C2D E6400/ 2GB HyperX DDR800 / 1GB GDDR5 ATI ASUS EAH5750
RTS Starcraft 2 V5.0, HELL IT'S TIME...
Jul 28 2010, 10:21 AM
280 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
quite lagging playing 2vs2 on medium when reaching population cap..
i think my processor is the bottleneck now C2D E6400/ 2GB HyperX DDR800 / 1GB GDDR5 ATI ASUS EAH5750 |
Jul 28 2010, 10:22 AM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
Wah liaw V5.
Is the achievement server still down ?? |
Jul 28 2010, 10:23 AM
29 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Add me up too ~
xXBraskaXx | Noblebrasca | (not sure bout code, how do check?) | SEA This post has been edited by xXBraskaXx: Jul 28 2010, 10:23 AM |
Jul 28 2010, 10:25 AM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
xXBraskaXx: On B.NET next to your Chracter Info there is a bunch of numbers. Tats what your looking for
Jul 28 2010, 10:26 AM
5,640 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Manussa loka |
can anyone tell me the latency ??
got lag or not play sc2? |
Jul 28 2010, 10:26 AM
676 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Soviet Union |
achievements disabled for further notice
Jul 28 2010, 10:31 AM
3,091 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi guys, just a quick question
currently using the guest pass from my friend , when my SC2 copy arrive, can i still use back my guest acc id? or need to register new bnet id? |
Jul 28 2010, 10:41 AM
511 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I played this morning at 7.30am and manage to get achievement. So far only clear the first mission to get the achievements. It seems hard mode is still manageable for someone like me who never even played the first Starcraft. But i'm a total noob when it comes to melee/ladder games. Need to read up alot and practice on that.
Jul 28 2010, 10:43 AM
353 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Shoudl be able to use back ur bnet acc, and as for ur char, i think most likely will remain. If not, doesnt surf the purpose of a guest pass if u cant continue ur fun.
Guys, 1 thing about the achievement.... I hate to say it, but logically, blizz does say that u CANT EARN achievement when it is disconnected from bnet. I kena few time half way got dropped out, then it will say u are currently in offline mode, so u cant earn achievement. So... lets think about it, it is the same as the achievement being disable taken it like in offline mode. So how do u expect ur achievement to be pop back up when the achievement is enable back? Plus, it is direct link to bnet profile, so every achievement pop up real time then direct update to bnet. So when it doesnt pop up by then, i dun think they will ever suddenly pop up afterward. GG for those who played on Hard and finish the campaign during achievement being disable, because if u forgot to save the game before each mission, u need to start back from 1st mission and play through all again. Added on July 28, 2010, 10:44 amRefer to lchee post above, guess achievement is back up during morning. Luckily i waited 1 night so i wont waste whole few hours playing campaign without achievement. Added on July 28, 2010, 10:45 am@lchee - so does ur previous achievement that u suppose to get during achievement is being disable got pop back up or not?? If u had play la. If not, anyone else achievement got pop back up? I was logically thinking it wont, so anyone can confirm it will or not? This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jul 28 2010, 10:45 AM |
Jul 28 2010, 10:46 AM
57 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
noob question,
is the update patch server up and running? I tried running the game and it requests to download the latest patch, so i clicked OK. Then it pops up the same message window again asking to download the latest patch, so i clicked OK. And then the same thing happens over and over again .... |
Jul 28 2010, 10:46 AM
218 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
the shortcut key for building and units already change alot..
have to remember again.. |
Jul 28 2010, 10:50 AM
353 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
@Endevor - It wont request u to download the latest patch i think, it will AUTO download it and update it. Wont really ask u to click yes. So... u sure urs are ori? No offence, but i might be wrong cause it might be morning patch or what that i didnt know yet.
Jul 28 2010, 10:52 AM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Labuan, Sabah. |
Hey all SC2 brothers,
I have just purchased the SC2 digital copy online last night What they have given to me are just the confirmation and receipt..but I did not see any GAME KEY or GAME CODE stated in the email sent by blizzard. So now I am stucked whenever I want to play the game...by right we should 'ADD THE GAME' first in Battlenet, but without any codes given how am I going to Activate the game? Anyone please help and could you tell me where to get the GAME KEY/CODE from?? Thanks.. |
Jul 28 2010, 10:53 AM
22 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Jul 28 2010, 10:54 AM
1,374 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Red Comet |
y SEA version get a cardbox sleeve and US get box? LULZ
beware though, this fella abit hyper This post has been edited by Edison83: Jul 28 2010, 10:54 AM |
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Got my game up and running. I'm pretty shit though.
Please add me to the list: Darkstalker | Valesti | 274 | Any race |
57 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jul 28 2010, 10:50 AM) @Endevor - It wont request u to download the latest patch i think, it will AUTO download it and update it. Wont really ask u to click yes. So... u sure urs are ori? No offence, but i might be wrong cause it might be morning patch or what that i didnt know yet. Well I paid Rm450 for it. Its says something like "Starcraft II requires a new patch. Press OK to proceed" something along those lines. Then after i pressed OK, there's a small screen with the Starcraft II logo with the words, linking to patch download server something like that. then looping begins ... |
Jul 28 2010, 10:55 AM
2,657 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London |
Jul 28 2010, 10:59 AM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jul 28 2010, 10:59 AM
1,374 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Red Comet |
QUOTE(Endevor @ Jul 28 2010, 10:54 AM) Well I paid Rm450 for it. currently there is 2 patch, so u will update twiceIts says something like "Starcraft II requires a new patch. Press OK to proceed" something along those lines. Then after i pressed OK, there's a small screen with the Starcraft II logo with the words, linking to patch download server something like that. then looping begins ... 1st ones kinda small, 2nd ones might take some time but i download both merely 15min @ 70-160kbps |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:16 AM |