LYN nick | Bnet nick | Bnet character code | Race

roronoa_zorro | zenous | 494 | SEA

This post has been edited by roronoa_zorro: Jul 28 2010, 07:56 AM
TSfujkenasai
post Jul 28 2010, 08:07 AM

1,137 posts

Have you guys finished it yet?

YouTube user USpecies  says he/she started playing StarCraft II in Europe right before midnight and wrapped up at 3:30 PM local time. Single-player done in 16 hours. Have you finished the game yet?

http://kotaku.com/5597879/starcraft-ii-cam...hed-in-16-hours

Real-time strategy gameplay got you down? Slip into the cantina for some pleasant conversation, Night Elf dancing, and a little scrolling-shooter action, courtesy of Lost Viking.

McWhertor mentioned the Lost Viking arcade game in his hands-on with StarCraft II's single-player campaign a few months back, but the game was unfortunately unplayable. Now it's completely playable, and if you can tear your eyes from the mailbox dancing Night Elf for a few minutes, you too can enjoy a little shmup action in the middle of your RTS.

Send an email to Michael Fahey, the author of this post, at fahey@kotaku.com.

Boy I sure miss this game I hope after D3 they make a the lost viking returns laugh.gif

http://kotaku.com/5597547/take-a-break-fro...ith-lost-viking
ricky88
post Jul 28 2010, 08:19 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 28 2010, 01:54 AM)
See how TLO pwn noobs in placement match .. damn funny

CLASH OF THE TITANS

Hi Guys,

I have proposed the idea of having Team Malaysia pitting against the likes of The Little One, White-Ra, Idra, Tester etc (You get the idea) to a few sponsors.

To convince the sponsors, they need to know if there is any demand for such matchups between Malaysia's best and International Super SC2 Pros?

Obviously to the sponsor, they want maximum advertising exposure / ROI for the cash prize they put on the table for this match up.

If there is a huge demand, I'll make a convincing case to have this Clash of the Titans between Team Malaysia and Team International (or maybe Team Liquid?)

Other Notes:

1. To determine Malaysia's best, we will get maybe the Top 8 / 16 Malaysians who participated in the VISTA Lasik Tournament.
2. Suggestions are welcome (any idea at all)

Edison83
post Jul 28 2010, 08:19 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

On side note: 5.1, 7.1 doesnt seem work on my Creative sound card
Remember to turn them to Prologic, otherwise there will be no sound
Moonflown
post Jul 28 2010, 08:31 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(ricky88 @ Jul 28 2010, 08:19 AM)
CLASH OF THE TITANS

Hi Guys,

I have proposed the idea of having Team Malaysia pitting against the likes of The Little One, White-Ra, Idra, Tester etc (You get the idea) to a few sponsors.

To convince the sponsors, they need to know if there is any demand for such matchups between Malaysia's best and International Super SC2 Pros?

Obviously to the sponsor, they want maximum advertising exposure / ROI for the cash prize they put on the table for this match up.

If there is a huge demand, I'll make a convincing case to have this Clash of the Titans between Team Malaysia and Team International (or maybe Team Liquid?)

Other Notes:

1. To determine Malaysia's best, we will get maybe the Top 8 / 16 Malaysians who participated in the VISTA Lasik Tournament.
We might have cross-region issues. But its quite a good idea.

You wanna do something like what they did in TL? (US vs EU)
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2010, 08:34 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 28 2010, 05:26 AM)
haih. need to work sleep tmr..............
added
atleast you have user posted image her to chao your kotiao until you get your copy.  laugh.gif
Hi Mio and Miku I thought you only exist in K-On and volcaloid didn know you 2 play スタルークッラフトツ(SutaruKurafuto tsu) also.
Irashaimase, SutaruKurafuto tsu yokuso.
msn wo? tak nampak you add also lol
TSfujkenasai
post Jul 28 2010, 08:34 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(ricky88 @ Jul 28 2010, 08:19 AM)
CLASH OF THE TITANS

Hi Guys,

Other Notes:

Then SMM issues? OR do we just ignore them?

