127 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

zackloy
post Jan 7 2011, 01:04 PM

557 posts

Anyone got info on deals for 2010 Golf Tsi and/or Gti, just called Jln 222 and they say for Tsi only 1% discount + 2 free service and Gti 5K disc. Or should I wait for 2011 cars?
*update* Cergaz giving 8k + 1 free service for Gti, 2% + no. of service negotiable for Tsi

This post has been edited by zackloy: Jan 7 2011, 01:38 PM
mikelee
post Jan 7 2011, 02:41 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 7 2011, 01:04 PM)
Anyone got info on deals for 2010 Golf Tsi and/or Gti, just called Jln 222 and they say for Tsi only 1% discount + 2 free service and Gti 5K disc. Or should I wait for 2011 cars?
*update* Cergaz giving 8k + 1 free service for Gti, 2% + no. of service negotiable for Tsi
Head over here:
http://www.vwgolfclubmalaysia.com/index.php?topic=1956.60

There are a couple of interesting rumors about the 2011 car especially for GTI. There is also discussion on different discount rates given for different dealers. If you are interested I am able to recommend you to my SA too. PM me if you are. smile.gif
SUSbluescreamer
post Jan 7 2011, 04:06 PM

BUMPPPP

Who wanna remap their golf's next week?? Ori Price is rm3000, but if there's 3-5 cars doing together, we'll definitely get a few hundred bucks off and a free dyno test. Cmon guys, we shouldn't miss this chance!

VW Golf 1.4TSi group offer
1 car - RM3,000
3 car - RM2,800
5 car - RM2,650

Btw he's quite a patient guy too seeing as he answered all my questions about remapping for 2 months already.
Lol.

Pm me if you'd like to discuss further.

DKTUNING REMAP in KL: 10-15th Jan 2011

Greetings from DKTUNING.com!!!

I will be in KL/PJ during the above date for Remapping Session.

Do let us know or best of all, call us immediately if you are interested to boost your car's performance.

Please visit our website at www.DKTUNING.com and click on our comprehensive FAQ (Frequently Asked Question)  
 to find out most answers you may be looking for.  

If you still have doubts, do not hesitate to contact us. We'd be glad to respond to you.

DKTUNING.com     ECU Remapping | Chiptuning | Diagnostic
Tel: +6012 4111899          Fax: +604 6562899          Email: info@dktuning.com

Kindly retain previous e-mail conversations when responding.

Join our Facebook at www.facebook.com/dktuning

This post has been edited by bluescreamer: Jan 7 2011, 04:10 PM
pelvin
post Jan 7 2011, 06:44 PM

521 posts

hi guys, after test drive the polo, i love the power and the car. but the problem is, this car is kinda small, lack of accessories and no arm rest is really a downer.. im driving 13 years old honda city and plan to change a car. so here are my 4 choices, City, Civic, Mazda 3 or Polo.

for polo users, please do let me know what is your experience ? are there any problem? any wind sound when running above 140km? cos for me, the problem with polo is lack of accessories and im afraid about the maintenance. what is the maintenance like compare to honda or mazda? besides those that i stated, is there anything i should know for VW like where can i source for polo accessories like arm rest, LED headlamp etc?

thanks for sharing

This post has been edited by pelvin: Jan 7 2011, 06:51 PM
Mavik
post Jan 7 2011, 07:33 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Jan 7 2011, 04:06 PM)

Looks like a good offer but not planning to remap the car so soon yet. Probably wait another year or two before going down that road wink.gif

futobuta
post Jan 7 2011, 07:41 PM

1,519 posts

Yeah. No need to rush to remap your car lah. Discount.... so what.... a few hundred bucks only mah. Enjoy your stock car..... and the warranty that comes with it until you start to get bored of its performance. I once mentioned remapping to a 'wise' friend. He 'taruh' me kaw-kaw, "You already made full use of that 210horses lah?". I had no reply to that. Hehe.

