Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you

Nikmon
post Mar 17 2017, 11:29 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 17 2017, 11:14 AM)
I can.

1. Beside the intersection of the 2 busiest highways in KV
2. Excellent access to LDP
3. Excellent access to Federal Highway

Ermm,  cant think of anything else.
those access are not good, FH is always jam and LDP only 2 lane. visiting ICON during peak hour would be a nightmare...
Nikmon
post Mar 21 2017, 01:26 PM

1,780 posts

when are it going to open?
Nikmon
post Apr 9 2017, 01:03 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Apr 9 2017, 12:03 PM)
all said and done - the quality of my unit is very good. i only had ONE complaint - water mark above toilet bowl which i hope is easily rectified.

i'm impressed with their customer office, management office, overall quality of materials used, the park landscaping and even the underground carpark isn't HOT like many other malls - the airflow is good.

not interested in all the punting comments i.e. this will fail because 1,2,3 or this will be a success because 1,2,3 - what's important to me is the finishing is good (not sure other blocks - i'm in T2 residence) and i'm OK with the price I paid.

i'm playing the long game - so i know in 10-15 years once I've paid off the loan, the rental cashflow will be decent. to all owners, let's work together to make it a good place - JMB will be an important next step.
After 15 years, cost of house also double already, your guy really proud to become bank's slave....
Nikmon
post Apr 9 2017, 02:29 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Apr 9 2017, 01:13 PM)
Not really lah. During this 15 years, if rent out, maybe all interest is covered and whatever top up by owner is just capital repayment. So should be ok.
Capital repayment = regular saving plan without interest

Tenant and unit maintain by you = bank collect the rental

You bear all the risk if property tumble, bank do nothing just collect from you.

If positive cash flow, than is different story.

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Apr 9 2017, 02:31 PM
Nikmon
post Apr 9 2017, 02:36 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Apr 9 2017, 02:31 PM)
Bank also scared later no rental and buyer default. Lose lose game?
Aution the unit, and sell of all your asset to cover the cost,

If bad debt increase, raise interest to collect from other buyer...
Nikmon
post Apr 11 2017, 10:11 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(mister_giam @ Apr 11 2017, 09:35 AM)
mind to share how not being a 'bank's slave'?

full cash to buy properties and cars? or dont buy at all, just take public transport and rent for the rest of the life?  blink.gif
i meant if negative cash flow and sell off in 15 years may become a 'bank slave'. it was talking about cash flow so it was refer to investment not home buyer.

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Apr 11 2017, 10:41 AM
Nikmon
post Apr 11 2017, 11:04 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Apr 11 2017, 05:57 PM)
15 years sell off unlikely to be bank slave.
Let say you take 35 years loan with 4.25%, at the point of 15 years, your interest paid against your loan value is 56%.
And you are renting at 3.8% return per annum with 50% occupancy rate throughout 15 years. (Very pity scenario)
At the end of 15 years, your property appreciate 30% ( 1 year 2%, also very pity scenario)
After sell off your property, you still able to get 1.1% return
if your property cost 600k for 600sf unit with 1,900 rental with only 50% occupancy

you will loose around 40k if sell after 15 years with 30% appreciation.

this does not factor in the legal, agent, interest hike, maintenance increase, other cost.

Nikmon
post Apr 12 2017, 12:35 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Apr 12 2017, 09:51 AM)
My calculation show another way. The investment will lost few hundred after disposal.
Not sure what is missing out there that make the investment up to RM40,000.
[attachmentid=8723088]

In realistic, every cost will go up. Your rental income will up also. Your capital appreciation may not get only 30% as there for sure another round of house price up rally within 15 years.
And if one property is leave 50% occupancy rate during this 15 years time span, it only prove that the owner doesn't put effort for their own investment.
Sell (30%) 780,000
rental 171,000
legal (30,000)
assessment (6,000)
maintenance (71,280)
interest (304,377)
property price (600,000)

Total loss (60,657)

please don't remove deflation from your dictionary.

Nikmon
post Apr 12 2017, 02:35 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Apr 12 2017, 01:29 PM)
At property price (600,000), you had served your loan over 15 years. Which mean after you sell the property, you only need to pay RM 399,303.93 to bank for fully settlement.
So the calculation should be as below:
Sell (30%)        780,000
rental          171,000
legal          (30,000)
assessment  (6,000)
maintenance (71,280)
interest        (304,377)
Gain before fully settlement = 539,343.
Outstanding to settle with bank = 399,303.93.

Total loss/gain = +140,039.07
The deflation parts, I am aware of it but I not sure how can I put into the calculation.
Any expert to advise on this part?
Repayment to principle is not a expenses for you? Making loss still blur blur..
Nikmon
post May 23 2017, 05:09 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ May 23 2017, 05:06 PM)
mynews and 7-11 will open soon..

One Australia property agency opened..

Heard there's 1 mamak in the midst of secure the deal w owner.. Near park area
no f&B like pub? those shops can't attract even rat visit...
Nikmon
post Jun 15 2017, 09:38 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(mister_giam @ May 31 2017, 12:14 PM)
you bet, they call invisible rich for reason because they are invisible LOL  brows.gif
they just can't sell lah, either no buyer or not meeting their expectation, all their money just stuck at there, the consequences is market getting slower and slower lo
Nikmon
post Jun 17 2017, 02:39 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(mister_giam @ May 29 2017, 07:42 PM)
hahaha not many, but dont be surprise many 'invisible' deep pocket investors in icon city.

my neighbour keep 3 units in 5 stones since VP. dont want to rent nor sale, he said want to wait until an ideal price woh...i asked what's his ideal price, he said 'keep it first and see'  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  blow meh? hahaha
Read your earlier comment above properly, can not sell because the asking price does not meet their desire price, mean cant sell lah....

Mahsing cant sell due to demand is low, so delay the launch lah, this is the fact ...
Nikmon
post Jul 14 2017, 11:16 AM

1,780 posts

still not shop, so this is the worst mix development in town???
Nikmon
post Sep 21 2017, 11:01 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Sep 21 2017, 09:41 AM)
publika also looked like almost gonna die the first 3-4 years so give it time. it's a good location.
are you sure boh, publika got a lot of f&b shops at the very beginning, this ICON PJ has nothing after years....
Nikmon
post Mar 18 2018, 10:00 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 18 2018, 09:16 PM)
First auction at 700k. Now price drop till 400k and not even sure at this price got any taker or not.

how many flippers have committed suicide so far?

0.0673sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:43 PM