168 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Bottom

Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you

Nikmon
post Apr 12 2017, 12:35 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Apr 12 2017, 09:51 AM)
My calculation show another way. The investment will lost few hundred after disposal.
Not sure what is missing out there that make the investment up to RM40,000.
[attachmentid=8723088]

In realistic, every cost will go up. Your rental income will up also. Your capital appreciation may not get only 30% as there for sure another round of house price up rally within 15 years.
And if one property is leave 50% occupancy rate during this 15 years time span, it only prove that the owner doesn't put effort for their own investment.
Sell (30%) 780,000
rental 171,000
legal (30,000)
assessment (6,000)
maintenance (71,280)
interest (304,377)
property price (600,000)

Total loss (60,657)

please don't remove deflation from your dictionary.

Takuro82
post Apr 12 2017, 01:21 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Apr 12 2017, 11:01 AM)
Can share the link to this calculation tool?
Is my own format only. Can PM me if you like. I can send you by email.

Takuro82
post Apr 12 2017, 01:29 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Apr 12 2017, 11:35 AM)
Sell (30%)        780,000
rental          171,000
legal          (30,000)
assessment  (6,000)
maintenance (71,280)
interest        (304,377)
property price  (600,000)

Total loss          (60,657)

please don't remove deflation from your dictionary.
At property price (600,000), you had served your loan over 15 years. Which mean after you sell the property, you only need to pay RM 399,303.93 to bank for fully settlement.
So the calculation should be as below:
Sell (30%) 780,000
rental 171,000
legal (30,000)
assessment (6,000)
maintenance (71,280)
interest (304,377)
Gain before fully settlement = 539,343.
Outstanding to settle with bank = 399,303.93.

Total loss/gain = +140,039.07

The deflation parts, I am aware of it but I not sure how can I put into the calculation.
Any expert to advise on this part?
Nikmon
post Apr 12 2017, 02:35 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Apr 12 2017, 01:29 PM)
At property price (600,000), you had served your loan over 15 years. Which mean after you sell the property, you only need to pay RM 399,303.93 to bank for fully settlement.
rental          171,000
legal          (30,000)
assessment  (6,000)
maintenance (71,280)

The deflation parts, I am aware of it but I not sure how can I put into the calculation.
Repayment to principle is not a expenses for you? Making loss still blur blur..
TSaccetera
post Apr 12 2017, 02:54 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

RM780k for 600 sq ft? wow!

This post has been edited by accetera: Apr 12 2017, 02:54 PM
Jagalat
post Apr 12 2017, 02:57 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Apr 12 2017, 02:21 PM)
Is my own format only. Can PM me if you like. I can send you by email.
It's OK, looking for an online tool. Thanks again...
cannible
post Apr 12 2017, 03:17 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Apr 12 2017, 02:29 PM)
rental          171,000
legal          (30,000)
assessment  (6,000)
maintenance (71,280)

I have made a simple calculation based on assumptions you have using the rate of return evaluation of free cash flow.
It turns out the investment will be at a loss of rate of return 1.23% per annum if the property price is to sell at 30% increase price only after 15 years. The reality is that if the loan interest is at 4+% a year, the increment of capital price should be more than bank interest of 4% and additional of another 3 to 3.5% of inflation to each year, which means increase of property price should be at 7-8% with a quick calculation. Should price increment is less than that, the investment will be at a loss and bank earns the investment returns from that property.
The IRR should be above the inflation rate or the fixed deposit rate or any bench mark % if this cash were to use in another investment which could fetch a certain %, e.g opportunity cost.

Something to share.

intoxicat
post Apr 12 2017, 03:25 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(cannible @ Apr 12 2017, 03:17 PM)
I have made a simple calculation based on assumptions you have using the rate of return evaluation of free cash flow.
It turns out the investment will be at a loss of rate of return 1.23% per annum if the property price is to sell at 30% increase price only after 15 years. The reality is that if the loan interest is at 4+% a year, the increment of capital price should be more than bank interest of 4% and additional of another 3 to 3.5% of inflation to each year, which means increase of property price should be at 7-8% with a quick calculation. Should  price increment is less than that, the investment will be at a loss and bank earns the investment returns from that property.
The IRR should be above the inflation rate or the fixed deposit rate or any bench mark % if this cash were to use in another investment which could fetch a certain %, e.g opportunity cost.

