QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 5 2010, 03:47 PM)
err..., a screen protectorPhotography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion
Aug 5 2010, 04:01 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 5 2010, 04:39 PM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
Aug 5 2010, 04:46 PM
4,567 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Singapore |
a noob question here :
so i got a A330 with kit lens 18-55mm, n i decided that wanna get some extra zooms... so which is the better idea ? 1. keep the 18-55 and get a 55-200mm 2. get rid of the kit lens n get a 18-200mm well obvious enough for me that the 2nd option is good that i no need to interchange lens... is there any other things that i gonna lost or missed out ? thanks in advance. |
Aug 5 2010, 04:50 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
zstan: True that; however the ring flash has a much larger surface area, which is why the flash is nowhere as harsh as a direct off-camera flash.
Aug 5 2010, 04:54 PM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 5 2010, 04:39 PM) what zstan said is correct. It all falls down to how you put your settings. The pic taken by albnok doesnt mean it automatically becomes a good pic, its from his experience that he can take a properly exposed pic, something which anyone can do provided s/he gives/pay attention to what s/he shoots. What albnok did is merely giving you guys an idea on how to improvise with what you have without spending a bomb on gears. Like what shootkk said, having a flash means nothing if you do not know how to utilize its potential. |
Aug 5 2010, 04:57 PM
2,540 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(Chrisky @ Aug 5 2010, 04:46 PM) a noob question here : Yes. You're gonna miss out on the 18-250mm. Get this rather than the 18-200mm if you are planning to get a new Sony one.so i got a A330 with kit lens 18-55mm, n i decided that wanna get some extra zooms... so which is the better idea ? 1. keep the 18-55 and get a 55-200mm 2. get rid of the kit lens n get a 18-200mm well obvious enough for me that the 2nd option is good that i no need to interchange lens... is there any other things that i gonna lost or missed out ? thanks in advance. |
Aug 5 2010, 05:00 PM
shootkk, saturday mroning still on or not? JD said u sick d?
Aug 5 2010, 05:04 PM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
will : going for the FB thingy ehh...
Aug 5 2010, 05:06 PM
lwliam : I was sick. That's true. Just recovered only. Feeling a bit weak. Stupid doctor gave me meds that don't really help. The virus ran its course I guess.
I dunno yet if I can make it on Saturday. Still not feeling optimal and I may not feel like getting up that early. Will let you know tomorrow by afternoon or evening if I will be there. That's a promise. |
Aug 5 2010, 05:07 PM
ninja, what FB thing? Where, when, who, what? Shootkk earlier said pc fair saturday 9.30am..
Aug 5 2010, 05:08 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
anybody need anything from singapore? i can help u see see look look if i got chance.
condition: i got enough cash left. its small enough for me to carry back. |
Aug 5 2010, 05:10 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
unless you expecting a superzoom lens, i would say 18-250 (not necessary), yes it is convenient, but you will not have real sharp at tele end
but however, i feel 16-105 perform better (although this not really tele enough), because of it match the flash.. |
Aug 5 2010, 05:11 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(hiansitt @ Aug 5 2010, 05:10 PM) unless you expecting a superzoom lens, i would say 18-250 (not necessary), yes it is convenient, but you will not have real sharp at tele end the flash distance not calculated like that one la...but however, i feel 16-105 perform better (although this not really tele enough), because of it match the flash.. sifu albnok got explain before already.. |
Aug 5 2010, 05:14 PM
irregardless of flash or not, i'd also go for the 16-105, for being the little brother of the 16-80 zeiss. Its nearly as sharp, losing out on the Z coating only.
Aug 5 2010, 05:15 PM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
QUOTE(Chrisky @ Aug 5 2010, 04:46 PM) a noob question here : the most important question that people havent asked u yet.... budget? so i got a A330 with kit lens 18-55mm, n i decided that wanna get some extra zooms... so which is the better idea ? 1. keep the 18-55 and get a 55-200mm 2. get rid of the kit lens n get a 18-200mm well obvious enough for me that the 2nd option is good that i no need to interchange lens... is there any other things that i gonna lost or missed out ? thanks in advance. |
Aug 5 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 5 2010, 05:07 PM) heres the event will...http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=1136...8683352&index=1 |
Aug 5 2010, 05:18 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
i not mean the flash distance.. i know flash distance is GN / aperture at iso100..
but i mean the coverage.. |
Aug 5 2010, 05:19 PM
u going ar ninja?
Aug 5 2010, 05:21 PM
if nothing to do on saturday morning maybe im going...can meet up some new friends...
Aug 5 2010, 05:23 PM
People want zoom far, far mar so I suggest he zoom further lor...
Funny how all of us who are recommending lenses don't have those said lenses or no longer have them... |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:46 PM |