Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing
property user
Aug 7 2010, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(bkfeng89 @ Aug 7 2010, 04:23 PM) Sounds like a dirty trick to me  I hope you walked away from the deal.. Does the selling price need to be approved by the authority? Usually, in their advertisement, they will also state the selling price. If they change the price, is that misleading? And changing selling after the property being "sold" is not ethical.
TSaccetera
Aug 7 2010, 05:52 PM
i heard some developers do practise hiking up the price if the response is overwhelming.....
despite being very unethical, i'm not sure, but i think there is no law that says they couldn't do it.... welcome to BolehLand.
eugene jk
Aug 7 2010, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(property user @ Aug 7 2010, 04:41 PM) Does the selling price need to be approved by the authority? Usually, in their advertisement, they will also state the selling price. If they change the price, is that misleading? And changing selling after the property being "sold" is not ethical. adverts only show the price range, but not specific price right... some u can see price range from 500k to 2 mil punya.. a wide range developer can play with... and the pharse "Starting from xxxK" can mean any price beyond lo.... not illegal... just a matter of catching waterfishes...
eugene jk
Aug 7 2010, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(brainworker @ Aug 7 2010, 10:08 PM) So unbelievable MS as a reputable developer can do this, scary  yeah.... seriously, this is rare encounter....
brainworker
Aug 7 2010, 11:19 PM

But I will blame it on consumer, all in BBB mode! Last weekend it was overwhelming response to Garden Residence Cyberjaya and not sure about the response for new phase of Hijaun Residence this weekend. The developer will just take advantage on the consumer if all this water fish keep swim in to their net!
How la?? I need a new DSL which is affordable. Well, I would say RM600K for KR is reasonable now by looking at other launches recently.
Decide... Decide... Decide...
naleh33
Aug 8 2010, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(brainworker @ Aug 7 2010, 11:19 PM) But I will blame it on consumer, all in BBB mode! Last weekend it was overwhelming response to Garden Residence Cyberjaya and not sure about the response for new phase of Hijaun Residence this weekend. The developer will just take advantage on the consumer if all this water fish keep swim in to their net! How la?? I need a new DSL which is affordable. Well, I would say RM600K for KR is reasonable now by looking at other launches recently. Decide... Decide... Decide... I believe 600K is for bumi. Non bumi like me will most likely have to fork out around 700K++ for a leasehold property.  Will need to see the finishing, concept and environment whether it worth that much or not.
eugene jk
Aug 8 2010, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Aug 8 2010, 01:20 AM) I believe 600K is for bumi. Non bumi like me will most likely have to fork out around 700K++ for a leasehold property.  Will need to see the finishing, concept and environment whether it worth that much or not. My experience with starting price, usually developer will tell you starting from 600K+, but during launching, price become 700K+... Seen too much this kind of example.. eg. SW, SG, JH, etc etc....
brainworker
Aug 8 2010, 08:45 AM

If this is the case, I'm out! Really can't afford landed property nowadays. Might as well put a exorbitant price to make KR become the highest premium residential in Kinrara. Good job MS!
eugene jk
Aug 8 2010, 07:19 PM
KR will definately sold at premium price due to its G&G (or just single G) concept and claiming as luxury homes, despite being a leasehold development.. looking at current I&P recent launch on their terrace which is >700k.... MS would not want to lose out the opportunity to "parang" those perchasers..
This post has been edited by eugene jk: Aug 8 2010, 07:22 PM
zoomckng
Aug 8 2010, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(brainworker @ Aug 8 2010, 08:45 AM) If this is the case, I'm out! Really can't afford landed property nowadays. Might as well put a exorbitant price to make KR become the highest premium residential in Kinrara. Good job MS! well its the going market rate. almost all the new houses in that area would be 500-600k and above. and thats now, imagine few yrs down the road
eugene jk
Aug 8 2010, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(zoomckng @ Aug 8 2010, 11:25 PM) well its the going market rate. almost all the new houses in that area would be 500-600k and above. and thats now, imagine few yrs down the road few yrs down the road, when all the high ends are completed and if supply cant be fulfilled by the demand.. thats it.... i doubt it will dip, maybe soften... good luck to speculators.... This post has been edited by eugene jk: Aug 8 2010, 11:33 PM
TSaccetera
Aug 8 2010, 11:55 PM
everyone's talking about buying properties now especially LANDED....
i hear Buy Buy Buy, but to me it sounded like Speculate Speculate Speculate like Char Kway Teow.....
On a positive note, as land becomes scarce with increasing urban population and an increasing youth and young adult working class (Malaysia's population is one of the youngest), property prices will tend to shoot up until no more land in strategic established areas, and then skyrocket after no more land.
Even some already migrated Malaysian Chinese already overseas are looking around at Malaysian properties.
Besides general inflation, developers may think Malaysian property prices are dirt cheap compare to elsewhere. Same thinking goes if foreigners from Singapore, Iran and HK would to come in freely.
This post has been edited by accetera: Aug 9 2010, 12:00 AM
eugene jk
Aug 9 2010, 12:51 AM
Too much of property talks, seminars, fair, books, news and publicity... More and more ppl are aware of property investment and jump into the wagon even though already having a roof above their head. Tiba-tiba few frens told me they went to so and so's prop seminar, and some bought bungalow and semi-Ds to goreng-goreng, tambah sambal, sotong, sayur...
zoomckng
Aug 9 2010, 08:13 AM

well i feel the pain of ppl who jz wans get a house to live in. few of my frens also are caught in this situation. too many buyers out there buying for re-investments. jz plain too many. which kinda explains the fast growing props market at the moment
chubbyken
Aug 9 2010, 02:19 PM

sorry guys, what BBB means? Thx...
TSaccetera
Aug 9 2010, 09:16 PM
in today's news: REHDA says there's shortage of homes and homes could increase in prices by another 10-20% in the next 6 months alone!!!..... LOL
This post has been edited by accetera: Aug 9 2010, 09:18 PM
eugene jk
Aug 9 2010, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 9 2010, 09:16 PM) in today's news: REHDA says there's shortage of homes and homes could increase in prices by another 10-20% in the next 6 months alone!!!..... LOL Home vs house... Home is for own stay, is where one seek shelter and belonging... House - can be home, but also can be goreng goreng So how many houses are really called home??