The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048
lordie
Aug 2 2010, 02:18 AM
got my phone on the 30th paid $130 for iphone4 16gb starhub set. too the $58 plan, and migrate from singtel to starhub i got a $100 voucher. so $230 - 100 = $130 + $21 for micro sim card. Q was not long no Q at all. But counter staff took 30 mins to clear per customer. coz they need to insert the sim card and run it by itunes to prep it.    its feels good, great screen. not too shabby. but this goes to my gf i promise her the iphone since last year. i still prefer the old trusty nokia e72, used to it. now looking for casing This post has been edited by lordie: Aug 2 2010, 02:19 AM
Suk
Aug 2 2010, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(objectifyme @ Aug 1 2010, 07:25 PM) I just ordered my iPhone 4 from the Singaporean Apple Store yesterday night. Yeah, I got my confirmation letter too.. same date as u
Halcyen
Aug 2 2010, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(lordie @ Aug 2 2010, 02:18 AM) got my phone on the 30th paid $130 for iphone4 16gb starhub set. too the $58 plan, and migrate from singtel to starhub i got a $100 voucher. so $230 - 100 = $130 + $21 for micro sim card. Q was not long no Q at all. But counter staff took 30 mins to clear per customer. coz they need to insert the sim card and run it by itunes to prep it.    its feels good, great screen. not too shabby. but this goes to my gf i promise her the iphone since last year. i still prefer the old trusty nokia e72, used to it. now looking for casing Nice one lordie. One jump ahead of the pack without having to fork out up to RM5,500 ( for the 32GB version ). Did you check the camera ? I have noticed a lot of the S'porean users complaining about a blue / white discoloration in the middle of photos taken using their recently acquired iPhone 4s.
h_bib
Aug 2 2010, 09:28 AM
lordie : Did I see screen protector in that picture? issit giving for free?
yc_83
Aug 2 2010, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 1 2010, 10:31 PM) @keston not really. quote: Order acknowledgements: You should receive an order acknowledgement only if you have used a payment method other than credit or debit card. This email contains details about how to pay for your order. Order confirmation: Once your payment has been received and your order has been accepted by Apple, you will receive an order confirmation email with the details of your order and estimated availability and delivery dates. I have experience purchasing stuff from apple store singapore, the last purchase was the iphone 3GS 8gb, bought using malaysian CC and billing/shipment address in singapore. There is no confirmation email, acknowledgment email is the confirmation email, the next email after this is the shipment notification. this is my personal experience
aruja_69
Aug 2 2010, 09:50 AM
For those who are buying telco can we purchase payment in advance like DIGI here. I ask my singaporean friend to sign his credit card for d phone and monthly fees for 2 years.
rx330
Aug 2 2010, 11:24 AM
lordie , did u pre book the iphone from starhub? or just wen to their shops n try ur luck?
i dem malas to go singtel, hence i just bought it online
g3n0c1d3
Aug 2 2010, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 1 2010, 10:31 PM) @keston not really. quote: Order acknowledgements: You should receive an order acknowledgement only if you have used a payment method other than credit or debit card. This email contains details about how to pay for your order. Order confirmation: Once your payment has been received and your order has been accepted by Apple, you will receive an order confirmation email with the details of your order and estimated availability and delivery dates. so can use debit card to purchase iphone 4 at online apple store website?
simon2604
Aug 2 2010, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 2 2010, 12:11 PM) so can use debit card to purchase iphone 4 at online apple store website? Cannot.....
h_bib
Aug 2 2010, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(simon2604 @ Aug 2 2010, 12:22 PM) How you know?
Suk
Aug 2 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 2 2010, 12:11 PM) so can use debit card to purchase iphone 4 at online apple store website? can , according to apple. but proceed take longer period.
jonathan82
Aug 2 2010, 01:50 PM

one question guys, the Assisted GPS used in iphone4 is using wifi/3G data to triangulate your position or used SiRFstar III microcontroller to decode the signal from satelite and determine ur location?
chinamobile
Aug 2 2010, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Aug 2 2010, 01:50 PM) one question guys, the Assisted GPS used in iphone4 is using wifi/3G data to triangulate your position or used SiRFstar III microcontroller to decode the signal from satelite and determine ur location? this depends on which nav software you use. for Goolge maps it uses both so fixing your position is fast and data to load maps. tomtom / papago - no wifi/3g is fine - maps is preinstall , however fixing takes a bit more time
jonathan82
Aug 2 2010, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(chinamobile @ Aug 2 2010, 02:08 PM) this depends on which nav software you use. for Goolge maps it uses both so fixing your position is fast and data to load maps. tomtom / papago - no wifi/3g is fine - maps is preinstall , however fixing takes a bit more time thanks  ....tat means iphone4 has SiRFstar III microcontroller chip inside, jst depends on which software we use. hm...not sure whether iphone apps got garmin software or not? ehehe, already biasa using garmin liao...
dvlzplayground
Aug 2 2010, 04:05 PM
iphone 4 n ipad is using broadcom chip, not sirfstar. most phones with gps is using broadcom
This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Aug 2 2010, 04:06 PM
psyeo
Aug 2 2010, 04:31 PM
still no confirmation/acknowledgement email ordered on saturday morning
jonathan82
Aug 2 2010, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 2 2010, 04:05 PM) iphone 4 n ipad is using broadcom chip, not sirfstar. most phones with gps is using broadcom oh ya....broadcom chip....keep mixing SiRFstar with broadcom  though not sure whether there is any garmin software for iphone? anyone use garmin on iphone before?
jiro1986
Aug 2 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(psyeo @ Aug 2 2010, 04:31 PM) still no confirmation/acknowledgement email ordered on saturday morning me also not yet but i just order today... i using hsbc malaysia cc and the billing address put singapore.. can this pass??? but i put my name...
N0eL
Aug 2 2010, 06:42 PM
Guys,
What's the stock status over at Sg apple resellers?
Can still walk in a grab one ??
Mr.Lonely
Aug 2 2010, 06:59 PM
nope you cant , non of the official retailer is selling iphone 4 right now except online store
This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Aug 2 2010, 06:59 PM