124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

drakeria
post Nov 1 2011, 10:41 PM

93 posts

i think ayam trying to say that marauders can counter 3 type of toss units which toss has no a single unit that can counter more than 2 terran units.

This post has been edited by drakeria: Nov 1 2011, 10:42 PM
SiewKaiz
post Nov 1 2011, 11:36 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(drakeria @ Nov 1 2011, 10:41 PM)
i think ayam trying to say that marauders can counter 3 type of toss units which toss has no a single unit that can counter more than 2 terran units.
they too pro to understand that
FLampard
post Nov 2 2011, 12:07 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(drakeria @ Nov 1 2011, 10:41 PM)
dont worry hes been saying that since forever.
max_cavalera
post Nov 6 2011, 03:16 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

itts been sometime since i win a macro game wif a zerg opponent, it seems mech+marines is the best way to deal in a late game wif zerg rite now. anyone got a good youtube video to share this kind of built order?
jeffvip
post Nov 7 2011, 12:50 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 6 2011, 03:16 PM)
itts been sometime since i win a macro game wif a zerg opponent, it seems mech+marines is the best way to deal in a late game wif zerg rite now. anyone got a good youtube video to share this kind of built order?
I can conclude that might be the truth. Currently, I m going full Mech against zerg. My winning rates against zerg is much much lower compare to the old time when I go Marine Tank. Going mech is so hard to play, Zerg got so much counter to it. Sometimes SEA Platinum zerg are really good enough to counter the Mech play already. Marine Tanks is much more all-rounder. I will switch back to Marine Tank to win some game against zerg back if I lose too much in TvZ for gaining back some confidence.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6StBGtzdKkk

watch this hour long TvZ BO explaination. It helps alot if you wanna go for marine tank.

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Nov 7 2011, 12:55 PM
KepalaRadio
post Nov 7 2011, 01:00 PM

389 posts

Mech is much harder than bio because mech is less "adaptive" and for that reason, it is much better to master bio first, to be familiar with zerg timings, imo.
max_cavalera
post Nov 7 2011, 03:09 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Nov 7 2011, 01:50 PM)
I can conclude that might be the truth. Currently, I m going full Mech against zerg. My winning rates against zerg is much much lower compare to the old time when I go Marine Tank. Going mech is so hard to play, Zerg got so much counter to it. Sometimes SEA Platinum zerg are really good enough to counter the Mech play already. Marine Tanks is much more all-rounder. I will switch back to Marine Tank to win some game against zerg back if I lose too much in TvZ for gaining back some confidence.

watch this hour long TvZ BO explaination. It helps alot if you wanna go for marine tank.
THANKS jEFF FOR YOUR REPLY. For your info i just discovered a new tactics to punish a fast expanding zeerg, evento a fast expanding toss thats more effective. I play standard blcokinh at my ramp 2 supply depot n 1 barrack. as soon as i discovered enemy position , my scout scv will go to an area that opponent will unlikely scout and unvisible to the xelnaga towers, and i send additional 1 or 2 more scv to built proxy 5 barracks thr. save al OC energy for mule only and do not scan, this will boost of your income and you be able to add supply and marine count massively so fast early game. no need gas as well. just a mass, unupgraded marine..at 7-7.30 push out with reinforcering marine enroute to ur army. so far i have played 4 games 2 zerg and 2 toss all won. thrs only 1 time whr base trade scenario occur when toss opponent 4 gate proxy pylon rush me. but then again i still have advantage bcos all his structures at main will be wiped out and eventhou my main base is wiped out i still got 2,3 scv in my assault army and i still have 5 barracks sturcture that i can choose to fly them away to all different location and finish those toss offthe only weakness to this is aoe units such as colossus or even baneling. thats why i rush at 7-7.30 mins mark.

Added on November 7, 2011, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(jeffvip @ Nov 7 2011, 01:50 PM)

THANKS jEFF FOR YOUR REPLY. For your info i just discovered a new tactics to punish a fast expanding zeerg, evento a fast expanding toss thats more effective. I play standard blcokinh at my ramp 2 supply depot n 1 barrack. as soon as i discovered enemy position , my scout scv will go to an area that opponent will unlikely scout and unvisible to the xelnaga towers, and i send additional 1 or 2 more scv to built proxy 5 barracks thr. save al OC energy for mule only and do not scan, this will boost of your income and you be able to add supply and marine count massively so fast early game. no need gas as well. just a mass, unupgraded marine..at 7-7.30 push out with reinforcering marine enroute to ur army. so far i have played 4 games 2 zerg and 2 toss all won. thrs only 1 time whr base trade scenario occur when toss opponent 4 gate proxy pylon rush me. but then again i still have advantage bcos all his structures at main will be wiped out and eventhou my main base is wiped out i still got 2,3 scv in my assault army and i still have 5 barracks sturcture that i can choose to fly them away to all different location and finish those toss offthe only weakness to this is aoe units such as colossus or even baneling. thats why i rush at 7-7.30 mins mark.

