113 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Home Networking N Router By Asus RTN-66U / Asus RTN-16 / RT-N56U, Asus RT-N Series Supported Unifi

ASUSmy
post Sep 20 2012, 09:55 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(syong888 @ Sep 20 2012, 12:04 AM)
Dear Gurus,

I managed to get RT-N12 C1 ( Repeater Mode ) connected to RT-N56U, but some how unable to get internet connection through RT-N12 C1. ( Internet Connection via RT-N56U is fine ).

Any idea?

Thank you.
Hi syong888,

Can I know what is the current firmware on the RT-N12 C1?

The latest firmware is Version 2.1.1.1.67. You can download it from the link below.

http://support.asus.com/Download.aspx?SLan...12C1_211167.zip

After you updated the firmware, please do a factory default on the RT-N12 C1 by pressing the reset button next to the DCIN for 5 sec then release.

Thank you.

han2nd
post Sep 20 2012, 12:11 PM

21 posts

Hi I'm new here, just buy RTN66U rclxms.gif
can any sifu teach how to setup the rtn66u as a repeater? icon_question.gif
ASUSmy
post Sep 20 2012, 03:33 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(han2nd @ Sep 20 2012, 12:11 PM)
Hi I'm new here, just buy RTN66U  rclxms.gif
can any sifu teach how to setup the rtn66u as a repeater? icon_question.gif
Hi han2nd, here is the link that can help you set up the WDS(which may also considered as a repeater mode) for your router.

http://support.asus.com/faq/detail.aspx?SL...&p=11&m=RT-N66U (VER.B1)&s=2&hashedid=n/a&os=&no=1862EC3A-F59E-6A44-9182-C513B58F5B89

Thank you
han2nd
post Sep 20 2012, 04:08 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Sep 20 2012, 03:33 PM)
Hi han2nd, here is the link that can help you set up the WDS(which may also considered as a repeater mode) for your router.

http://support.asus.com/faq/detail.aspx?SL...&p=11&m=RT-N66U (VER.B1)&s=2&hashedid=n/a&os=&no=1862EC3A-F59E-6A44-9182-C513B58F5B89

Thank you
Thanks ASUSmy for your info. is that what you mean i need both router also asus brand?
ASUSmy
post Sep 20 2012, 05:56 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(han2nd @ Sep 20 2012, 04:08 PM)
Thanks ASUSmy for your info. is that what you mean i need both router also asus brand?
Other brands also can as long as it support wireless bridge or WDS function. But we cannot confirm the it will provide the best result due to different manufacturer and design and in worst cases it may be working at all.

Thank you
syong888
post Sep 20 2012, 05:56 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Sep 20 2012, 09:55 AM)
Hi syong888,

Can I know what is the current firmware on the RT-N12 C1?

The latest firmware is Version  2.1.1.1.67. You can download it from the link below.

http://support.asus.com/Download.aspx?SLan...12C1_211167.zip

After you updated the firmware, please do a factory default on the RT-N12 C1 by pressing the reset button next to the DCIN for 5 sec then release.

Thank you.
Thank you for the prompt reply.

The said unit is flashed with latest firmware upon purchased yesterday.

After 5 hours of trouble shooting, returned the unit for checking today and discovered that is due to hardware failure.

Will try to configure the exchanged unit shortly.
ASUSmy
post Sep 24 2012, 10:25 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(guanchung @ Sep 23 2012, 02:47 PM)
ASUS RT-N66U and ASUS RT-AC66U

both what different compare
Hi guanchung, the main different will be the 802.11 standard as RT-N66U is come with 802.11n and for RT-AC66U it is come with 802.11ac. You can refer to below to see the different in data rate.

Data Rate:
802.11a : 6,9,12,18,24,36,48,54Mbps
802.11b : 1, 2, 5.5, 11Mbps
802.11g : 6,9,12,18,24,36,48,54Mbps
802.11n : up to 450Mbps
802.11ac: up to 1300Mbps

For more information you can visit the following link to understand more about our RT-AC66U.

http://www.asus.com/Networks/Wireless_Routers/RTAC66U/
skymade
post Sep 24 2012, 02:28 PM

303 posts

Hi all, could anyone please advice or recommend which Asus router is the least bugs with UNIFI?

