guys, silly question again
what's the software can automatic set it to turn of my macbook pro display when i connected to external monitor?
Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)
Oct 8 2010, 10:23 AM
2,642 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
guys, silly question again
what's the software can automatic set it to turn of my macbook pro display when i connected to external monitor? |
Oct 8 2010, 11:48 AM
2,583 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
i think u just need to close the macbook pro, am i right?
erm also will the 320m gc in the mbp 13" get outdated in 2-3yrs? |
Oct 8 2010, 03:01 PM
2,642 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
i dont wan to do that
i need a software to proper control it no need 2-3 years to get outdated, a year will be enough this is how computer world is, but it doesnt means it cant be used after the period of time |
Oct 8 2010, 05:06 PM
3,952 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sector 1921B, Delta Quadrant |
QUOTE(cRazYee @ Oct 8 2010, 03:01 PM) http://superuser.com/questions/82282/disab...closed-lid-modeAnd if you're competent enough for the last part to mess with kext... Personally I don't give a damn about any (redundant) software to sleep the display. Just close the damn bloody lid, use my external keyboard to wake it back up, then open the lid again. I've also contacted Cody Krieger of gfxCardStatus to recommend him implementing such feature on his little piece of software, he's looking into it.... |
Oct 8 2010, 07:33 PM
7,916 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 8 2010, 11:48 AM) i think u just need to close the macbook pro, am i right? depends what 'outdated' means to u. for me, as long as it still can do what i need to be done, then it's not 'outdated' heheerm also will the 320m gc in the mbp 13" get outdated in 2-3yrs? if 'outdated' means 'not the latest' for u, then a few months become outdated dy |
Oct 8 2010, 07:38 PM
i mean like able to ply future games on low settings in 2-3 yrs smothly( but once or twice lag wont matter)
Oct 8 2010, 08:03 PM
561 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 8 2010, 07:38 PM) i mean like able to ply future games on low settings in 2-3 yrs smothly( but once or twice lag wont matter) Depends on what kind/genre of games you're planning to play in the future. There's First-person Shooters on one end and indie solitaire games on the other. |
Oct 8 2010, 09:01 PM
fps games
Oct 8 2010, 11:58 PM
197 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
does any1 experience sometimes theres a 'funk' or alert sound?
Oct 9 2010, 12:53 AM
^ is it because u have an alert?
Oct 9 2010, 02:24 AM
290 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Anyone here using WD external HDD? I'm really interested to get the WD Mybook Studio Edition for Mac but I heard bad things about the WD SmartWare that is preinstalled in them.. Care to give some reviews?
Oct 9 2010, 02:29 AM
im using WD mybook studio, but i never use smartware. i didn't remove it but im sure you can
review? well no problems so far. time machine backups (normally 20-30gb) is fast on fw800 compared to fw400 or USB. i have no idea how to use the lcd panel haha, but the colour looks nice la. match my mbp |
Oct 9 2010, 02:45 AM
903 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 9 2010, 02:29 AM) im using WD mybook studio, but i never use smartware. i didn't remove it but im sure you can samereview? well no problems so far. time machine backups (normally 20-30gb) is fast on fw800 compared to fw400 or USB. i have no idea how to use the lcd panel haha, but the colour looks nice la. match my mbp |
Oct 9 2010, 02:48 AM
889 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Seremban |
just wondering, I dont know why torrent not working for my macbook pro these days. I tried using Utorrent, Limewire, Transmission, everythign aint workign, the download just wont start. but my friend who uses xunlei thunder, the torrent works though. my transmission used to work few months ago but not now.
Oct 9 2010, 02:59 AM
290 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
@dvlzplayground and nabielz
So, you guys haven't encountered problems like a virtual cd automounts everytime the HDD is connected like the ones being discussed in this forum? I'm tempted by the fw800 and the matching colours too |
Oct 9 2010, 09:09 AM
561 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Oct 9 2010, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Oct 9 2010, 02:59 AM) @dvlzplayground and nabielz yes the virtual cd mounts. uh i dont see that as a 'problem' though, it's supposed to be a feature haha. when it mounts i juz let it stay there lah So, you guys haven't encountered problems like a virtual cd automounts everytime the HDD is connected like the ones being discussed in this forum? I'm tempted by the fw800 and the matching colours too |
Oct 9 2010, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Oct 9 2010, 02:59 AM) @dvlzplayground and nabielz maybe the hd got problem.So, you guys haven't encountered problems like a virtual cd automounts everytime the HDD is connected like the ones being discussed in this forum? I'm tempted by the fw800 and the matching colours too so far i used no problem. x2 fast than usb. |
Oct 9 2010, 12:57 PM
one more thing, lets say if i display 800x600 things on a macbook pro 15 inch, does it stretch it?
and if upgrade hdd by yourself will void warranty onot? This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Oct 9 2010, 12:58 PM |
Oct 9 2010, 01:41 PM
| Change to: | 0.0271sec