The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048
rx330
Jul 31 2010, 10:27 AM
beavis, i call up maxis just yesterday, in regards of the microsim, the bugger tell me current microsim only data nia, kenot do voice n data, so which is which?
i never knew msia cc can be used ler... i just got my confirmation order, my ip4 would arrive on 26 august... its a long wait..... billing address with a different postcode, will be valid? hmmm
btw, consultant79, y did u buy macbooks on spore online site?
rx330
Jul 31 2010, 11:05 AM
frankly, i dun mind paying rm 25 for it, as in one shot payment for the microsim card, so can someone verify this?
wahahahhahahahhahaha, i never knew spore's macbook is so special... sorry, pls dun blame me for that.....
rx330
Jul 31 2010, 01:24 PM
888 is actual price from apple online SG store, and i dun think u can get it at that price for know in spore, cos there isnt any stock, even there is, the price has been jacked up
@ simon, all i can think is upon of collection for your iphone in spore, while flying out of spore, claim ur gst at the airport
@monster, so msia CC is really valid? even though billing address using spore postcode? mine no issue, both spore CC and spore shipping address
rx330
Aug 2 2010, 11:24 AM
lordie , did u pre book the iphone from starhub? or just wen to their shops n try ur luck?
i dem malas to go singtel, hence i just bought it online
rx330
Aug 3 2010, 09:39 AM
lordie thanks for the info later i go singtel try my luck  go kacau them
rx330
Aug 4 2010, 11:36 AM
i sure like consultant79 replies,
dem kaw farnee one.....
rx330
Aug 16 2010, 11:15 AM
normally from what i rememebr, they charge wen they are shipping out ur products
rx330
Aug 18 2010, 10:16 AM
M1 i heard got ready stock... dem tempted to port over from singtel...
rx330
Aug 20 2010, 12:00 PM
M1 shop consider brick n mortar? i know they are the only ones with stock for the telco, most ppl are porting for the sake of ip4 i guess
rx330
Aug 21 2010, 11:06 AM
dear beavis, thanks for the cutter got mine yesterday, did the cut on 2 sim cards, both were maxis, but the copper area was different
did it for my fren 1st, his is perfect, no copper area was being chopped off, initially its a bit too tight for the sim tray, so i just use my nail to scratch the corner a little, n it fits PERFECTLY, he dem scared kenot pakai, kakakak, n woila, it works
then the next was mine, mine sim area was different, its more to the left (sorry, tak sempat take pics). so a slight portion of contact area would be cut off, but still i go ahead n pray for the worst nia....(means today go maxis get another sim). but luckily its not an issue, woo hoo!!!
thanks beavis, by the way, it seems more fun to punch the sim rather than pay maxis 25 for it, hopefully the sim can last
*PS, my 1st try on the puncher was abit gentle on the sim, only punch out halfway, then 2nd sim, i use full force, out pops the sim
rx330
Aug 21 2010, 12:08 PM
alamak, beavis, now only u tell me... hopefully it doesnt get stuck inside lor... dem scared...
rx330
Aug 21 2010, 12:30 PM
bro nokia, hows things? seems like ages
yes, the 1st try i was too gentle, but luckily it turn out all right is it preferable to sand the back of the card to be thinner? mine dun really need much sanding, just a few scratches with the nails and it fits, but of cos its the very fitting type, need to push till it clicks, n looks parallel with the tray
rx330
Aug 23 2010, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 21 2010, 04:56 PM) hi rx330. you are very polite to ask about my well being. yes, it just seemed like yesterday that you asked me to purchase the apple in-ear headset for you in australia anyway i deliberately bought the micro sim cutter just for my hotlink sim card as i'm going back for a couple of days next month. good thing that i had like 3 spare and unwanted conventional sized sim cards lying around. hence i practised on them first before attempting on the hotlink. yea, thanks a lot for you help man btw, dled the iphone 4 case program, im using only US acc ( which u can dl the app) and msia acc (no such app in the appstore) so how are we eligible for the case? need to create another sg acc?
rx330
Aug 23 2010, 12:07 PM
im sorry, no u cant, pls sell the phone to someone else who deserve it at half price
rx330
Aug 23 2010, 12:59 PM
isnt it senang if i tell him cant?
u see wen u tell him can, he comes prepare with links to back up his statements
nyway, just ordered my free bumper case, nabeh... only delivers on 16th sept... dem long
rx330
Aug 23 2010, 03:11 PM
im selling off my 3gs at only rm 1k
i got a fren who manage to sell it off at 1.8k, so roughly wats the market rate now?
rx330
Aug 26 2010, 11:34 AM
if u in msia how u call tat number?
try +6562858888
rx330
Aug 26 2010, 04:52 PM
sicklad, got ur phone liao?
rx330
Sep 15 2010, 10:23 AM
then ask her to do a BFF replacement for u wen ur phone has a problem since she is charging u at tat price