I read NT13 is buggy, what about NT16, NT56, NT66?
ASUSmy
post Sep 24 2012, 04:07 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(skymade @ Sep 24 2012, 02:28 PM)
Hi all, could anyone please advice or recommend which Asus router is the least bugs with UNIFI?

I read NT13 is buggy, what about NT16, NT56, NT66?
Hi skymade, I unable to tell you which one is the best because 3 of the router you mention RT-N16, RT-N56U and RT-N66U are come with different specification and price.

You can have a look of the following link which will direct you to one of the user that has been doing review on our products. And the user are using unifi for the testing. And the review are for your reference only for deciding which model suitable for you.

RT-N16
http://www.klseet.com/index.php/asus/asus-.../rt-n16-3003102

RT-N56U
http://www.klseet.com/index.php/asus/asus-...m-firmware-test

RT-N66U
http://www.klseet.com/index.php/asus/asus-...u-b1-fw-3003162

Thank you

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Sep 24 2012, 04:11 PM
skymade
post Sep 24 2012, 05:10 PM

303 posts

Hi ASUSmy, thanks for your response.

Basically, i would like to replace the "cacak" DLINK UNIFI router with a good router.

No offence, but the reason i asked so was i have bad experience with ASUS products specially firmware issue, years ago and wish this time it was improve.

I seen quite a number of reports here mentioned the bugs of an N13 thus turn out better look for other model.

But it lack of either good or bad feedback on N16 & N56 in this thread.
Seems the most stable product is N66 which cost a bomb comparing with my existing "almost perfect" Buffalo G300NH.

If still buggy in other ASUS model, i think i will better go for a Linksys E2500 or wait till a robust router appear in the market...

This post has been edited by skymade: Sep 24 2012, 05:15 PM
ASUSmy
post Sep 24 2012, 06:47 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(skymade @ Sep 24 2012, 05:10 PM)
Hi ASUSmy, thanks for your response.

Basically, i would like to replace the "cacak" DLINK UNIFI router with a good router.

No offence, but the reason i asked so was i have bad experience with ASUS products specially firmware issue, years ago and wish this time it was improve.

I seen quite a number of reports here mentioned the bugs of an N13 thus turn out better look for other model.

But it lack of either good or bad feedback on N16 & N56 in this thread.
Seems the most stable product is N66 which cost a bomb comparing with my existing "almost perfect" Buffalo G300NH.

If still buggy in other ASUS model, i think i will better go for a Linksys E2500 or wait till a robust router appear in the market...
Hi skymade, may I ask what is the ASUS products that you have firmware problems with? So that we can help on the issue. And news are always a good news. biggrin.gif

If you are looking for a stable router, you can have a look on the RT-N16. And we currently are doing offer for buying RT-N15U or RT-N56U. You can refer to below image.

Hi skymade sorry for the wrong attachment, I have corrected it.

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Sep 25 2012, 05:23 PM

skymade
post Sep 24 2012, 11:02 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Sep 24 2012, 06:47 PM)
Hi skymade, may I ask what is the ASUS products that you have firmware problems with? So that we can help on the issue. And news are always a good news.  biggrin.gif

If you are looking for a stable router, you can have a look on the RT-N16. And we currently are doing offer for buying RT-N15U or RT-N56U. You can refer to below image.
Hi ASUSmy, it was a pretty good promotion and my 1st time to saw a trade-in offer. rclxms.gif Unfortunately, i didn't own any ASUS networking product, dxmn!
Thanks for your recommendation and I might spend times on ASUS support forum on firmware performance/feedback of N16/N56/N66.

To name a few terrible firmware of ASUS products, bought 2 x O!Play series, hardware spec is great but ended up to install an awesome 3rd-party firmware which provide stability, rich features + FTP + SAMBA... etc.
Well, ASUS engineer might busy in patching bugs but those russian/croatia (?) fellow was the winner, causing ASUS O!Play a truly great player! notworthy.gif

Lat but not least, my Buffalo soon be retire (after the end of ADSL) and I hope my next router could be an ASUS (with the new era of Fiber).