This post has been edited by futobuta: Jan 7 2011, 08:18 PM
Mavik
post Jan 7 2011, 07:45 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Wah your friend also speak the truth! I haven't even used the car's full performance yet. Too cheap to put in the V-Power Racing to get to it's full potential tongue.gif
futobuta
post Jan 7 2011, 08:16 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 7 2011, 07:45 PM)
Wah your friend also speak the truth! I haven't even used the car's full performance yet. Too cheap to put in the V-Power Racing to get to it's full potential tongue.gif
So I think for us, until the day we can fully realise the car's full potential, better use our $$ on the esthetics (bodykit, etc.). icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSbluescreamer
post Jan 7 2011, 11:29 PM

It's not for performance all the time, it's for driveability too, the smoothness etc.. Anyway I don't think my dad'll allow me to do it, even rm2800 is too expensive for him sweat.gif
futobuta
post Jan 7 2011, 11:54 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Jan 7 2011, 11:29 PM)
It's not for performance all the time, it's for driveability too, the smoothness etc.. Anyway I don't think my dad'll allow me to do it, even rm2800 is too expensive for him  sweat.gif
I think the Golf on its own is very 'smooth' and 'driveable' for most of us liao.... at least, most of the time. Your dad gave u a Golf leh... u should be thankful. We have to buy our own. sweat.gif

Added on January 7, 2011, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(pelvin @ Jan 7 2011, 06:44 PM)
hi guys, after test drive the polo, i love the power and the car. but the problem is, this car is kinda small, lack of accessories and no arm rest is really a downer.. im driving 13 years old honda city and plan to change a car. so here are my 4 choices, City, Civic, Mazda 3 or Polo.

for polo users, please do let me know what is your experience ? are there any problem? any wind sound when running above 140km? cos for me, the problem with polo is lack of accessories and im afraid about the maintenance. what is the maintenance like compare to honda or mazda? besides those that i stated, is there anything i should know for VW like where can i source for polo accessories like arm rest, LED headlamp etc?

thanks for sharing
Polo is small. Mazda 3 is roomier, the ride is smooth n nice too. Get the 2litre Mazda 3. It is nice. thumbup.gif The current civic's lifecycle is coming to an end, so I'll give it a miss if I were u. City.... not my cup of tea. At least the Mazda 3 is still CBU... for now. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by futobuta: Jan 7 2011, 11:58 PM
SUSbluescreamer
post Jan 8 2011, 12:08 AM

But you guys are free to mod or change anything you want leh. Diff story with me T.T
futobuta
post Jan 8 2011, 12:33 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Jan 8 2011, 12:08 AM)
But you guys are free to mod or change anything you want leh. Diff story with me T.T
Who told u that? U'll learn later on in life... that u'll have to convince your wife/gf that u'll need to spend that extra cash on your car and not on them..... tongue.gif
eugene jk
post Jan 8 2011, 01:32 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Jan 7 2011, 11:29 PM)
It's not for performance all the time, it's for driveability too, the smoothness etc.. Anyway I don't think my dad'll allow me to do it, even rm2800 is too expensive for him  sweat.gif
u asking ur dad to pay for the mod or need permission to mod ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Jan 8 2011, 01:33 AM
SUSbluescreamer
post Jan 8 2011, 01:39 AM

Pay lol, still studying where got money mod

-futo
Still got a long way to go before I need to worry about that la biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bluescreamer: Jan 8 2011, 01:41 AM
eugene jk
post Jan 8 2011, 01:47 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Jan 8 2011, 01:39 AM)
Pay lol, still studying where got money mod

-futo
Still got a long way to go before I need to worry about that la biggrin.gif
wah... u r one lucky child.. well.. you just need to love and enjoy ur life, be contented and till u hav ur own $$ den only mod lo nod.gif
stevencbk
post Jan 8 2011, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 4 2011, 11:40 PM)
I got a set of 16" Atlanta rims which came with the Golf if you are interested  brows.gif  brows.gif
Mavik bro,

Send me your contact to stevencbk@hotmail.com rclxms.gif
climacool
post Jan 8 2011, 11:27 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Jan 8 2011, 12:08 AM)
Dont say like that...you should be proud on what you get. Not everyone got this oppotunity to own it.
Your dad love you very much thumbup.gif

Actually, i felt that...golf's (1.4 or GTI) powers enough for me..if you comparing price of other brand.
Never regret buying it.
Althought u mod to +++ horsepowers, u wont fully ultilize it and even u fully use it..it will cause to pump more petrol moneyflies.gif .
I rather save it for bodykit...looking forward Golf R LED tail light happy.gif
SUSbluescreamer
post Jan 8 2011, 12:47 PM

Thanks for all d advice people blush.gif didn't expect you guys to 'wake me up'

Actually I got rejected once already, I thought I'd be able to get it this time hahaha. First time was the golf R rear lights yawn.gif
Mavik
post Jan 8 2011, 05:45 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

The journey is long so I am taking my sweet time to mod my car. Take it slow and easy and it will be a more enjoyable journey rather than just quickly getting something done.
futobuta
post Jan 8 2011, 06:38 PM

1,519 posts

Eh u guys usually put your suspension to Comfort, Normal or Sports ah?

127 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:36 AM