113 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

simon2604
post Aug 12 2010, 10:08 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Aug 12 2010, 10:01 AM)
Hi all,

wanna ask, i got an address in singapore thats my aunty wan , and wanna get this iphone 4,
i wanna know for malaysia credit card , which bank can be use ? cause i saw some ppl said cannot go through the order process with malaysia credit card ,
can maybank debit card and citibank credit card use for this order?
and izzit we cant claim the GST ???
thanks  notworthy.gif
whether the people able to use msia cc to order ip4 from SG online store before still remain unknown. some said did not receive any confirmation mail. but for sure debit card cannot. citibank i saw ppl used before but not sure able to get through or not. gst u can only claim it at airport within 30 days after ur purchase. anyway, i got one more unit for sale but at higher price tongue.gif

xMeltz
post Aug 12 2010, 10:13 AM

101 posts

Purchases from Apple Online store is not entitle for GST claim.
So for your question, ya iPhone4 bought from Singapore Apple Online store cannot claim GST.
Mackiddo
post Aug 12 2010, 04:53 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Aug 11 2010, 11:27 PM)
So... should anything go wrong... Before they ship  and the order is cancelled (by them or you), you will get a FULL Refund right?
i did a refund with apple store Sg before. You just have to provide them with your Sg Saving/current account number. It's a bit odd coz they dun credit back to the credit card.

Added on August 12, 2010, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(teckhooi @ Aug 12 2010, 09:35 AM)
Just For Sharing.

For Today Order,

Ships: 02/09/2010            
Delivers: 06/09/2010
wow. That's almost a month away. at SGD$888 blink.gif ... and yet, me and some of my colleague still considering of getting it or not at corporate rate SGD$110 for the iPhone4 16GB tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 12 2010, 04:57 PM
myboo_1988
post Aug 12 2010, 05:00 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 12 2010, 04:53 PM)
i did a refund with apple store Sg before. You just have to provide them with your Sg Saving/current account number. It's a bit odd coz they dun credit back to the credit card.

Added on August 12, 2010, 4:55 pm

wow. That's almost a month away. at SGD$888 blink.gif ... and yet, me and some of my colleague still considering of getting it or not at corporate rate SGD$110 for the iPhone4 16GB tongue.gif
wat u mean by corporate rate 110 sgd?
shawnlst
post Aug 12 2010, 05:10 PM

Daydreamin'...
677 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Aug 12 2010, 05:00 PM)
wat u mean by corporate rate 110 sgd?
I believe he meant for subscribing to corporate rate monthly plans which are cheaper and perhaps can get at a cheaper price i4.
Mr.Lonely
post Aug 13 2010, 01:17 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

any1 can report tat what firmware we get for the late aug shipment? 0.2 or 0.1
Suk
post Aug 13 2010, 04:04 PM

2,330 posts

sure latest firmware....
coz all i4 right now is not in the warehouse..

according to apple, all i4 will delivery from china manufacture to your SG address.

(Correct me if wrong)
simon2604
post Aug 13 2010, 05:51 PM

50 posts

hey guys,

is there any possibility that the ip4 will arrive earlier than the delivery date? 2 days earlier possible?? coz i ordered 4 batches (8 units) and wana take it back all at once.
monkeez
post Aug 13 2010, 07:18 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(simon2604 @ Aug 13 2010, 05:51 PM)
hey guys,

is there any possibility that the ip4 will arrive earlier than the delivery date? 2 days earlier possible?? coz i ordered 4 batches (8 units) and wana take it back all at once.
yup... there might be~ do some homework like search / google ~ "singapore apple iphone 4" ... earlier an hour, i saw some one got their email from apple sg stated that their product will delivered 5 days early~ a joy for that guy~ and envy too~ wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by monkeez: Aug 13 2010, 07:19 PM
simon2604
post Aug 13 2010, 07:43 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(monkeez @ Aug 13 2010, 07:18 PM)
yup... there might be~ do some homework like search / google ~ "singapore apple iphone 4" ... earlier an hour, i saw some one got their email from apple sg stated that their product will delivered 5 days early~ a joy for that guy~ and envy too~  wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif
omg really?? u dont make me happy leh..can send me the link?? biggrin.gif i searched but nothing come out aso. please and thanks bro.
monkeez
post Aug 13 2010, 07:48 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(simon2604 @ Aug 13 2010, 07:43 PM)
omg really?? u dont make me happy leh..can send me the link?? biggrin.gif i searched but nothing come out aso. please and thanks bro.
yup~ that guy even got the tracking number for his apple iphone 4~ hahaha wink.gif
monkeez
post Aug 13 2010, 10:06 PM