This post has been edited by skymade: Sep 24 2012, 11:09 PM
soulknight
post Sep 25 2012, 01:47 AM

549 posts

Hi skymade, may I ask what is the ASUS products that you have firmware problems with? So that we can help on the issue. And news are always a good news.  biggrin.gif

Hi ASUSmy, do you accept my faulty RTN13U for the rebate? I'm interested to get RTN56U as replacement for RTN13U.
vergas
post Sep 25 2012, 08:23 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(skymade @ Sep 24 2012, 11:02 PM)
Hi ASUSmy, it was a pretty good promotion and my 1st time to saw a trade-in offer.  rclxms.gif  Unfortunately, i didn't own any ASUS networking product, dxmn!
Thanks for your recommendation and I might spend times on ASUS support forum on firmware performance/feedback of N16/N56/N66.
Didn't the promotion mention "any networking product" not "ASUS networking product"? And any condition, means faulty as well?
skymade
post Sep 25 2012, 10:09 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Sep 25 2012, 08:23 AM)
Didn't the promotion mention "any networking product" not "ASUS networking product"? And any condition, means faulty as well?
Hey Vergas, you are right and hope ASUSmy could clarify it.
The promotion is so much interesting now and ended this weekend.
Neo|ofGeo
post Sep 25 2012, 12:05 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

is there any reason why my router seem to be ''bricked'' sweat.gif
its the famous N13U
i was planning to use it as repeater so when doing restore factory,
it no longer useable after its finish

N15U now working alone and not enough to cover whole house
bladegun
post Sep 25 2012, 01:28 PM

187 posts

The promotion's end date is different in Asus Malaysia's facebook.
In their facebook page a post at 4th Sept, the picture shows that the promotion ends on 28th Oct 2012.

Link added: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater

This post has been edited by bladegun: Sep 25 2012, 01:32 PM
flowerhorn
post Sep 25 2012, 01:31 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Sep 18 2012, 11:36 AM)
i'm sorry for such a long hiatus. Been busy with Power User Gathering and Formula X Tour. Currently prysys is working closely with our engineer and we would really like to thank him for that.

flowerhorn, i'll remind the person incharge to contact you asap. if i'm not mistaken, he contacted you once or twice before.
Hi he contacted me once before raya and no news after that. Thanks
alijoe
post Sep 25 2012, 02:10 PM

376 posts

Anyone use RT-56U in an office with 50+ PCs/Users unifi environment?
Need to know if it can handle the loads or not coz I saw the specs pretty nice.

This post has been edited by alijoe: Sep 25 2012, 02:10 PM
ASUSmy
post Sep 25 2012, 04:58 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(skymade @ Sep 24 2012, 11:02 PM)
Hi ASUSmy, it was a pretty good promotion and my 1st time to saw a trade-in offer.  rclxms.gif  Unfortunately, i didn't own any ASUS networking product, dxmn!

To name a few terrible firmware of ASUS products, bought 2 x O!Play series, hardware spec is great but ended up to install an awesome 3rd-party firmware which provide stability, rich features + FTP + SAMBA... etc.
Well, ASUS engineer might busy in patching bugs but those russian/croatia (?) fellow was the winner, causing ASUS O!Play a truly great player!  notworthy.gif

Lat but not least, my Buffalo soon be retire (after the end of ADSL) and I hope my next router could be an ASUS (with the new era of Fiber).
Hi skymade, the best part of this offer is you can trade in any router even it is not from ASUS icon_rolleyes.gif .

Added on September 25, 2012, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(soulknight @ Sep 25 2012, 01:47 AM)
Hi ASUSmy, do you accept my faulty RTN13U for the rebate? I'm interested to get RTN56U as replacement for RTN13U.
Hi soulknight, you can trade in any router with any condition as we will rebate you RM50 when you buy RT-N56U.

Thank you

Added on September 25, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(vergas @ Sep 25 2012, 08:23 AM)
Hi vergas, you are correct.

Thank you

Added on September 25, 2012, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(bladegun @ Sep 25 2012, 01:28 PM)
The promotion's end date is different in Asus Malaysia's facebook.
In their facebook page a post at 4th Sept, the picture shows that the promotion ends on 28th Oct 2012.

Link added: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater
Hi bladegun, you are correct, facebook will be the correct one.

Thank you

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Sep 25 2012, 05:24 PM

113 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:58 AM