131 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Android Phone recommendation thread, Official thread on "Which should I get?"

SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 18 2010, 12:50 AM

1,966 posts

Gud...hope u enjoy with plastics build phone..wlcome to android. .!
lingch
post Nov 18 2010, 01:17 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

lol why la sgs plastic built... so scratch prompt on the surface sweat.gif plus not even a flash on the camera... major fallback =( popularity reached only cause of its brand and massive advertising
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 18 2010, 01:27 AM

1,966 posts

Don’t say like that la bro..hehe,their hv iphone taste..look sebijik my iphone..real copy cat...don't hv their own design..anway their advantage is gud processor n large memory...720 p also gud..that's all..hehe
lost123
post Nov 18 2010, 01:35 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Nov 18 2010, 01:17 AM)
lol why la sgs plastic built... so scratch prompt on the surface  sweat.gif  plus not even a flash on the camera... major fallback =( popularity reached only cause of its brand and massive advertising
haha.. sgs not as bad as u say la..

i would say the only thing bad about the SGS is their software implementation.. in terms of hardware, they lead the pack (besides build and flash).

SGS with custom rom and lagfix is fantastic!
FallenOut
post Nov 18 2010, 01:41 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Nov 18 2010, 01:35 AM)

i would say the only thing bad about the SGS is their software implementation.. in terms of hardware, they lead the pack (besides build and flash).

+1
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 18 2010, 01:59 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Nov 18 2010, 02:35 AM)

who's implement ??..samsung???.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
why need lag fix n custom rom??..bcoz of sgs sucks rite... smile.gif..just admit terrible lag with stock rom.. laugh.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:03 amsamsung should learn build the gud software..baru la matching dgn hardware..haha

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:30 ami like to quote this from others otai forumers...act. a lot things i learn from uncle benny..uncle..u rowk!!.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:25 AM)
Cos I want a bigger screen ; so used to the 4.3 of HD2 thought the 4" Galaxy S will be better. Now I am using 5" Dell Streak and I love it though it is not so responsive as the Nexus but is miles ahead better than the Galaxy S.

The only great thing I find about the Galaxy S is the beautiful S Amoled display. Other than that the rest is mediocre - slow launch of programs, miserable file access taking up to 3 to 5 secs, hopeless and unreliable GPS . Have tried to convince myself to keep it updating with lag fix solutions, even Froyo roms etc but still disappointing; any gains were marginal. My unit came with the 3 buttons disabled ( meaning unable to go direct to download mode ) a great inconvenience when comes to flashing roms. Even my HD2 on Android performs better than it
This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 18 2010, 02:30 AM
FallenOut
post Nov 18 2010, 03:36 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Nov 18 2010, 01:59 AM)
who's implement ??..samsung???.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
why need lag fix n custom rom??..bcoz of sgs sucks rite... smile.gif..just admit terrible lag with stock rom.. laugh.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:03 amsamsung should learn build the gud software..baru la matching dgn hardware..haha

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:30 ami like to quote this from others otai forumers...act. a lot things i learn from uncle benny..uncle..u rowk!!.. biggrin.gif
really need to salute u
ppl buy other android phones based on their preferences
then u go n lambast them
is it everyone must listen to u n get the xt720

seems every kind of phones is crap
only ur xt720 is the cream of the crop

ok ok
u win

ur xt720 is really the cream of the crop
remember dun change phones in the future
else u just eat back wat u said bout the xt720 being the best there is

ok
time to head back to both my x10 n ip4
which is mine n not anyone's else

oh yea
remember to get ur salary from motorola

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Nov 18 2010, 03:36 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 18 2010, 03:42 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 18 2010, 04:36 AM)
really need to salute u
ppl buy other android phones based on their preferences
then u go n lambast them
is it everyone must listen to u n get the xt720

seems every kind of phones is crap
only ur xt720 is the cream of the crop

ok ok
u win

ur xt720 is really the cream of the crop
remember dun change phones in the future
else u just eat back wat u said bout the xt720 being the best there is

ok
time to head back to both my x10 n ip4
which is mine n not anyone's else

oh yea
remember to get ur salary from motorola
dude..im only buy a gud quality phone...not a crap phone...im not moto fan but i admit the quality is there..n im not use xt only mehh.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 3:45 amwho r u want to ask me dont change phone in a future??..r u crazy dude??...hehe....i must follow the trend dude!!!

Added on November 18, 2010, 4:02 amopss...now i know actually u want to promo ur x10 n ip4 rite...hehehe...yayaya...a gud phone u hv dude but how many times u want to tell me that u hv ip4 n x10??...no need mehhh...but u can promo here in this thread!!...cheers....

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 18 2010, 04:20 AM
FallenOut
post Nov 18 2010, 04:21 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Nov 18 2010, 03:42 AM)
dude..im only buy a gud quality phone...not a crap phone...im not moto fan but i admit the quality is there..n im not use xt only mehh.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 3:45 amwho r u want to ask me dont change phone in a future??..r u crazy dude??...hehe....i must follow the trend dude!!!