35 posts

its from a singapore forum~ they all talk about their iphone 4 that been ordered from the online store.... currently they have mentioned that - singapore iphone 4 is the cheapest in the world and second is HK~

This post has been edited by monkeez: Aug 13 2010, 10:09 PM
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 13 2010, 10:10 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(monkeez @ Aug 13 2010, 10:06 PM)
its from a forum from singapore~ they all talk about their iphone 4 that been ordered from the online store.... currently they have mentioned that - singapore iphone 4 is the cheapest in the world and second is HK~
Hong Kong is the cheapest followed by Singapore. smile.gif The photo above is actually from the HK online store.
The status for SG? Still unknown. Maybe something can appear this monday? who knows.
For now, nothing has changed for singapore's shipment. smile.gif
monkeez
post Aug 13 2010, 10:17 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Aug 13 2010, 10:10 PM)
Hong Kong is the cheapest followed by Singapore. smile.gif The photo above is actually from the HK online store.
The status for SG? Still unknown. Maybe something can appear this monday? who knows.
For now, nothing has changed for singapore's shipment.  smile.gif
how u calculated that HK is the cheapest when their iphone 4 cost HK4988 while singapore cost $S888??? correct me if im wrong~
Suk
post Aug 13 2010, 10:22 PM

2,330 posts

4,988.00 HKD = 2,044.22 MYR
888.00 SGD = 2,077.81 MYR
http://www.xe.com/

I also saw some ppl posting the delivery status.
All iphone will ship from ShenZhen China

This post has been edited by Suk: Aug 13 2010, 10:23 PM
monkeez
post Aug 13 2010, 10:31 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Aug 13 2010, 10:22 PM)
4,988.00 HKD  =  2,044.22 MYR
888.00 SGD  =  2,077.81 MYR
http://www.xe.com/

I also saw some ppl posting the delivery status.
All iphone will ship from ShenZhen China
thanks~ i guess the thread i read is wrong~ yup, i also read it regards the delivery status~ Thanks
squall_kay
post Aug 14 2010, 12:02 AM

5,726 posts

guys,

1. can it be order from Apple SG via malaysian CC and send to malaysian address?
2. can it be order from Apple SG via malaysian CC and send to friend at SG?

thanks!
cheonwai
post Aug 14 2010, 12:45 AM

180 posts

sigh, even such a senior member also act like a newbie & choose not to use the "search" feature, i understand how you feel, stringfellow...

Kay, those questions were answered many many times by the forumers... doh.gif

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 14 2010, 12:02 AM)
guys,

1. can it be order from Apple SG via malaysian CC and send to malaysian address?
2. can it be order from Apple SG via malaysian CC and send to friend at SG?

thanks!
ksc_3688
post Aug 15 2010, 10:36 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Aug 15 2010, 10:23 AM)
No change in shipping dates for me as well.

My shipping dates:

Anyone know if I will be taxed for posting one iPhone 4 from Singapore to Malaysia? Also, anyone happen to know the cost of shipping from there to here? I'd appreciate any answers. Thanks. smile.gif
is very likely you will be taxed as all phones are subject to a tax of 10% and also will need SIRIM approval. best would be get someone to bring it over.
however, if you dont declare it as a phone, and dont declare the full value then you MIGHT not be taxed or lesser tax.
objectifyme
post Aug 15 2010, 10:42 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Aug 15 2010, 10:36 AM)
is very likely you will be taxed as all phones are subject to a tax of 10% and also will need SIRIM approval. best would be get someone to bring it over.
however, if you dont declare it as a phone, and dont declare the full value then you MIGHT not be taxed or lesser tax.
But if I don't declare, is that an offense or anything? Would I get caught?

10% of the total value?

113 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:56 AM