Added on November 7, 2011, 3:30 pmoh yeah btw against zerg u need to quickly snipe off any overlord dat u come across in those close distance proxy rushing, main aim is to let zerg get supply block or limit5 their production capability when they 1st spot ur army.

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Nov 7 2011, 03:30 PM
jeffvip
post Nov 7 2011, 11:33 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Nov 7 2011, 01:00 PM)
Mech is much harder than bio because mech is less "adaptive" and for that reason, it is much better to master bio first, to be familiar with zerg timings, imo.
There are so much timing to remember if I'm playing mech
i) Roach rush timing
ii) Mutalisk timing
iii) BL timing
iv) Ultralisk timing
v) Roach switch (good against heavy thor n hellion composition) / Zergling switch (good against heavy thor n tank) / Mass Muta switch (good against heavy tank n hellion composition)
V) BL / Ultra switch

which style do u play more often?

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 7 2011, 03:09 PM)
THANKS jEFF FOR YOUR REPLY. For your info i just discovered a new tactics to punish a fast expanding zeerg, evento a fast expanding toss thats more effective. I play standard blcokinh at my ramp 2 supply depot n 1 barrack. as soon as i discovered enemy position , my scout scv will go to an area that opponent will unlikely scout and unvisible to the xelnaga towers, and i send additional 1 or 2 more scv to built proxy 5 barracks thr. save al OC energy for mule only and do not scan, this will boost of your income and you be able to add supply and marine count massively so fast early game. no need gas as well. just a mass, unupgraded marine..at 7-7.30 push out with reinforcering marine enroute to ur army. so far i have played 4 games 2 zerg and 2 toss all won. thrs only 1 time whr base trade scenario occur when toss opponent 4 gate proxy pylon rush me. but then again i still have advantage bcos all his structures at main will be wiped out and eventhou my main base is wiped out i still got 2,3 scv in my assault army and i still have 5 barracks sturcture that i can choose to fly them away to all different location and finish those toss offthe only weakness to this is aoe units s
Dont try to rely on that too often, when u get used to it, you don't know what to do next if your attack fail. icon_rolleyes.gif
max_cavalera
post Nov 8 2011, 01:52 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

hahaha, dat is call cheesing bro. a commited all in early game go for the kill. if it doesnt bring victory. of course gg on the spot.

this kinda tactics all my game is decided less than 10-11 mins time. its tiring to play macro game and spent 20-30-40-50 mins every single game. the longest game time record i have is against zerg opponent and we played 1 hour and 50 minutes rite until all based are full mined out and he cant remake any more army dat time he already gg.

Added on November 8, 2011, 2:08 am
QUOTE(drakeria @ Nov 1 2011, 11:41 PM)
counter all 3 protoss units? not really mara only deal 20 damage per shot on armored units(stalkers). against zealot and sentries they do only 10 damage per shot. and its only 1.5second per shot. main damager is still thos marine to me aka the glass cannon.

much of the time when mara kite zealot and stalker were given free shots to the marauder its not an efficient thing for a terran. thats y i dont really like mara i only built them like 2,3 or 4 in my mass marine army just as a tanker as their hp is quite hi at 125.

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Nov 8 2011, 02:08 AM
KepalaRadio
post Nov 8 2011, 06:46 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Nov 7 2011, 11:33 PM)
There are so much timing to remember if I'm playing mech
i) Roach rush timing
ii) Mutalisk timing
iii) BL timing
iv) Ultralisk timing
v) Roach switch (good against heavy thor n hellion composition) / Zergling switch (good against heavy thor n tank) / Mass Muta switch (good against heavy tank n hellion composition)
V) BL / Ultra switch

which style do u play more often?
Dont try to rely on that too often, when u get used to it, you don't know what to do next if your attack fail.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I play strictly Marine Tank Medivac (boring, i know) but I had an 80% winning rate in TvZ at top 100 GM last season with it, well, that was before SEA Zerg adapted to the meta and came out with more refined timings to defend MTM timing pushes and medivac drops T_T

This post has been edited by KepalaRadio: Nov 8 2011, 06:46 AM
chahupping
post Nov 8 2011, 07:31 AM

137 posts

guys any way to counter mass muta?? i always lose to this strategy. even i pressure them at early but then they just come out too fast.
jeffvip
post Nov 8 2011, 09:09 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Nov 8 2011, 06:46 AM)
I play strictly Marine Tank Medivac (boring, i know) but I had an 80% winning rate in TvZ at top 100 GM last season with it, well, that was before SEA Zerg adapted to the meta and came out with more refined timings to defend MTM timing pushes and medivac drops T_T
I just transition into full mech play for the sake of change. I remember at 1 time, 2 base MTM timing is simply unstoppable, almost 90% win rate. Then i grow tired of it and I change to mech since then. now i think i left bout 30% win rate. kinda regret d sad.gif

