Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

adriankhoo153
post May 18 2011, 04:36 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I am currently on Ivalue 100 but seems that my monthly bill is quite low. If my 1 year contract going to end, what do you think i should take? I seldom use voice call and sms. My outgoing call about Rm30 only.

Do you think i should go for Mobile Internet monthly pass for RM58 for 500mb data and use Ivalue Rm30 for family plan as a supplementary line? Is this better?
adriankhoo153
post May 19 2011, 09:14 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

How come i see under maxis website saying mobile internet for 3GBis RM88 but u guys say it's Rm68?
adriankhoo153
post May 19 2011, 12:29 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ May 19 2011, 10:55 AM)
Ohh u mean bb? If bb how to use it outside as it uses usb dongle. Miwi decide is still expensive.

I thought we are talking bout this instead.
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/br...earch/index.asp

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 19 2011, 12:31 PM
adriankhoo153
post May 20 2011, 08:09 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ May 19 2011, 03:14 PM)
if refer to your link, u still have to pay after u exceed the quota.
as far as i know from my fren billing is rm100 + rm 68 which is considering broadband
broadband no need usb dongle as they use sim card and phone number as well so they can use in any phone with 3g capabilities..
just surprise to know it last 2 weeks where my fren ivalue plan can combine with broadband plan under same number and same sim card sweat.gif
Ohh, i nv know bb is only a sim card insert into the usb dongle. means we can use our number + bb? Something new. When my ivalue plan end, i will surely check with maxis on this and switch when neccesary.
adriankhoo153
post May 27 2011, 08:12 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ May 26 2011, 10:10 PM)
tomorrow sunway got stock or not white iphone?
I advise you to directly go there and check instead asking in this forum.
adriankhoo153
post Jul 2 2011, 10:43 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I bought iphone 4 bout 3 months ago and now decided to get one for my wife too. I am on rm100 plan and family rm30 plan on her. How should i suscribe another valuer plan?

Should i cancel rm30 family plan and suscribe 2 value plus rm100? Or is there any better deal? Most of the time, i didnt call more than rm50 permonth. Data also never exceeded 1gb.

Is this the wiser choice below?

Retain existing family plan and add rm30 data plan monthly? Monthly neef to pay ivalue rm100+ family plan rm30+ data plan rm30. Hence i need to pay rm160

Or hmm.gif

Just cancel family plan and suscribe 2 ivalue rm100. Hence rm200 monthly.

Or do u think its even better to go for more attractive celcom98 plan?

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jul 2 2011, 11:30 AM
adriankhoo153
post Jul 5 2011, 08:53 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Bought for my wife Iphone 4 white at The Curve last Saturday. Reached there around 3pm and the guy told me to comeback at 5.30pm. I said i will wait there.

Around 3.30pm he already served me and bought my Ip4.

And btw, i choose Ivalue 100. So now i have 2 Ivalue 100.. More worth lor. If choose the first option only extra 250mb data. No voice sms etc.
adriankhoo153
post Jul 5 2011, 09:03 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:01 AM)
Do you think they will has stock available today? How can I check by not going there? Planning to get one for myself, thanks
I am not sure how but i think they should have stock. Even Saturday 3pm i go there also got stock. So weekdays should be even better. cool2.gif
adriankhoo153
post Jul 5 2011, 03:58 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(mrfal @ Jul 5 2011, 03:49 PM)
GUYS PLEASE HELP!!!!!

Someone please explain Maxis Bill summary for me. I bought Iphone 4 iValue 2.

Bill Summary

CURRENT & OUTSTANDING BALANCE.
Total amt due = RM0.0
Current Bill(due date) = RM 262.05(10/07/2011)
Balance f/d(overdue) = RM 0.00

UNBILLED AMT & CREDIT LIMIT
Unbilled amount = RM143.65(as of 05/07/2011 1pm)
Credit Limit at a/c level RM1500.

Which one do I have to pay at the end of the month?!
Current Bill(due date) = RM 262.05(10/07/2011)
And it's not end of the month. U need to pay by 10/7/2011.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jul 5 2011, 04:00 PM
adriankhoo153
post Jul 8 2011, 08:01 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Horatio_D @ Jul 8 2011, 07:31 PM)
hi..

if anyone here knows if i buy the iphone 4 cash, can i register with the package with maxis which include internet package for monthly fee? as far as i knw , when buy iphone with the telco provider, it will be given contract.

U can do that but it is a lil expensive tough.. U r paying full price for iphone 4 and the normal data plan is unattractive. Monthly is

500mb for rm58
1.5gb for rm78

Alternately u can even suscribe thier daily For rm8 perday with limit of 500mb a day
adriankhoo153
post Jul 9 2011, 12:36 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Nope..only data..tats why thier ivalue plan is better..

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/br...earch/index.asp
adriankhoo153
post Jul 15 2011, 03:32 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Ivalue 70 lite is not a good take. Ivalue 100 will be better. The price for Iphone in Ivalue lite is too high..
adriankhoo153
post Aug 11 2011, 12:01 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I will surely ported to Digi if there is enough coverage.. Digi covera still very low compare to Maxis

0.0241sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:59 AM