Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you
Babizz
Jun 26 2014, 01:43 PM
4 mill?? Oversupply of retail leh. So many malls/mix development coming up in the next 3/4 years. Good luck to investors thinking Icon City is the next big thing.
Babizz
Jun 26 2014, 02:09 PM
Oversupply problem can only be solved partially by engaging external help. The true problem is there are too many malls fighting for few tenants. All developers wants mixed development while the real demand is 500-700psf residential condo. Let's see how it turns out. when the first phase VP?
Babizz
Jun 26 2014, 09:21 PM
Accetera, Hollister quite low quality one (but cheap USD$7-10 for a t-shirt) so it's not a big deal to be in M'sia. Icon must bring in a few major brands that can bring in the crowds.
Babizz
Jun 29 2014, 01:11 AM
haha avoid I City the Jewel and TG. Both are overpriced. look for other projects elsewhere.. Velocity is more promising than TG being closer to KLCC and Ikea/Ikano.
Babizz
Jul 1 2014, 08:11 AM
[quote=bigman,Jun 30 2014, 09:24 AM] if compared project like Tropicana Gardens, Sunway Geo, coming Pantai Sentral Park...hmmm....this project just very normal nia... [/qu agree with Geo and PSP but Tropicana Gardens... ermm just overpriced with low chance of success once VP (not that Icon City is that great either)
Babizz
Jul 8 2014, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(chiefy @ Jul 1 2014, 08:07 PM) Icon City is build with all the Green Concept and certification including LEED. Are the rest of the projects trying to achieve this? So this make the project stand out not forgetting its Iconic Architecture and location... I know the so called JAM will be the major concern but for me with good acessablity planned, JAM becomes a good thing for a commercial project like this. True the progress looks good. If the project can look as beautiful as the rendering, this will prompt more factories beside to relocate to make way for residential projects. As for now, the surroundings still suck although Icon City will look great when everything is ready =)
Babizz
Jul 10 2014, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(chiefy @ Jul 10 2014, 12:54 AM) Actually.. is the surrounding there so sucky meh? I kinda grew up near the area there la.. It has a nostalgic appeal to me. The surrounding area is old la, that's for sure but by no means sucky lor. Have you ever checked out the value of those so called sucky Low Cost Flats and the single story house around there? You will then realized that all is not that bad + you get good food around from old uncle and aunty stores around lor.. That is if you want to even step out from this self contain Iconic development once its ready la. Another point is... I don't want those factories to relocate. In fact I want it to florish like it use to be. There are plenty of professionals there who might be potential tenants and customers for Icon. quite sucky.. the view facing outwards won't be too good  if ur facing another ICONic building inside than nice la.. true about the factories but I doubt many of d factories there are in the reli high paying industries enuf to pay for ICONs premium rental upon VP.
Babizz
Aug 5 2014, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 5 2014, 01:25 AM) location is good. but the traffic access... hmmm...doubt so. feel like macam another Leisure Commerce Square just opposite only. also icon city sandwich in-between sunway pyramid and paradigm mall. most better housing areas also much closer to sunway and paradigm. Icon gt no mall right? they are smart to not build a mall cos they can transfer the major retail risk over to savvy investors. At the retail units price-point, u can only fail or cover installment (little room for growth).
Babizz
Aug 5 2014, 04:48 PM
actually i quite like Icon's masterplan (only lacks a hospital). If only they could have developed the velocity plot that sunway is building (velocity lacks an iconic tower and the condo's in phase 1 looks like middle class condos)
Babizz
Aug 5 2014, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 5 2014, 02:59 AM) i think got mall. the new access plan. boleh jadi? yes very doable. Looked at it before and the traffic flow will bring cars to the Icon. Phase 1 finishing 2016 right, what about phase 2? I really wanna see this thing do well(despite my doubts) cos of the iconic design n proximity to Taylor's/Sunway and all. They should bring in unique restaurants not chain food stores (especially ones present nearby).
