or had)
+1 for me. I also don't have any problem with my GPS. Previously on JF4 and now on JG4. I think those who have really hard time with their GPS, it is time to visit Samsung SC for hardware check.
Crossover
post Sep 1 2010, 09:46 AM

865 posts

anyone notice th battery consumption a bit fast with froyo HK? i switch off 3G and set display with min brightness compared with my last JM5, this way too fast, fully charged and i went to sleep for th last 7 hrs, th battery meter showed 84% left. got a feeling tt i might flash back to JM5...
shamsul
post Sep 1 2010, 09:46 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 1 2010, 09:27 AM)
not yet root.. so far i havent got any problem with my JPC.. the rom is not the fastest, but at least after 1 and half day of using it, still no sign of stalling (black screen) issues.
ohh..seem u two use the mobile internet which is data charges network..not a GPS network. no wonder lah..with data charges, mine also can use it even for navigation..
jujx
post Sep 1 2010, 09:51 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Sep 1 2010, 09:46 AM)
anyone notice th battery consumption a bit fast with froyo HK? i switch off 3G and set display with min brightness compared with my last JM5, this way too fast, fully charged and i went to sleep for th last 7 hrs, th battery meter showed 84% left. got a feeling tt i might flash back to JM5...
Try to reset your battery stats. Is always better to do that when flash new firmware.
irenic
post Sep 1 2010, 09:55 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(shamsul @ Sep 1 2010, 09:46 AM)
ohh..seem u two use the mobile internet which is data charges network..not a GPS network. no wonder lah..with data charges, mine also can use it even for navigation..
did i mentioned that i dont use GPS satellites?

hmm i guess u mean that u untick the "use wireless networks" box and just use the GPS satellites option?

i'll try to simulate that this evening after office wink.gif
syong888
post Sep 1 2010, 10:38 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Aug 31 2010, 04:12 PM)
I want too this facebook s... huhu... can somebody send me link to download that app.. tqvm
Very good apps, load much faster comparing the other version in Market, well done Samsung rclxms.gif
wongblack
post Sep 1 2010, 10:52 AM

22 posts

Sigh... The couldn't find the "Like" button in the new Samsung "Facebook S!", if is the button the around, and i am blind, please tell where is it... Ha ha
Thks...
jason111785
post Sep 1 2010, 11:00 AM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

Anyone facing problem email not push into the phone (other than gmail). I having problem with my corp email not bring push to my phone, i have to manually open the email apps to retrieve email. Btw, i am on stock rom.
silentser
post Sep 1 2010, 11:04 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ameeru_aniki @ Sep 1 2010, 06:50 AM)
how did u fix it...
i flash it again blush.gif
TShihihehe
post Sep 1 2010, 11:19 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(alpayedo @ Sep 1 2010, 03:03 AM)
I already plug in earphone.now there's no way to disable the sound effect
really,i dont understand what u mean by no way to disable it..

and u need to disable 5.1 surround only can enable sound effect or the other way round..is trade off
JustForFun
post Sep 1 2010, 11:32 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Jeez the GadgetShieldz was a bit small, can't cover whole cover/screen...

Installation almost got me killed
irenic
post Sep 1 2010, 11:54 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

new unofficial eclair rom! the JM7

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=770821
Crossover
post Sep 1 2010, 11:58 AM

865 posts

For those who want the Facebook S and can't get it from the Samsung Apps list, here the link where someone extracted it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=769994
areankim
post Sep 1 2010, 12:09 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Sep 1 2010, 11:58 AM)
For those who want the Facebook S and can't get it from the Samsung Apps list, here the link where someone extracted it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=769994
better than facebook for android? hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:27 PM