Something to share.
I totally agree.

In fact the assumptions used have not catered for the estate agents' fees of 2% of selling price, which would be around 16k, and also the commercial sewerage charge during the vacancy of the property.

Another expense item missing is the refurbishment cost to be incurred from time to time after a tenant moves out.

8sg9ft
post Apr 12 2017, 03:33 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Apr 12 2017, 09:51 AM)
My calculation show another way. The investment will lost few hundred after disposal.
Not sure what is missing out there that make the investment up to RM40,000.
[attachmentid=8723088]

In realistic, every cost will go up. Your rental income will up also. Your capital appreciation may not get only 30% as there for sure another round of house price up rally within 15 years.
And if one property is leave 50% occupancy rate during this 15 years time span, it only prove that the owner doesn't put effort for their own investment.
Just wondering how did u compute the loan settlement value of 399+k?
Asgaard
post Apr 12 2017, 04:01 PM

1,249 posts

Icon city

This post has been edited by Asgaard: Apr 12 2017, 04:03 PM

brother love
post Apr 12 2017, 04:05 PM

1,227 posts

Even few years back i knw tis project super overpriced....but still got people buy..
Takuro82
post Apr 12 2017, 04:48 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Apr 12 2017, 02:33 PM)
Just wondering how did u compute the loan settlement value of 399+k?
From 445k total loan repayment, 140k is belong to capital repayment. And total loan is 540k. So 400k to be paid during settlement.
Takuro82
post May 20 2017, 12:58 PM

451 posts

Some happening event happened in Icon City
Babizz
post May 23 2017, 07:22 AM

12,527 posts

Noticed this lyn page is very quiet lately. Any good/ bad news?
JohnnyC1949
post May 23 2017, 09:12 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Apr 12 2017, 04:05 PM)
Even few years back i knw tis project super overpriced....but still got people buy..
some of the buyer that enter Icon City maybe bec of the Icon City phase 2 which will have a shopping mall plus office & SOHO units.... sadly until now they is still no news on Icon City phase 2......

spoken to some Icon City buyer alot few let down by MS..... Icon City suppose to be very vibrant development where it had the 30 Jewel (8-9 storey shop) plus the Gourmet Street & the SOVO & Residence

I when to Icon City last Sun, n when to the open park at Lvl 3 if not mistaken..... the overall landscape is nice as what MS mentioned during the project launching but the only person I see is the security guard and no other ppl.... time of visit is 6-7pm.... not a single shop lot open....

on the residence & sovo units i cant say mch on the occupany bec the window is fully tinted dark

really do hope to see this project grow... cool2.gif
Takuro82
post May 23 2017, 11:03 AM

451 posts

Residenz Tower 2 now almost finish handover key.
Waiting commercial component to move in.
Got one mamak stall also good enough under this condition

lkwah86
post May 23 2017, 11:41 AM

545 posts

any shops already open?
HELLO HELLO
post May 23 2017, 12:49 PM

5,436 posts

ini project mati liao. they wash hand run away liao. shop owners sendiri save sendiri.
Mr.Weezy
post May 23 2017, 02:33 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 23 2017, 12:49 PM)
ini project mati liao. they wash hand run away liao. shop owners sendiri save sendiri.
sure boh ?

i nampak developer pakai range rover kat sana wei
HELLO HELLO
post May 23 2017, 02:47 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 23 2017, 02:33 PM)
sure boh ?

i nampak developer pakai range rover kat sana wei
only range rover? ini macam mati liao loh.
banyak empty. another jialat southgate. this 1 bigger and more jialat

168 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:39 PM