127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

whis
post Sep 7 2010, 05:52 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Sep 7 2010, 05:34 PM)
cant quite recall but I believe it's 3.25% - 3.x% ... only the VW Beetle is on promo at 2.x% (lower than the Ford Focus' 2.76%)
I went to 1 show room, the salesman tell me 2.3% for golf!!! what happen to the salesman? He like don't know the rate.......
azxel
post Sep 7 2010, 05:59 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(whis @ Sep 7 2010, 05:52 PM)
I went to 1 show room, the salesman tell me 2.3% for golf!!! what happen to the salesman? He like don't know the rate.......
waa.. if like that better grab lor! (once you grab he go change his story and you kena charge 3.x%)
As far as I know and I checked with the salesman just now.. no promo or freebies for the new models sad.gif
Mavik
post Sep 7 2010, 07:56 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(whis @ Sep 7 2010, 05:31 PM)
what is the interest rate to get the golf 1.4 TSI?
Bank is offering me at 3% while my friend got offered 3.05%

Added on September 7, 2010, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(azxel @ Sep 7 2010, 05:59 PM)
waa.. if like that better grab lor! (once you grab he go change his story and you kena charge 3.x%)
As far as I know and I checked with the salesman just now.. no promo or freebies for the new models sad.gif
Yeah I asked for freebies as well but hard to get them. Usually the freebies come from VW Group itself hence the dealer only sells them on behalf of VW. I wanted a shirt tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Sep 7 2010, 07:58 PM
supercharger
post Sep 7 2010, 09:13 PM

46 posts

I also was offered 3% for 5 yrs tenure with Affin. If you can get less than 3%, better take the offer..
whis
post Sep 7 2010, 10:01 PM

68 posts

any other bank give better the affin bank?

sonyman
post Sep 7 2010, 10:19 PM

1,043 posts

wah azxel, you tested the fiesta. the golf, both are double clutches. So what exactly are you looking at. The golf is a totally different level here and Polo and fiesta probably not side by side either. Cheapest is fiesta. then polo and then golf. this is also what i had in mind. but by stages. Fiesta first, get poison with double clutches. Then from polo 77kw 7 speed dsg to a whopping 1.4 golf 118kw. and ultimately the 155kw golf GTI. but by then im too old for a fast car like Golf GTI. Afraid that might end up in a passat or a peugeot 508
Mavik
post Sep 8 2010, 01:05 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(whis @ Sep 7 2010, 10:01 PM)
any other bank give better the affin bank?
Not for VW at the moment IMHO, I know RHB was giving 2.8* for Peugeot cars though.
whis
post Sep 8 2010, 09:43 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 8 2010, 01:05 AM)
Not for VW at the moment IMHO, I know RHB was giving 2.8* for Peugeot cars though.
IMHO mean?
azxel
post Sep 8 2010, 09:54 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Sep 7 2010, 10:19 PM)
wah azxel, you tested the fiesta. the golf, both are double clutches. So what exactly are you looking at. The golf is a totally different level here and Polo and fiesta probably not side by side either. Cheapest is fiesta. then polo and then golf. this is also what i had in mind. but by stages. Fiesta first, get poison with double clutches. Then from polo 77kw 7 speed dsg to a whopping 1.4 golf 118kw. and ultimately the 155kw golf GTI. but by then im too old for a fast car like Golf GTI. Afraid that might end up in a passat or a peugeot 508
lol... not sure what I want yet... that's why still looking around la.. for a replacement for next year tongue.gif

I like how the Fiesta looks but not really impressed by it's driving experience. I think that the Golf is way much better in terms of overall driving experience.
Gear changing and smoothness definitely much better on the Golf but as someone pointed out (think it was in the autoworld forum), 160k for a hatch is kinda steep so that's why I'm gonna test out a few more first sweat.gif I also heard about the Fiesta's delay in car delivery.. they're pushing their nationwide launch from this month to next month as well...

We're never too old for these cars (not sure how old you are tongue.gif ). The Passat most certainly looks like a great car. It's another car that'll get you a lot of speeding fines on the highway. Problem is I like hatches or small 4-door cars but the gf already has a Mini so getting a proper sedan like a Passat, 508, Mondeo or 3 series would make sense.

QUOTE(whis @ Sep 8 2010, 09:43 AM)
IMHO mean?
In My Humble Opinion

Added on September 8, 2010, 9:55 am
QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 7 2010, 07:56 PM)
Bank is offering me at 3% while my friend got offered 3.05%

Added on September 7, 2010, 7:58 pm
Yeah I asked for freebies as well but hard to get them. Usually the freebies come from VW Group itself hence the dealer only sells them on behalf of VW. I wanted a shirt tongue.gif
I think would wait a bit before deciding... not really an early adopter as I've had countless bad experience with a lot of 1st gen stuff I buy sad.gif
Will want to check out and see what problems folks face as well...