Babizz
Aug 5 2014, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 5 2014, 04:04 AM) Sunway got Geo ,Taylor got DK, Subang got incoming Subang jaya City Center, bangsar south a bit far, PJ Seksyen 13 got incoming F&N project, kelana jaya got paradigm mall, ara damansara got sime darby commercial center..... icon city need to depand on soho, service apatments tenants or workers from opposite road....  My bro in lakeside goes as far as paradigm to eat so icon should be a btr option. If they can manage the retail mix(which they wont) then people will come with the right restaurants.
Babizz
Aug 5 2014, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 5 2014, 04:10 AM) mah sing need to prove tat they are capable to live up commercial & mall which never succesfull b4.... Yes they should have retained ground floor unit. Jus passed by southgate. Looks like a place u would jus passby n not go in
Babizz
Aug 5 2014, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 5 2014, 04:16 AM) the "choi san" (god of wealthness) just pass by.... Lol, do u spend time in Southgate?
Babizz
Aug 5 2014, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Aug 5 2014, 06:10 AM) Yes, I'm seeing this location will turn to be another golden triangle in PJ. Icon city has a bridge linking to the KTM station, which in turn the KTM station is also the transit to BRT station, connecting directly to all the amenities in Bandar Sunway including Sunway Pyramid n Monash Uni. We DK city at Taylor's Uni, that forms a triangle  Good point to add to the USP. The site is progressing quickly
Babizz
Aug 5 2014, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 5 2014, 07:24 AM) haha...not more than 5 times in a year....mostly parked there and have a lunch at "fen kei" restaurant...just beside shell petrol station.... last time got Overtime....but bankrupt.....  haha yeah, this bars not many do well. I know a person managing a bar in a half baked mini mall in subang and he said they 'bleed' every month.
Babizz
Aug 5 2014, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Aug 5 2014, 07:32 AM) PJ Midtown is selling > RM 900 psf, n I think FnN city will likely sell > RM 950 psf for its residential tower. PJ is certainly moving to RM 1k psf this year, and RM 1.5k psf after 3 years, I guess. F&N is about 900 psf (i saw the numbers). Btw, i don't know how u came up with the 1.5k figure. I think 1.2k is an achievable target
Babizz
Aug 6 2014, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Aug 5 2014, 08:09 AM) Setia Eco city residential T2 n T3 will most likely be priced > RM 1.3k psf, n that I-city will sell RM 1.4k psf for that futuristic twin towers. So don't u think those new developments in PJ will be priced at RM 1.4k -RM 1.5k after 3 years? I city can't even sell the existing condo's for 700 psf, dun put I city into the equation please. SEC is way more strategic than PJ Section 13 so 1.2k-1.3k sounds doable although the first tower will suffer the construction noise from the 2nd n 3rd tower.
Babizz
Aug 6 2014, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 5 2014, 07:09 PM) SEC location far better ler. Near bangsar, damansara height, Brickfield, Kl address. Good infra. Surrounding neighbor township all sibeh strong. ya good shopping n food all within few mins. liink by 2-3 trains summore
Babizz
Aug 6 2014, 09:37 AM
shops are about both 4.2-5.5 mill for ground n 1st floor lots (around 1.3k psf) Guaranteed Rental of 6.19% for 2 years after construction (until phase 2 is ready).
Brochures looks pretty promising. Anyone knows the GFA/NLA of the mall?
BTW, taikors, do u think btr access will bring enough people for the project to succeed?
This post has been edited by Babizz: Aug 6 2014, 09:51 AM
Babizz
Aug 6 2014, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 5 2014, 08:42 PM) capitamall better buy off the mall from mahsiao. the mall maybe got good chansi to survive. Disregard location, this mall got more chance than Pantai Sentral's mall as Mahsiao has figured out the access points to the mall (multiple ramps, BRT, Federal+LDP). They only lack the retail strategy/tenant mix n Lend Lease would do a great job. Hopefully the mall plus Jewel plus Gourmet Shops are good enuf to retain people here. Anyone bought the shops/retail units?