126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion

dietrich
post Aug 5 2010, 05:25 PM

15 posts

moo and sig how much selling ur f2.8 tele lens??
lwliam
post Aug 5 2010, 05:26 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

cant manage to open the link la, on FB mobile, it keeps linking me back to FB main page.

Added on August 5, 2010, 5:27 pmshootkk, hehe, i dun hv that lens, but used one before.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Aug 5 2010, 05:27 PM
Chrisky
post Aug 5 2010, 05:28 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 5 2010, 04:57 PM)
Yes. You're gonna miss out on the 18-250mm. Get this rather than the 18-200mm if you are planning to get a new Sony one.
ah-ha! but then the 200mm sounds like good enough for me, could save some bucks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 5 2010, 05:15 PM)
the most important question that people havent asked u yet.... budget?  tongue.gif
hm lets juz set aside the factor of budget 1st, wanna know more on any pros n cons for that 2 options against each other. smile.gif tongue.gif
lwliam
post Aug 5 2010, 05:31 PM

6,075 posts

ninja, see if u can send me an invitation to the event. Cant see it in my event list.
shootkk
post Aug 5 2010, 05:44 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Chrisky : Truth is, there's not much difference between your 2 choices. One you need to swap lens. The other you don't need to.

If convenience is important to you then go for the all-in-one. One thing that you might want to consider is that people tend to use only the ends of a zoom lens rather than all the focal ranges. E.g. if you have an 18-200mm zoom, you will probably be using the 18mm to about 28mm and the 200mm focal lengths most of the time. Most other focal lenghts are seldom/rarely used. So the real question is 'Do you really NEED telephoto?'
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 5 2010, 05:48 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Aug 5 2010, 05:28 PM)
ah-ha! but then the 200mm sounds like good enough for me, could save some bucks biggrin.gif
hm lets juz set aside the factor of budget 1st, wanna know more on any pros n cons for that 2 options against each other.  smile.gif  tongue.gif
im not sure la... but 55200 is a good lens IMO... i havent tried the 18250.. but people tend to favor the 16105 more over the 18250.. so my suggestion would be sell the 1855.. buy 16105... and buy beercan (70-210).. haha... nice set...
hazril
post Aug 5 2010, 05:51 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 5 2010, 05:31 PM)
ninja, see if u can send me an invitation to the event. Cant see it in my event list.
done sending the invitation to u bro...

hiansitt
post Aug 5 2010, 06:05 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

what i know is, superzoom like 18-200, 18-250 or even 18-270, is categorise as all-in-one/travel lens
hence, the outcome not always the best, because optical degrade at tele-end, mean not sharp.. but it's convenient, as you no need to change the lens often. (but then, don't we buy slr because of the interchangeable lens? if your answer is no, then this type of lens i think suit you the most)

and i agree with shootkk that think, is NEED or WANT smile.gif

electron
post Aug 5 2010, 06:15 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 5 2010, 05:48 PM)
im not sure la... but 55200 is a good lens IMO... i havent tried the 18250.. but people tend to favor the 16105 more over the 18250.. so my suggestion would be sell the 1855.. buy 16105... and buy beercan (70-210).. haha... nice set...
good suggestion!

Chrisky
post Aug 5 2010, 06:15 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

well i do travel and snap pic a lot on the road so there's many times i could use some extra zoom, which my 18-55 juz clearly doesnt cut it. so yeah i guess thats pretty much a 'need' for me. smile.gif

n of coz the idea of juz bring along 1 lens and avoid the need of changing lens under some goddamn hot sun is really appealing to me. biggrin.gif
mastering89
post Aug 5 2010, 06:19 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

a tele lens is said to be less good than a prime because the person who does the calculations, the designs and all need to consider the quality/performance of the lens at all focal length. also not to forget to consider the CA, distortions, coatings, and all. unlike the primes, the person who designs its optics only have to worry about one focal length. Thus to maximize the optics, minimize distortion and all is easier than tele lenses.

erm i read the description stated on this page but i dont understand...
care to explain http://shashinki.com/shop/samyang-mount-ad...pha-p-6040.html

Added on August 5, 2010, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(Chrisky @ Aug 5 2010, 06:15 PM)
well i do travel and snap pic a lot on the road so there's many times i could use some extra zoom, which my 18-55 juz clearly doesnt cut it. so yeah i guess thats pretty much a 'need' for me.  smile.gif

n of coz the idea of juz bring along 1 lens and avoid the need of changing lens under some goddamn hot sun is really appealing to me.  biggrin.gif
if u need just buy lerr whistling.gif
sell me the sal1855 cheap2... (my friend cari 'kitties' , prefer the 1855, anyways pm me nod.gif )

This post has been edited by mastering89: Aug 5 2010, 06:25 PM
d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 5 2010, 06:31 PM

1,373 posts

man, i feel so regret not bringing my camera here sad.gif

Off topic : I am staying at Marriott Hotel in Putrajaya smile.gif
First time staying in 5 star hotel
8tvt
post Aug 5 2010, 06:36 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

lol can snap² ler.. why not bring..
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 5 2010, 07:08 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Aug 5 2010, 06:31 PM)
man, i feel so regret not bringing my camera here sad.gif

Off topic :  I am staying at Marriott Hotel in Putrajaya smile.gif
First time staying in 5 star hotel
u stay in 5-star hotel must bring one la... doh.gif
electron
post Aug 5 2010, 07:12 PM

1,329 posts

guys, anyone kena "Your Product has been registered" message while trying to register your new product online?
i don't think this means my registration is successful, cos it didn't show up on my product list
mastering89
post Aug 5 2010, 07:19 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

this was the shot using D3s + 400mm f/2.8

bokeh + range + sharpness = GG

sorry post sini aa... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Aug 5 2010, 07:23 PM
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 5 2010, 07:24 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

eh, anyone here with the tammy 1750 experience some vignetting when shooting at 17mm?
zstan
post Aug 5 2010, 07:43 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 5 2010, 07:24 PM)
eh, anyone here with the tammy 1750 experience some vignetting when shooting at 17mm?
yes.

on some occasions there were some wild vignetting.
8tvt
post Aug 5 2010, 07:49 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

what's that wild vignetting?
lwliam
post Aug 5 2010, 07:51 PM

6,075 posts

mastering, price for the lens is GGG.. laugh.gif can buy 2 cars for it d.. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:36 PM