126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info

air_mood
post Oct 1 2010, 04:32 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

I don't buy fakes nor do I condone it. But someone please let me know which stupid ass rulebook says if you buy fakes, you don't really support your club or anything along those lines??

Financial stability or the fact that you're able to buy official club stuff isnt the only thing that render you a proper fan you know??

I had sort of a debate with a notorious fan on here last time, who proudly claims he supports United, Liverpool and Arsenal. When confronted, his argument was...."At least I buy original club merchandise from all 3 clubs"....Yeah. as if that matters.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Oct 1 2010, 04:42 PM
rEDs
post Oct 1 2010, 04:58 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

i buy and use fake for sporting purpose. its about me and what i do for my daily usage attire.

i support a club i buy original. but i don't give a damn who one to buy fake or not.,therefore i don't condemn you want to buy fake or not. its about me and what i do for my club.

care for yourself and don't give a damn about others. it's your money smile.gif
chcher
post Oct 1 2010, 05:09 PM

557 posts

haha, well like i mention, everyone has their own beliefs and moral values. No problems there and as i have said, while i do not condone fakes, i have no control over other people's choices and values. We are a free world.

The only qualification - which is a big one - is that buying and selling fakes is ILLEGAL and infringes civil rights of others, so do so at your own risk and dont blame affordability etc later on when caught or prosecuted (in the near future buyers will be as liable as sellers) - cos the choice to obey the law or not is solely in one's own hands. Unless the laws are changed, please all be aware and take note.

air_mood
post Oct 1 2010, 05:33 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Oct 1 2010, 05:09 PM)
haha, well like i mention, everyone has their own beliefs and moral values. No problems there and as i have said, while i do not condone fakes, i have no control over other people's choices and values. We are a free world.

The only qualification - which is a big one - is that buying and selling fakes is ILLEGAL and infringes civil rights of others, so do so at your own risk and dont blame affordability etc later on when caught or prosecuted (in the near future buyers will be as liable as sellers) - cos the choice to obey the law or not is solely in one's own hands. Unless the laws are changed, please all be aware and take note.

Yeah, i have no issues about that Steven. Whether we like it or not though, cost is a major, major factor in whether one buys and original kit now. I'm now in a situation where I can afford to buy proper, original kits and only started in 2007. And thanks to Faiz, I am somewhat an avid collector now (United or United related only though).

I just don't like those smart ass comments in the previous page by some posters about how one is not a die hard fan, because he doesn't buy official product. Hell, I do know a fair few regular matchgoers in the UK who just do not bother buying original kits but only knockoffs as it is way cheaper than the proper shirt and they don't really care or go into detail in regards to the shirts like we do though. Still, they go to plenty of games. Each to their own.

But to label someone as not a proper fan, because he doesn't buy proper shirts, is a bit stupid in my opinion.

A story, during my trip over there. I was lucky enough to be in the company of some very, very regular matchgoers. Not only EPL games, but they make the European games as well, usually in group. One of the regulars in this trip, is an avid fan of United kits while the others, they never buy them and is of the opinion that kits are not for adults to wear. They constantly mock him, often jokingly though. Doesn't make them any less of a fan nor is the guy wearing the shirts any bigger fan then they are because I know they are the sorts of fans who does nothing but back the team and support them whenever they get the chance, often taking several type of transport to get from point A to point B, minimizing their cost so as to not make that thair only one and only European trip fo the season. Hell, I even know they got a Turkish trip planned for the Bursa game and one of the legs consist of a packed rented 28 seater minibus.

Anyways, after babbling for a bit my point is...the guy pointing out that person A is not a proper fan because he doesnt buy official products, clearly has no grasp of what being a fan is about.
tAmp0i
post Oct 1 2010, 08:34 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

Selling off Man Utd 09/10 Home, Carling Cup embroidery shirt smile.gif
iswandi7
post Oct 1 2010, 09:08 PM

I definitely don't have any issue with a person not having to buy the official merchandise and opt to get the fake ones. But i definitely have an issue with these people who sells them.

if the manufacturing stops, the buying can too...Which is highly unlikely.
accab
post Oct 1 2010, 09:14 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Oct 1 2010, 03:01 PM)
AnyOne Want TechFit Of Liverpool Or ACMilan,

Please Let Me Know.

Definitely Cheaper Than Online Store + Shipping.

Serious, The Box Is Damn Huge.

I Own The Liverpool TechFit.
yesterday i saw liverpool techfit include box at adidas klcc.
rm499 but that jersey dun have that "x" at back..so nampak macam biasa sahaja
hcosimo
post Oct 1 2010, 11:57 PM

Is this set authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/RARE-ARSENAL-PLAYER...=item27b56b2256
keanzteoh
post Oct 2 2010, 12:58 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(hcosimo @ Oct 1 2010, 11:57 PM)
Yes, its authentic. But super pricey froom that seller. blush.gif

hcosimo
post Oct 2 2010, 02:57 AM

QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Oct 1 2010, 01:58 PM)
Yes, its authentic. But super pricey froom that seller. blush.gif
Thanks man biggrin.gif
I know, but that is a really hard NNs to find, coudn't find it for a cheaper price.
dxjb
post Oct 2 2010, 02:57 AM

807 posts

edited

This post has been edited by dxjb: Oct 2 2010, 03:02 AM
ckimy
post Oct 2 2010, 06:25 PM

guys, i got 10/11 Man Utd Home Long Sleeve (S Size) for sell, please find me if interested. smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1196785
rosicky_return
post Oct 4 2010, 08:05 AM

Any idea where can i find the Arsenal UCL home nameset this season?

Oso, anyone intend to buy anything from Tottenham store?,can PM me to share the shipping...

This post has been edited by rosicky_return: Oct 4 2010, 08:17 AM
nimrod2
post Oct 4 2010, 11:25 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

any good deals @ the tottenham store?
rosicky_return
post Oct 4 2010, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 4 2010, 11:25 AM)
any good deals @ the tottenham store?
Tottenham Cup jersey (for UCL and other cup competition) plus UCL nameset only at GBP 46.81
and GBP 8.51 for Starball and Respect badge set..
(Sum more the UCL jersey is different from BPL, Sponsor is different.. here i only manage to buy BPL home, cannot find the UCL version)

but shipping is GBP 19.99.. so see anyone interest wan to share the shipping..

This post has been edited by rosicky_return: Oct 4 2010, 11:44 AM
nimrod2
post Oct 4 2010, 11:51 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

wah quite expensive. maybe should wait for sale?

how come the sponsorship is different?
they are really doing the two sponsors thing?
rosicky_return
post Oct 4 2010, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 4 2010, 11:51 AM)
wah quite expensive. maybe should wait for sale?

how come the sponsorship is different?
they are really doing the two sponsors thing?
I oso dun know.. just helping my friend to order..
lit_ching
post Oct 4 2010, 12:36 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Oct 4 2010, 11:57 AM)
I oso dun know.. just helping my friend to order..
One of the news can be read Here

Autonomy - Premier League
Investec - Domestic Cup competitions and Champions League
schizophreak
post Oct 4 2010, 11:10 PM

274 posts

Guys, did ManUtd ever wore this kit in UCL? I don't remember seeing it, but I could be wrong?

keanzteoh
post Oct 4 2010, 11:23 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(schizophreak @ Oct 4 2010, 11:10 PM)
Guys, did ManUtd ever wore this kit in UCL? I don't remember seeing it, but I could be wrong?

No, Man Utd did not wore the away kit during the whole UCL campaign for 07/08 but hey! The silver UCL NNs do look awesome on the black away kit. No harm applying the NNs on it. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:08 PM