VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

jwrx
post Feb 22 2011, 08:36 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 22 2011, 04:01 PM)
I am being fair. Its ready stock. The car was in the showroom only AP not paid. Now I just spoke to the manager, he said that the car due for delivery today failed its PDI check.  Which is weird since it can pass puspakom check and onbly fail on the day its due to be registered? God, they really do things last minute huh?  And secondly, it does not bode well for me to know that hmmm a car can fail its PDI check in Malaysia while it can pass its PDI check at Wolfsburg. Unfortunately the manager thinks I am a complete sucker...not knowing I used to work for Honda (UK) Manufacturing, and try to pull a fast one say got defect. I think I am being bypass for someone else. Should I just make a fuss out of it and take this lying down or should I just cancel the order since it leaves a bad taste already.

hahaha..and I thought buying P1 and P2 only face this shit.
A car can fail local PDI for many reasons, most commonly is that it sustained damage during transit, ie scratches, or salt spray. Could even be things like mismatched rims or wrong spec headunit...lotsa reasons. happens all the time

But if u dont trust them...then can be just the dealer screwing you also...
Arawin92
post Feb 22 2011, 08:53 PM

126 posts

guys polo 1.2 tsi the FC for practical city usage is how good? like hw many KM/L?
im thinking of this car.its as powerfull as a civic,lower cc and better fuel consumtion...kinda too good to believe...any downside for this car compared to lancer 2.0 or civic 1.8...other then looks and a little top speed diff...

Pls help me to compare...thanks guys.
miczee
post Feb 22 2011, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Feb 22 2011, 08:53 PM)
guys polo 1.2 tsi the FC for practical city usage is how good? like hw many KM/L?
im thinking of this car.its as powerfull as a civic,lower cc and better fuel consumtion...kinda too good to believe...any downside for this car compared to lancer 2.0 or civic 1.8...other then looks and a little top speed diff...

why some people dont buy it...

size
size
size

there 3 reasons......

but on why you should buy it....not enough space to list it out here

the FC is 500++ - 600 km per tank city use...highway use ...1000km ++ per tank...for illustration....kl to penang and back to kl less than half tank...then continue to singapore and back still got 1/8th left

haven't tried it with the golf yet... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by miczee: Feb 22 2011, 09:31 PM
TSphas3r
post Feb 22 2011, 09:45 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Feb 22 2011, 08:53 PM)

as above, size

and also, high end power.
gladfly
post Feb 22 2011, 10:57 PM

579 posts

[quote=jwrx,Feb 22 2011, 08:36 PM]A car can fail local PDI for many reasons, most commonly is that it sustained damage during transit, ie scratches, or salt spray. Could even be things like mismatched rims or wrong spec headunit...lotsa reasons. happens all the time

[/QUOTE] If the car fail those there is no need to change car right? Simple touch up or change components can do liao lo. Mine change car wei...change whole car!! doh.gif

But if u dont trust them...then can be just the dealer screwing you also...

[/quote]

Most likely lo... dealer screw me. Manager said electrical fault. WTF? If so how to pass puspakom check..or PDI at Wolfsburg. Somemore manager said no worries we change your car..just like that..so easy ah..AP no need to pay puspakom no need to check...can settle in 2 days wor. Kanasai I worried maybe they give me show room car le..so fast. Since the showroom colour same with my choice. How to check whether it is a brand new or show room ah? Looks like I better check kau kau before I collect the car.

Still not a very good beginning experiance with VW. Hope that it only gets better. But bottom line.. I would avoid Cergaz in future.. was thinking of getting passat CC for myself ..not anymore I guess. sad.gif

This post has been edited by gladfly: Feb 22 2011, 10:58 PM
Arawin92
post Feb 22 2011, 11:47 PM

126 posts

wow,that 1000km in highway does really impress me... but how come you say they are less powerful then lancer o civic... they are more poweful at lower rpm and "olmost" as powerful at high end power by the reviews.or is it practically diff?

btw,most important question. is the 190km/h true? anyone of you test it b4?
pinolam
post Feb 23 2011, 12:18 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:47 PM)
wow,that 1000km in highway does really impress me... but how come you say they are less powerful then lancer o civic... they are more poweful at lower rpm and "olmost" as powerful at high end power by the reviews.or is it practically diff?