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jul 28 2010, 08:31 AM)

That should not be a problem assuming that TLO have connections with US users and borrow their accounts.
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2010, 08:36 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 28 2010, 07:47 AM)
Can you all please follow a format like this =_= any more format like LostWanderer I am not going to add you all to the 1st page.  tongue.gif
you sure you wanna keep race in the list? pretty irrelevant if you ask me.
TSfujkenasai
post Jul 28 2010, 08:38 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 28 2010, 08:36 AM)
you sure you wanna keep race in the list? pretty irrelevant if you ask me.
Race does not mater but not some funny format like this

LYN Nick: LostWanderer
Bent Nick: UnkwnWdr
Char code: 793
Race: Unknown yet
region:SEA

taeru
post Jul 28 2010, 08:48 AM

83 posts

aiyo my copy havent come, dying to play le.....

miss those beta 2v2 days!! T_T
Cheesenium
post Jul 28 2010, 08:50 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Ravenkean
post Jul 28 2010, 08:58 AM

Bernice
682 posts

Bought Starcraft II at Sofware boutique @ SS2 as cant wait for them to ship out for another day... hahaha...
raylee914
post Jul 28 2010, 08:59 AM

56 posts

Hi, may i give a suggestion?

I think we should put our facebook address after our lyn/nickname/char code...

cause it will a lot easier to add friends into ur bnet account..biggrin.gif

raylee914 | Rayism | 626 | SEA | http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1013329464

This post has been edited by raylee914: Jul 28 2010, 09:01 AM
seraph8660
post Jul 28 2010, 09:01 AM

219 posts

the patches on the 1st page need to download all or only download the latest one?
Moonflown
post Jul 28 2010, 09:02 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 28 2010, 08:34 AM)
That should not be a problem assuming that TLO have connections with US users and borrow their accounts.
But then we still have to wait for cross-region implementation.

Btw its quite disappointing to see problems in battlenet in such early stage of release. They can't even get achievements working properly.

Hopefully it's not IAH's server problem else we're screwed.
KLlee
post Jul 28 2010, 09:02 AM

845 posts

Btw, i noticed if install on Windows 7 platform, it is much faster than installing on Windows XP. Did a clean install of Windows 7 64bit yest.

Also did try copy and paste the game just like WOW but cant run the game. I guess its the 64bit OS vs 32bit.
ricky88
post Jul 28 2010, 09:05 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jul 28 2010, 08:31 AM)

We won't have cross region issues with the following options:

1. Every SEA player will have a US server option. So we'll meet players like TLO in US server
2. Or I'll get them to play in SEA server to give players here home ground advantage.

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 28 2010, 08:34 AM)
I'll take care of SMM. Don't worry about that. We already got the approval for the VISTA Lasik tournament. So doing this should not be an issue as it's a smaller setup.

This post has been edited by ricky88: Jul 28 2010, 09:15 AM
KLlee
post Jul 28 2010, 09:10 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jul 28 2010, 09:02 AM)
But then we still have to wait for cross-region implementation.

Btw its quite disappointing to see problems in battlenet in such early stage of release. They can't even get achievements working properly.

Hopefully it's not IAH's server problem else we're screwed.
I think they still new to this new implementation. Being Blizzard, always wanted to innovate and expectation are very high on them but after all these years, yeah they should have perfected it. Give them sometime, they will get it right.

lytros
post Jul 28 2010, 09:14 AM

401 posts

Wow I just found out there are people that forked out RM940 to get the CE SEA edition. Crazy price! High demand low supply!
ericpires
post Jul 28 2010, 09:15 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Played for few hours last night until 3am. It does feel like Starcraft 1.5 at times but as u play more n more, then u start to get into the game. They should have made the battle interface bar (at the bottom wan) collapsible coz sometimes u want to see the whole action going on... not only on half of the screen

83 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:42 PM