QUOTE(chahupping @ Nov 8 2011, 07:31 AM)
guys any way to counter mass muta?? i always lose to this strategy. even i pressure them at early but then they just come out too fast.
Early game - mass marine,
mid game - mass marine + thors,
late game - mass marine + thors + mass upgraded turret.
FLampard
post Nov 8 2011, 12:14 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Nov 8 2011, 07:31 AM)
keretapir says u dun defend mass muta, u attack them and force them to def with muta.

Added on November 8, 2011, 9:49 pmhttp://www.mediafire.com/?g3uu22565koww5x

food for thought

This post has been edited by FLampard: Nov 8 2011, 09:49 PM
SUSdakwahgandist
post Nov 9 2011, 02:18 PM

296 posts

I've got a TvZ build that will easily autowin even agaisnt Z high diamonds like 90% of the time:

- 10 depot 11 rax (block bottom)
- 13 gas, pump 2 marines then make reactor then pump more marines
- make CC as soon as you have 400 minerals.
- double factories as soon as you have 300/200, make second gas.
- pump 4-6 hellions, slowly float your CC to natural with marines and bunkers, hellions go out and harass.
- make two more factories and armory.
- around 10 minutes, make 2-3 turrets behind each mineral line.
- pump as many thors and hellions as you can, research blue flame.
- once you reach around 13 - 14 minutes, group all your thors and hellions and marines with 12 SCVs autorepairing and attack zerg base.
- win
FLampard
post Nov 9 2011, 02:40 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(dakwahgandist @ Nov 9 2011, 02:18 PM)
I've got a TvZ build that will easily autowin even agaisnt Z high diamonds like 90% of the time:

- 10 depot 11 rax (block bottom)
- 13 gas, pump 2 marines then make reactor then pump more marines
- make CC as soon as you have 400 minerals.
- double factories as soon as you have 300/200, make second gas.
- pump 4-6 hellions, slowly float your CC to natural with marines and bunkers, hellions go out and harass.
- make two more factories and armory.
- around 10 minutes, make 2-3 turrets behind each mineral line.
- pump as many thors and hellions as you can, research blue flame.
- once you reach around 13 - 14 minutes, group all your thors and hellions and marines with 12 SCVs autorepairing and attack zerg base.
- win
tried ...but still lose.

btw i was doing it against protoss looololol
SiewKaiz
post Nov 9 2011, 03:06 PM

304 posts

bio is easier coz every1 take bio class at form3
while mech is different story
chahupping
post Nov 9 2011, 10:38 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Nov 9 2011, 04:06 PM)
bio is easier coz every1 take bio class at form3
while mech is different story
lol, lame. =.=
tcheepin
post Nov 10 2011, 11:57 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Nov 7 2011, 12:50 PM)

Totally agreed that Marine Tank and medivac is the best way against Zerg.

I build marine all the time because marine is cheap and good against Mutalisk as in my league most of the Zerg will go for Mutalisk.

I will always walk my marine to their expansion together with medivac and lift up to enter their base avoiding baneling and zergling.

This is to avoid being snipe by Mutalisk while the medivac is fully loaded.

as in my base will be guarded with 4-5 tanks and bunker.

and i just keep spamming marine and medivac and keep sending to harrasse them.

FLampard
post Nov 10 2011, 12:55 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(tcheepin @ Nov 10 2011, 11:57 AM)
Totally agreed that Marine Tank and medivac is the best way against Zerg.

I build marine all the time because marine is cheap and good against Mutalisk as in my league most of the Zerg will go for Mutalisk.

I will always walk my marine to their expansion together with medivac and lift up to enter their base avoiding baneling and zergling.

This is to avoid being snipe by Mutalisk while the medivac is fully loaded.

as in my base will be guarded with 4-5 tanks and bunker.

and i just keep spamming marine and medivac and keep sending to harrasse them.
....my experience is different, massing marines will get myself being overrun by zerglings or banelings...u know lings > rines. Pro zerg always def their base with a small number of lings ... marines arent that effective against muta either. Muta has bouncing attack and they become more effective if the opponent comes in large numbers. To counter muta really need thors, thats assuming they didnt fly away to avoid ur thor...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hellions, however, can counter both lings and banes, thats why i usually incline to go mech against zerg.

This post has been edited by FLampard: Nov 10 2011, 01:01 PM
SiewKaiz
post Nov 10 2011, 01:12 PM

304 posts

thors does not really counter mutas......if ur opponent.....r....smart....n know how to do the magic box......

124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:28 PM