This post has been edited by azxel: Sep 8 2010, 09:55 AM
Mavik
post Sep 8 2010, 10:08 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Sep 8 2010, 09:54 AM)

Added on September 8, 2010, 9:55 am
I think would wait a bit before deciding... not really an early adopter as I've had countless bad experience with a lot of 1st gen stuff I buy  sad.gif
Will want to check out and see what problems folks face as well...
Unfortunately I already made a booking and am quite keen o. It smile.gif will let you know if there are any problems with it biggrin.gif

On the bright side, this really isn't the 1st gen, here maybe but it has been out for almost a year already in other countries and Singapore. Hopefully we can learn from their experience as well
azxel
post Sep 8 2010, 10:52 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 8 2010, 10:08 AM)
Unfortunately I already made a booking and am quite keen o. It smile.gif will let you know if there are any problems with it biggrin.gif

On the bright side, this really isn't the 1st gen, here maybe but it has been out for almost a year already in other countries and Singapore. Hopefully we can learn from their experience as well
awesome man!! enjoy your ride cos it's one heckuva smooth criminal! thumbup.gif
when are you getting your car? White color isit? I hear only a few colors available if you want it fast
Mavik
post Sep 8 2010, 11:13 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Sep 8 2010, 10:52 AM)
awesome man!! enjoy your ride cos it's one heckuva smooth criminal! thumbup.gif
when are you getting your car? White color isit? I hear only a few colors available if you want it fast
I missed the September batch hence it should be here in October. Yes, I chose white because I drive on the highway 80% of the time so any other collies and the front bonnet paint chips due to the small stones and pebbles are very obvious. I wanted red initially but the red for the Golf didn't seem as nice as it looked on the MkV GTI's. The dealer mentioned that it is a different shade of red and not the tornado red.
supercharger
post Sep 8 2010, 11:48 AM

46 posts

nothing much to worry about this car, except the mechatronic part of the DSG gearbox, tend to fail very early huh.gif
Anyway, enjoy your drive thumbup.gif
azxel
post Sep 8 2010, 12:23 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 8 2010, 11:13 AM)
I missed the September batch hence it should be here in October. Yes, I chose white because I drive on the highway 80% of the time so any other collies and the front bonnet paint chips due to the small stones and pebbles are very obvious. I wanted red initially but the red for the Golf didn't seem as nice as it looked on the MkV GTI's. The dealer mentioned that it is a different shade of red and not the tornado red.
haha. yea the red looks kinda awful. my test drive unit was the red... sweat.gif i hear the black also not nice unlike the GTi's black which has red trimming and lines around.
whis
post Sep 8 2010, 01:04 PM

68 posts

The red color not nice?? But i saw it nice, maybe depend on your eyes. What is the popular color?
Mavik
post Sep 8 2010, 01:38 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(whis @ Sep 8 2010, 01:04 PM)
The red color not nice?? But i saw it nice, maybe depend on your eyes. What is the popular color?
From the salesperson who mentioned to me, the popular colours are the amaryllis red, reflex silver and one of the blue colours. Stocks for those are quite low for it as most people who booked it chose those colours.
azxel
post Sep 8 2010, 02:48 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

the red I saw was kinda dark.. almost maroon-like
newmaster
post Sep 8 2010, 02:50 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Sep 8 2010, 02:48 PM)
the red I saw was kinda dark.. almost maroon-like
nope
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/fea...lf-1-4-tsi.html rclxms.gif

http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/news/nb_det...=RT.ATC.CAR.BTW rclxms.gif

for light blue colour http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/NewsHea...lf-1-4-TSI.aspx icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by newmaster: Sep 8 2010, 02:54 PM
Mavik
post Sep 8 2010, 02:56 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(newmaster @ Sep 8 2010, 02:50 PM)
There are two types of red available, Amaryllis Red and Tornado Red according to the dealer although on the website it is only listed as 1 type of Red.

Agree that the black isn't as nice as the GTI version because of the lack of red trim. Makes a hell of a difference!

Yeah the light blue has a nice name to it, its called Shark Blue on the brochure tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Sep 8 2010, 02:58 PM
climacool
post Sep 8 2010, 03:32 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 8 2010, 11:13 AM)
Congratz bro and Welcome to Volkswagen family...
btw,how long is the waiting list ? where did you order your ride?

Remember organize TT n show us your ride biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:54 AM