VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

hajicrespo
post Oct 7 2010, 01:19 AM

To all forumers/golf enthusiast here...

I wonder is there any RCD 510 units for sale here in Malaysia? How much the price would be roughly? Ive tried googled it but it's not easy to look for it..

Plus, I am looking for Media in cable that supports Iphone and Ipod.. Is that for sale at VW showrooms? Mine supports thumbdrive instead, not compatible for iPod..

This post has been edited by hajicrespo: Oct 7 2010, 01:43 AM
hajicrespo
post Oct 7 2010, 04:09 AM

@Phas3r

Thanks bro.. This will surely helps.. Btw, Im driving the new TSi, fitted with RCD 310.. Im highly interested in changing to RNS 510
hajicrespo
post Dec 19 2010, 05:19 PM

how do you check ur car whether it is from germany or south africa? I dun have this document...

can we counter check the origin of the car by it's chassis number? tried browsing the net about it but it seems to be clueless
hajicrespo
post Dec 19 2010, 08:57 PM

@jwrx
QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 19 2010, 07:19 PM)
check the 9th digit of your chassis number, W is wolfsburg...SA is 9 if i remember correctly..i got check later

SA is nearer, cos it comes by ship, its a direct route to port klang, from germany, u have to go overland first

Actually the only way to be sure is to check chassis number, AFAIK your AP doc just states the exporter's location, not the production location,anyway, it doesnt make a difference, no one really cares and the build quality is the same
Hmm, can you please check? My number is a lots of "W", the ninth is the letter "B". No "SA" letter...

@futobuta
Yeah lor. Nasi sudah jadi bubur. Bought already, so stop thinking about it. But the sales ppl ALWAYS claim that the golf is from Germany.

Yup, couldn't agree more.. It just for the sake of my satisfaction. Who cares anyway? It's a really2 good car isnt it..
hajicrespo
post Dec 25 2010, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 24 2010, 11:27 AM)
I only know it's 40km left when it starts lighting up

I drive how constant also can't get 600 la
That's weird.. how fast you are going on constant speed?

I think the indicator once shown 800km range for me.. But I was experimenting on driving constantly at 85-90 km/h on RON 97 shell..

That's is ridiculously slow haha..

This post has been edited by hajicrespo: Dec 25 2010, 09:32 PM
hajicrespo
post Dec 28 2010, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 28 2010, 01:29 PM)
Finally my MDI-iPod connection kit arrived. Can hook up my iPhone to the RCD 510 and control the music and playlist using the steering wheels!
Heyy, I am interested in this MDI ipod connection kit... How much you bought it for? Where did you get it from?

Thanks in advance

0.0424sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:46 PM