The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!
quest_5692
Jun 17 2011, 12:57 PM
yeah, took me quite some time to realized how effective it can be. especially against a protoss army.
ZvT its more about attacking when his tanks are unsieged and muta micro.
This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 17 2011, 12:59 PM
jeffvip
Jun 17 2011, 03:01 PM

seems like original zerg player maybe extinct d. just left a few infested terran n protoss(us)  .. just play a 1 long hour game with zerg. so easy to macro... woot
fujkenasai
Jun 21 2011, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 16 2011, 10:27 AM) anyway for those who dont know, moonglade went to China server day b4 ytd. raped all the way up wif N win 0 lose. the whole china sc2 forum went crazy as you know they are quite patriotic and very the butthurt. he went 0 loses till someone in top50 GM terran thor banshee all in won him cuz of lag n delay XD whole china damn butthurt cuz moonglade is rank 199 in KR GM and kena rape in code A. he troll chat wif his opponents in chinese (kellymilkies help him translate) and the whole chinese community were watching/talking about it for 3 days adi. Link for this article please
quest_5692
Jun 21 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 21 2011, 01:06 PM) Link for this article please search result of moonglade in the forum http://bbs.plu.cn/search.php?searchid=337&...earchsubmit=yeshope you can reach chinese 1 of the thread http://bbs.plu.cn/viewthread.php?tid=16089...light=moongladehave fun, theres more, its really funny if you can understand their internet language lol, glade actually asked the streamers, china players nvr gg? and the very very 1st player who typed gg, he was so shocked and surprised lol.....and it was posted in the forum too >.< this is the biggest chinese sc2 forum, almost all GM players of china server has an account there.
fujkenasai
Jun 21 2011, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 21 2011, 04:06 PM) search result of moonglade in the forum http://bbs.plu.cn/search.php?searchid=337&...earchsubmit=yeshope you can reach chinese 1 of the thread http://bbs.plu.cn/viewthread.php?tid=16089...light=moongladehave fun, theres more, its really funny if you can understand their internet language lol, glade actually asked the streamers, china players nvr gg? and the very very 1st player who typed gg, he was so shocked and surprised lol.....and it was posted in the forum too >.< this is the biggest chinese sc2 forum, almost all GM players of china server has an account there. Thank you quest will read latter i can read chinese This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jun 22 2011, 12:56 AM
keretapir
Jun 21 2011, 09:25 PM
how to stop 4-6,7 rax opening with marines+marauders 8,9 minutes into the game?
i can scout them proper,but constant stream of those bios plus banelings r darn expensive to make,esp. me just getting started to saturate my expo.
i kept losing to this sort of aggression.my win-lose rate against this sort of push already at 1-16.since then,i kept getting matched up with bronze players in ladder (thus showing my absurd incompetence in 1v1)
Quazacolt
Jun 21 2011, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(keretapir @ Jun 21 2011, 09:25 PM) how to stop 4-6,7 rax opening with marines+marauders 8,9 minutes into the game? i can scout them proper,but constant stream of those bios plus banelings r darn expensive to make,esp. me just getting started to saturate my expo. i kept losing to this sort of aggression.my win-lose rate against this sort of push already at 1-16.since then,i kept getting matched up with bronze players in ladder (thus showing my absurd incompetence in 1v1) you need: BANELINGS BANELINGS BANELINGS OHHHHH~
keretapir
Jun 21 2011, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 21 2011, 09:28 PM) you need: BANELINGS BANELINGS BANELINGS OHHHHH~ oh, thank you for the wisdom you bestowed upon me!
quest_5692
Jun 21 2011, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(keretapir @ Jun 21 2011, 09:25 PM) how to stop 4-6,7 rax opening with marines+marauders 8,9 minutes into the game? i can scout them proper,but constant stream of those bios plus banelings r darn expensive to make,esp. me just getting started to saturate my expo. i kept losing to this sort of aggression.my win-lose rate against this sort of push already at 1-16.since then,i kept getting matched up with bronze players in ladder (thus showing my absurd incompetence in 1v1) what u need is STOP droning. u dun need that much drone to have constant speedling production from 2 base. normally i will have 16 drones b4 starting any ling production. thats a good number to have constant injection of speedling plus some banelings. but since u say its a 8-9 minutes into the game, which is like fking late for a timing push, u can get up to 22~ dornes wif 2 queens for constant 2 base speedling wif healthy amount of banelings off 1-2 gas. banelings can only help you destroy the ball of marine which is the 1st push and maybe following. the best way to stop constant stream of marine is still roaches. roaches swallow marine in small numbers. just like stalkers (insert PvT QQ) or just mass speedling to surround the reinforcement. its good to have a small army cutting reinforcement if your opponent is just rallying their rax into ur base. cuz its a M move command, they wont hit you (thats even common in lower leagues, in higher leagues they will A move all their reinforcements or just move out bunch by bunch) and really, 8-9 minute should be easy to stop as it is like 2 minutes into ur comfort zone, if u execute a good build order, u can even baneling bust him b4 he moves out. This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 21 2011, 11:14 PM
keretapir
Jun 22 2011, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:11 PM) what u need is STOP droning. u dun need that much drone to have constant speedling production from 2 base. normally i will have 16 drones b4 starting any ling production. thats a good number to have constant injection of speedling plus some banelings. but since u say its a 8-9 minutes into the game, which is like fking late for a timing push, u can get up to 22~ dornes wif 2 queens for constant 2 base speedling wif healthy amount of banelings off 1-2 gas. banelings can only help you destroy the ball of marine which is the 1st push and maybe following. the best way to stop constant stream of marine is still roaches. roaches swallow marine in small numbers. just like stalkers (insert PvT QQ) or just mass speedling to surround the reinforcement. its good to have a small army cutting reinforcement if your opponent is just rallying their rax into ur base. cuz its a M move command, they wont hit you (thats even common in lower leagues, in higher leagues they will A move all their reinforcements or just move out bunch by bunch) and really, 8-9 minute should be easy to stop as it is like 2 minutes into ur comfort zone, if u execute a good build order, u can even baneling bust him b4 he moves out. thnx 4 the answer quest...but the last map i kena dis 6 rax mass bio was on delta quadrant.close spawn,so...u can figure that out... & mostly the terran will put marauders in front.if i just 1A,surely banelings will hit those marauders,wasting the splash dmg..& the 1st wave would be like 12 marines 4 marauders with stim done...forced me to rage quit,since i cant even prep a decent army of banelings
fujkenasai
Jun 22 2011, 01:28 AM
Slow poke here glade china laddering =_= http://www.justin.tv/fxomoonglade?utm_camp....teamliquid.netThe Chinese acknowledge that they are lousy since he is 199 in korean server GM league
Quazacolt
Jun 22 2011, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(keretapir @ Jun 22 2011, 01:07 AM) thnx 4 the answer quest...but the last map i kena dis 6 rax mass bio was on delta quadrant.close spawn,so...u can figure that out... & mostly the terran will put marauders in front.if i just 1A,surely banelings will hit those marauders,wasting the splash dmg..& the 1st wave would be like 12 marines 4 marauders with stim done...forced me to rage quit,since i cant even prep a decent army of banelings  ling and baneling and dont 1a. do a good surround before you atk move. that way lings will generally chew the rauders and tank dmg while baneling clean sweep marines
quest_5692
Jun 22 2011, 09:56 AM
who ask u to 1A. if u want to 1A, use protoss.
westley0214
Jun 22 2011, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(keretapir @ Jun 22 2011, 01:07 AM) thnx 4 the answer quest...but the last map i kena dis 6 rax mass bio was on delta quadrant.close spawn,so...u can figure that out... & mostly the terran will put marauders in front.if i just 1A,surely banelings will hit those marauders,wasting the splash dmg..& the 1st wave would be like 12 marines 4 marauders with stim done...forced me to rage quit,since i cant even prep a decent army of banelings  For a Zerg player, what you normally do is click on the map preferences and make sure Delta Quadrant is one of the maps vetoed. It's a stupid map for Zerg players to play on due to wide open natural, backdoor rocks, short rush distance even if spawn cross, and high ground abuse.
quest_5692
Jun 22 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jun 22 2011, 11:21 AM) For a Zerg player, what you normally do is click on the map preferences and make sure Delta Quadrant is one of the maps vetoed. It's a stupid map for Zerg players to play on due to wide open natural, backdoor rocks, short rush distance even if spawn cross, and high ground abuse. yeah, delta quadrant is the worst map for zerg. along side wif steppes of war. but if u can get into mid game on cross position, its still quite nice for muta harrass cuz the 3 mineral patches are near. but just dont. 1 of the rare gem of good ZvT on delta quadrant is Fruitdealer vs Rainbow on Delta Quadrant in GSL 1 final. FD shows u how to play zerg on delta quadrant. i veto slagpits too....rush distance is shorter than steppes -.-
Quazacolt
Jun 22 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 22 2011, 09:56 AM) who ask u to 1A. if u want to 1A, use protoss.OH!
Keenxlimit
Jun 22 2011, 05:38 PM

