125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

multiplexer
post Jun 28 2011, 05:18 PM

393 posts

WTF?!?!? is he crazy or what? its the version, not the software, like he can grab the software out from the phone and show it to you??? if i were you, i would go for his boss.. not satisfied, boss of his boss.. till i satisfied.. seriously bro.. u cannot went off without hitting his balls...
ubsacc2004
post Jun 28 2011, 05:21 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

wow software and version is different ?
actually maybe what he means is version number is different.

iSaaCiMaCiPC
post Jun 28 2011, 05:23 PM

186 posts

@xiaotim - I did not see him taking out his iPhone, I cannot say that he does or does not own an Apple product himself, although it came out of his own mouth that he faces the problem daily.

@multiplexer - I think it is Maxis' fault for hiring amateur technicians. To me, he does not know much about the iPhone himself.

Added on June 28, 2011, 5:25 pm@ubsacc2004 - He was very clear that "the software is different". It was very hard for me to argue with him because he was so confident with his WRONG answers.

This post has been edited by iSaaCiMaCiPC: Jun 28 2011, 05:25 PM
underGr0und_8
post Jun 28 2011, 05:28 PM

2,236 posts

both A and B are not acceptable and it is very funny.
proceed to another maxis centre/other staff please
ubsacc2004
post Jun 28 2011, 05:29 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

QUOTE(iSaaCiMaCiPC @ Jun 28 2011, 05:23 PM)
@xiaotim - I did not see him taking out his iPhone, I cannot say that he does or does not own an Apple product himself, although it came out of his own mouth that he faces the problem daily.

@multiplexer - I think it is Maxis' fault for hiring amateur technicians. To me, he does not know much about the iPhone himself.

Added on June 28, 2011, 5:25 pm@ubsacc2004 - He was very clear that "the software is different". It was very hard for me to argue with him because he was so confident with his WRONG answers.
if really got such problem that he facing everyday i wont answered customer in this way. Poor communications skills.

haha of course software version is different can causes unstability of phone.

if i were u , better u bring it to KLCC maxis. And complaint at there.
iSaaCiMaCiPC
post Jun 28 2011, 05:30 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 28 2011, 05:28 PM)
both A and B are not acceptable and it is very funny.
proceed to another maxis centre/other staff please
Yes, UNACCEPTABLE and HUMOROUS. No worries as I have already gotten a replacement on the way, contacted a friend.
iCloud
post Jun 28 2011, 05:30 PM

30 posts

So actually what is the software? tongue.gif
tipuism
post Jun 28 2011, 05:35 PM

236 posts

Well, technically, the iOs is called firmware

but firmware is also a type of software

dunno what the technician is thinking
iSaaCiMaCiPC
post Jun 28 2011, 05:41 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(tipuism @ Jun 28 2011, 05:35 PM)
Well, technically, the iOs is called firmware

but firmware is also a type of software

dunno what the technician is thinking
In layman's terms, the software he is talking about should be the iOS. If you were me you could tell from the start that he is not well versed.

Added on June 28, 2011, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(iCloud @ Jun 28 2011, 05:30 PM)
So actually what is the software? tongue.gif
He did not have an answer to that. He shouldn't call himself a technician. I honestly do not understand how he is not fired yet. I'm voicing out right now, to Maxis to train their technicians well.

This post has been edited by iSaaCiMaCiPC: Jun 28 2011, 05:45 PM
azraeil
post Jun 28 2011, 06:11 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Hahahahahahahah .... this made my day. Really a comedy show la .... the technician is really a joker, talking from his a$$ instead of his brain one ... heh heh heh ... really kelakar one.
singchaii
post Jun 28 2011, 06:11 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

That why I always told my friend that not the brand is sux, is because of the company hired those people to work which cause the brand sux.
wayne78
post Jun 28 2011, 06:16 PM

147 posts

what kind of standard do maxis have went hiring technician? that y i change from maxis to digi even those i have used maxis for the past 15 years..... i think the technician himself also dunno what he talking about... software, version or Firmware? he know nothing at all....
if i were u in that time , i will ask for his manager , and complain him
WimpyKid
post Jun 28 2011, 06:16 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

The technician is an expert in "conning". That’s how he got the job there. He just talks but doesn't know anything I guess.

You should have escalated the matter to their higher management.

styrwr91
post Jun 28 2011, 07:08 PM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

QUOTE(iSaaCiMaCiPC @ Jun 28 2011, 05:12 PM)
b) I took out my iPhone 4 32GB for comparison, he said, “Yes, the hardware is exactly the same, but you cannot compare, because the software is different. This is a problem with the software.”
I said, “I have updated both iPhones to iOS 4.3.3, provided by Apple.”
He replied, “That is not the software.”
I went on and showed him in Settings -> General -> About -> Version.
He said, “That is the version, that is not the software.”
I said, "Then WHAT is the software?"
He did not have an answer, avoided my question and went on saying it is a software problem.
[/color]
I cant help but keep on laughing at this part.... biggrin.gif

Anyways, isnt there anybody else there that could help?
iSaaCiMaCiPC
post Jun 28 2011, 08:12 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Jun 28 2011, 07:08 PM)
I cant help but keep on laughing at this part....  biggrin.gif

Anyways, isnt there anybody else there that could help?
I was told there would be 2 technicians on duty during the day and only 1 during the evening. He was the only one there. His answers were too ridiculous.
latias93
post Jun 28 2011, 10:37 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Both iPhones were iOS 4.3.3. Where is the difference in software?

This guy wouldn't be able to deceive a genuine fool. It is very clear that 4.3.3 = 4.3.3 and that is that, no "different software", as he put it.

It is evident that he lacks the most rudimentary of customer service skills AND knowledge of the products he was tasked with.

-Afiq
selinix
post Jun 30 2011, 02:18 PM

7,343 posts

Anyone got any updates on white iphone stock availability from Maxis?
XaNxAn
post Jul 2 2011, 05:01 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jun 30 2011, 02:18 PM)
U can call n check with them, cuz my Fren just got his white iPhone from pyramid. Just be there in the morning when they open shop n u'll be able to get it! ;p
adriankhoo153
post Jul 2 2011, 10:43 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I bought iphone 4 bout 3 months ago and now decided to get one for my wife too. I am on rm100 plan and family rm30 plan on her. How should i suscribe another valuer plan?

Should i cancel rm30 family plan and suscribe 2 value plus rm100? Or is there any better deal? Most of the time, i didnt call more than rm50 permonth. Data also never exceeded 1gb.

Is this the wiser choice below?

Retain existing family plan and add rm30 data plan monthly? Monthly neef to pay ivalue rm100+ family plan rm30+ data plan rm30. Hence i need to pay rm160

Or hmm.gif

Just cancel family plan and suscribe 2 ivalue rm100. Hence rm200 monthly.

Or do u think its even better to go for more attractive celcom98 plan?

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jul 2 2011, 11:30 AM
Aster_sms
post Jul 4 2011, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(selinix @ Jun 30 2011, 02:18 PM)
Maxis Centre @ Taipan, Subang oso got stock. Just got my white Ip4 32Gb last week smile.gif

125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:53 AM