168 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you

Asgaard
post Feb 2 2014, 11:52 AM

1,249 posts

Sticker game la.

Out of sudden so many units release la, loan reject la, lol

This post has been edited by Asgaard: Feb 2 2014, 11:52 AM
Wiredx
post Feb 2 2014, 12:17 PM

592 posts

Will there be loud pubs and bars here like in that sp setia project?
MrHunter
post Feb 2 2014, 01:05 PM

740 posts

I couldnt recall any successful integrated mixed dev by Mah Sing. Only paper gain stories. Syoks sendiri Mah Sing pricing strategies.
brother love
post Feb 3 2014, 10:56 AM

1,227 posts

The recently completed Msuites not much capital appreciation as was futiure priced when launched 3 years ago...market value actually below some buyers purchase prices...wit the 30% Rpgt i tink many will suffer holding on
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 3 2014, 12:48 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 3 2014, 10:56 AM)
The recently completed Msuites not much capital appreciation as was futiure priced when launched 3 years ago...market value actually below some buyers purchase prices...wit the 30% Rpgt i tink many will suffer holding on
How is M Suites condition?
brother love
post Feb 3 2014, 01:41 PM

1,227 posts

Studio from 501 sf, me remember launching prices two units Rm633k and Rm900k, maybe before discounts...asking prices for subsel from Rm680k++
CMW123
post Feb 3 2014, 05:53 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 3 2014, 01:41 PM)
Studio from 501 sf, me remember launching prices two units Rm633k and Rm900k, maybe before discounts...asking prices for subsel from Rm680k++
What is launching prices two unit?

Means RM50k gain, 680k-630k??
jucl
post Feb 3 2014, 07:07 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 3 2014, 01:41 PM)
Don't take the list price. Those buyer got very steep discount. If remember correctly it is up to 10%.
chiefy
post Feb 4 2014, 11:40 AM

127 posts

Actually how is M Suites VP condition? Am very interested to know. Everyone always say MS give bad quality product where the whole building will come down within 3 years (figure of speech)... recent MS landed projects have been acceptable in terms of VP quality. M Suites should give a good benchmark for non landed projects..
If M Suites subsale is asking at RM680k++ ... That actually is not too bad considering market situation and all the curbing actions by BNM. The early birds still profits granted they are able to sell.
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 4 2014, 12:05 PM

6,747 posts

I welcome ICON city, a new place for me to hang around rather than Sunway Pyramid, it will divert some congestions in Mid Valley, 1U and Sunway Pyramid
chiefy
post Feb 4 2014, 01:50 PM

127 posts

Have been observing the progress on the 16 Jewel have been fast. Red bricks was sighted for the walls. Project wise, 16 Jewel should give VP first. But somehow I think the whole of Phase 1 need to give VP at the same time as the project structure seems to be connected.
jucl
post Feb 4 2014, 01:55 PM

1,379 posts

This thread has become Mah Sing Bashing Thread and people are generalizing without looking into details especially pro and con of each project.

While i do recognize some point that MS suffered from stigma issue, not all their projects are bad but the way they were described as if MS is in the same league as the infamous Talam.

Cmon, MS cannot be the 2nd biggest dev after SPS if their track record was indeed that bad.

CMW123
post Feb 4 2014, 02:05 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(chiefy @ Feb 4 2014, 01:50 PM)
Have been observing the progress on the 16 Jewel have been fast. Red bricks was sighted for the walls. Project wise, 16 Jewel should give VP first. But somehow I think the whole of Phase 1 need to give VP at the same time as the project structure seems to be connected.
Noticed that the row of 16 Jewels facing LDP is very close to the highway itself...
chiefy
post Feb 4 2014, 02:14 PM

127 posts

jucl: I agree... in every MS related thread.. there seem to be someone from no where who decides to bash MS and doom it to failure. Granted, there are of course some taikors / taichehs out there who does have their facts right when commenting due to pass experience. This of course is good sharing for everyone to do their own analysis before any purchase
chiefy
post Feb 4 2014, 02:18 PM

127 posts

from what I know there will be a inner road (2 direction) between the 16 Jewel and entry road from LDP. Being a commercial lot.. most likely to banks.. I guess next to highway is good no? But the offices on the top floor of 16 Jewel will probably see cars flying (literally) into their office rclxms.gif
jucl
post Feb 4 2014, 05:55 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(chiefy @ Feb 4 2014, 02:18 PM)
from what I know there will be a inner road (2 direction) between the 16 Jewel and entry road from LDP. Being a commercial lot.. most likely to banks.. I guess next to highway is good no? But the offices on the top floor of 16 Jewel will probably see cars flying (literally) into their office  rclxms.gif
Lately Icon City won award for having the most comprehensive traffic dispersal system with seamless ingress and egress.
Not many developer are willing to put in such amount $$ into infra although some may argue that it was already factored in the pricing... rclxms.gif
twincharger07
post Feb 4 2014, 06:08 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 4 2014, 12:05 PM)
I welcome ICON city, a new place for me to hang around rather than Sunway Pyramid, it will divert some congestions in Mid Valley, 1U and Sunway Pyramid
Chief, what will b the mall total area, comparable to those megamall?

I had walked into few malls like tropicana, one city.. my observation is mall must be sibeh huge or else not much variety n crowd so so..
TSaccetera
post Feb 4 2014, 06:09 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

In terms of masterplan, Icon City is almost on par with KL Eco City.

I think Mah Sing is not too bad lah...
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 5 2014, 01:14 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 4 2014, 06:08 PM)
Chief, what will b the mall total area, comparable to those megamall?

I had walked into few malls like tropicana, one city.. my observation is mall must be sibeh huge or else not much variety n crowd so so..
SA told me 1.0 mil sf, slightly bigger than paradigm (700K)
chiefy
post Feb 5 2014, 10:55 AM

127 posts

Looking at the photos from recently VPed M-Suites, it looks like MS have delivered a good quality product which would be a good benchmark for the M City as well as Icon City Project. Hopefully MS will be able to turn around their negative image stigma from yester-year projects.

168 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:57 AM