Anyone is trying the ice fisher build? It seems pretty good to me, and holds off protoss aggression easily. Not Terran though. I have one question, how many extra hatch (not mining) do you guys build?
Due to the large amount of minerals from the ice fisher build, I seem to always have 3k minerals and no larvae. If hatcheries are built, do you build at expansions?
This post has been edited by Keenxlimit: Jun 22 2011, 05:38 PM
quest_5692
Jun 22 2011, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Jun 22 2011, 05:38 PM) Anyone is trying the ice fisher build? It seems pretty good to me, and holds off protoss aggression easily. Not Terran though. I have one question, how many extra hatch (not mining) do you guys build? Due to the large amount of minerals from the ice fisher build, I seem to always have 3k minerals and no larvae. If hatcheries are built, do you build at expansions? Thanks. u mean spanishiwa gasless build? umm....i think u need to make quite a number of queens and spines (eats mineral but doesnt eat larvae) so u shouldnt have too many money  and when u have a healthy amount of drone, get gas, den u will realize u dun have that many mineral anymore. a fully saturated base can support 2 hatch wif 2 queens if u r ONLY making zergling because they are too cheap -.-. but u r going to make higher tech units later on so 3 hatch for 2 base is a pretty good number.
Keenxlimit
Jun 22 2011, 07:19 PM

I usually get gas around 52, with a few supply of lings and 4 queens. I usually make lings to delay for upgraded infestors, but the larvae just cant keep up with only 2 hatch. Maybe I'll try making another hatch after the double evos...
Quazacolt
Jun 22 2011, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Jun 22 2011, 07:19 PM) I usually get gas around 52, with a few supply of lings and 4 queens. I usually make lings to delay for upgraded infestors, but the larvae just cant keep up with only 2 hatch. Maybe I'll try making another hatch after the double evos... if you got abundance of minerals, feel free to make macro hatch with queens to inject it as well (not necessarily needed to build at mineral nodes)