The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

fujkenasai
post Oct 12 2010, 12:46 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ Oct 11 2010, 10:43 PM)
Zerg Players Rarely Win the CraftCup

None of the final eight players at CraftCup used Zerg. In the IEM Americas Final as well, none of the final eight players are Zerg. After 14 CraftCup events, only Moman won an event as Zerg. More disturbing is a trend that involves larger numbers. Only 2 of the 28 CraftCup finalists were Zerg. What can we do to get FruitDealer in on some non-Korean cash tournaments? Maybe the best Zerg players can start charging appearance fees? I wonder if the removal of Desert Oasis and Kulas Ravine will help the plight of the endangered Zerg. Blizzard recently announced several buffs for the swarm upcoming in balance patch 1.1.2. The most radical of the proposed changes is a range increase for Roaches. I must borrow a Blizzard marketing phrase regarding their proposed changes for patch 1.1.2. I can only say, "Hell, its about time."
Top Zerg Ladder Players Exit Early

Out of the top sixteen EU ladder players, four attended, including mouzMaNa, Kuba, DIMAGA, and tarson. DIMAGA and Kuba, the only Zergs, were out before round four. An unknown player winning a bunch of CraftCup games recently, Doberman.340, eliminated the 12th ranked DIMAGA. The unknown and unranked Krolu eliminated Kuba in round two. The 121th ranked Fabgotho defeated the 12th ranked tarson in the 4th round. Oddly, out of all these top players only one, tarson, progressed beyond round three.

SOURCE

sweat.gif  cry.gif
Boy I sure wanna see fruity selling his fruits outside of korea. wub.gif
fujkenasai
post Jun 21 2011, 01:06 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 16 2011, 10:27 AM)
anyway for those who dont know, moonglade went to China server day b4 ytd. raped all the way up wif N win 0 lose. the whole china sc2 forum went crazy as you know they are quite patriotic and very the butthurt.

he went 0 loses till someone in top50 GM terran thor banshee all in won him cuz of lag n delay XD whole china damn butthurt cuz moonglade is rank 199 in KR GM and kena rape in code A.

he troll chat wif his opponents in chinese (kellymilkies help him translate) and the whole chinese community were watching/talking about it for 3 days adi.
Link for this article please
fujkenasai
post Jun 21 2011, 08:23 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 21 2011, 04:06 PM)
search result of moonglade in the forum http://bbs.plu.cn/search.php?searchid=337&...earchsubmit=yes
hope you can reach chinese

1 of the thread http://bbs.plu.cn/viewthread.php?tid=16089...light=moonglade

have fun, theres more, its really funny if you can understand their internet language

lol, glade actually asked the streamers, china players nvr gg? and the very very 1st player who typed gg, he was so shocked and surprised lol.....and it was posted in the forum too >.<

this is the biggest chinese sc2 forum, almost all GM players of china server has an account there.
Thank you quest will read latter i can read chinese

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jun 22 2011, 12:56 AM
fujkenasai
post Jun 22 2011, 01:28 AM

1,137 posts

Slow poke here glade china laddering =_=
http://www.justin.tv/fxomoonglade?utm_camp....teamliquid.net

The Chinese acknowledge that they are lousy since he is 199 in korean server GM league
fujkenasai
post Oct 11 2011, 02:06 PM

1,137 posts

Gosh longest ZvT Ive ever seen in a competition, poke me if Im slow sowee

0.0409sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:18 AM