btw,most important question. is the 190km/h true? anyone of you test it b4?
its true if u got the guts flex.gif
Mavik
post Feb 23 2011, 01:15 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Feb 22 2011, 06:20 PM)
btw may i know is it compulsory to close a thread if it reaches 2500 posts?
Yes, its time to close this thread and start a V2
Mapen
post Feb 23 2011, 02:55 AM

QUOTE(pinolam @ Feb 23 2011, 12:18 AM)
its true if u got the guts  flex.gif
Its true. I think can go all the way to 240 but no guts left
TSphas3r
post Feb 23 2011, 03:14 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 23 2011, 01:15 AM)
Yes, its time to close this thread and start a V2
wait eh hmm.gif

QUOTE(Mapen @ Feb 23 2011, 02:55 AM)
polo 1.2tsi = 240kph you sure?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by phas3r: Feb 23 2011, 03:14 AM
bugijun
post Feb 23 2011, 10:33 AM

532 posts

i tested my polo 190 only...cannot get to 200...next time was thinking to test in S mode...
hanifw
post Feb 23 2011, 10:39 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Feb 23 2011, 10:33 AM)
i tested my polo 190 only...cannot get to 200...next time was thinking to test in S mode...
Is VW Polo 1.2 stable at 190 km/h ? Vibration? Wind Noise ?
bugijun
post Feb 23 2011, 10:51 AM

532 posts

it is stable at 190
Arawin92
post Feb 23 2011, 10:58 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Mapen @ Feb 23 2011, 02:55 AM)
I dont think so...really imposible if golf maybe cn hit 230km/h max....standard golf cn do a little higher then 220...if you guys say polo can go 190km/h then im happy.i really need it to be as close as to 200.coz i always rece my friends back to jb from kl...n get smoked by their mod wira and waja@near 200...i use mod kembara max is 170...so top speed is crucial to be near 200....hehe.normal teen behavior wat...
pelvin
post Feb 23 2011, 11:36 AM

521 posts

kembara? a huge box go 170?? must be crazy or looking trouble.. haha

Added on February 23, 2011, 11:39 amanyway guys, what do you think abt VEEMER MOTOR compare to FA WAGEN? anybody bought car from there?im planning to get 2010 polo and only veemer have my color.. any experience with the SA George???

This post has been edited by pelvin: Feb 23 2011, 11:39 AM
Tr1Angel
post Feb 23 2011, 11:50 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Feb 23 2011, 11:36 AM)

Added on February 23, 2011, 11:39 amanyway guys, what do you think abt VEEMER MOTOR compare to FA WAGEN? anybody bought car from there?im planning to get 2010 polo and only veemer have my color.. any experience with the SA George???
Hello, I once test drive Polo at the Veemer , a SA name Ng Kai Ling served me which I think she is polite and helpful. smile.gif

P/S- Im stalking this VW forum for a long time d , hope to own a VW in the future ;D
Arawin92
post Feb 23 2011, 11:59 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Feb 23 2011, 11:36 AM)

lets just say mine is rather spcial.(except the fact tha i blew the engine once n another time the gear box piping broke once)...hehe.stil going strong.so you guys get my habit of pushing the car to its limit.the reason im into polo is because it goes 190km/h n super fuel saving.i really dun care hw smal it is or hw shity it looks.i ONLY wan PERFORMANCE...i dun care if a car like myvi can do 250 at stable situ.LOL!

P.S:wers the V2???
supercharger
post Feb 23 2011, 12:02 PM

46 posts

this thread is too long already
need V2
bugijun
post Feb 23 2011, 12:03 PM

532 posts

u want 190 and fuel saving? i dont think can ler....
Tr1Angel
post Feb 23 2011, 12:10 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Feb 23 2011, 11:59 AM)
lets just say mine is rather spcial.(except the fact tha i blew the engine once n another time the gear box piping broke once)...hehe.stil going strong.so you guys get my habit of pushing the car to its limit.the reason im into polo is because it goes 190km/h n super fuel saving.i really dun care hw smal it is or hw shity it looks.i ONLY wan PERFORMANCE...i dun care if a car like myvi can do 250 at stable situ.LOL!

P.S:wers the V2???
I think u shall check up the PUG 308 Turbo , another option for you, the Polo more suitable on the city road IMO. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Tr1Angel: Feb 23 2011, 12:12 PM

127 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0278sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:50 AM