Added on November 18, 2010, 4:02 amopss...now i know actually u want to promo ur x10 n ip4 rite...hehehe...yayaya...a gud phone u hv dude but how many times u want to tell the people that u hv ip4 n x10??...no need mehhh...but u can promo here in this thread!!...cheers....
in which sentence did i mention tat u buy a crap phone
mayb u r not a fan
just a fanatic

nope
im just followin u my friend
u always ask ppl to buy xt720 cuz of tis n tat
so i also follow u n ask u not to change phone in the future
else u will leave those tat may hav follow ur advice n leave them high n dry
trend?
then is the trend only xt720?
how come so less ppl usin it since its the trend

wrong again
im also followin u
bt im not promotin at all
whereas u always promoted ur xt720
i on the other hand
agrees wit u tat x10 is a crap phone as u mentioned previously
nvr did i argue like u
sayin ur phone is tis n tat
while desire n galaxy s bites the dust

if u wanted the reference
try to check around 10 pages back
see who is the one tat is onesided n promotin the phone

ppl r buyin phones based on their own choices
who r u to always force ppl to buy the phone u like
everyone buyin phones for diff reasons
while most of the ppl hated timescape in x10
i on the other hand like timescape n tat is one of the reason i buy it

oh wait
u r gonna say u r just explainin the xt720 n not promotin xt720
u r just gonna say u r sayin the downside of galaxy s n desire n not bashin those phones

like i said
watever
hope wont hav much ppl buyin the wrong phone for all the wrong reasons
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 18 2010, 04:40 AM

1,966 posts

i bought this phone bcoz of hdmi... i found in this forum the only android phone with hdmi output at that time ..my taste is droid x n evo4g...after a while im using then i admit this a gud phone actually...so i promo the fact maa...not propaganda....huhu..
let people choose....n y u want to blame me...r u anti moto??..do u hv any bad exprience with moto b4?...but y u follow me dude...?? r u stalker?..im scary dude...huhu

Added on November 18, 2010, 4:43 amwhen i posting...u mesti nak nyelit kan...hahaha..wat ever la bro..malas layan....N!!!

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 18 2010, 04:45 AM
lingch
post Nov 18 2010, 07:02 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

sweat.gif *running away*

Added on November 18, 2010, 7:18 amits like worst phone that everyone use vs best phone that no one use tongue.gif Not pointing any finger though hehe

This post has been edited by lingch: Nov 18 2010, 07:18 AM
steventsc
post Nov 18 2010, 09:27 AM

188 posts

well said lingch!!!!
To be more accurate:
The worst phone that many people use vs the best phone that only a few use... biggrin.gif
kenny79
post Nov 18 2010, 10:30 AM

3,200 posts

dun need to argue.... every have there cup of tea....not everyone have plenty of budget .....
lost123
post Nov 18 2010, 11:45 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Nov 18 2010, 01:59 AM)
who's implement ??..samsung???.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

seriously, i really dun see what is ur problem? i did say that software implementation was bad, and obviously i meant samsung la..
i juz sed that with custom rom and lagfix the fone is fantastic.
and honestly even without, i still can live with the lag.. depends on how u use ur fone.. coz for me, the lag wasnt that bad coz i didnt have that many apps, mebbe bout 70 apps oni while others using SGS keep from 100 to 150 apps..

it was samsung's fault about the lag, but no need to bash a fone solely because of its lag.. no fone is perfect, and ur beloved XT is nowhere near perfect either.

i wanted a more future proof fone, so i went with SGS, and honestly, i have zero regrets. Its screen and GPU is fantastic, no other android fone can match it, CPU is great, and has everything else i need.. I love to play games on my fone, and no other android fone run games as smooth, and the screen makes videos on the fone look awesome.. and besides that i use it for the basic functions like calling and sms, and theres no problem there either..

so, sure the lag sucks, and maybe samsung sucks as well, but to me, SGS is still a fantastic fone.

Added on November 18, 2010, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:30 AM)
dun need to argue.... every have there cup of tea....not everyone have plenty of budget .....
agree smile.gif

This post has been edited by lost123: Nov 18 2010, 12:01 PM
djronzai
post Nov 18 2010, 12:33 PM

KL ron
881 posts

wat news/pros and cons about v2.2 android?
kenny79
post Nov 18 2010, 12:35 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Nov 18 2010, 12:33 PM)
wat news/pros and cons about v2.2 android?
as i know d pro of d android 2.2 as know as froyo is we can install our app in sd card and make d sd card as rams 2 improve to perform of d phone...
djronzai
post Nov 18 2010, 12:37 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 18 2010, 12:35 PM)
as i know d pro of d android 2.2 as know as froyo is we can install our app in sd card and make d sd card as rams 2 improve to perform of d phone...
wow ok.... got more home page ? like 5 to 7?? unlock key become cooler?? rclxms.gif
kenny79
post Nov 18 2010, 01:04 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Nov 18 2010, 12:37 PM)
wow ok.... got more home page ? like 5 to 7?? unlock key become cooler??  rclxms.gif
if u wana 2 c d diffrent of 2.1 and 2.2 please kindly go to d website call as youtube 2 make google.... d unlock type u can install theme to make more cool bro rclxms.gif
djronzai
post Nov 18 2010, 01:10 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 18 2010, 01:04 PM)
if u wana 2 c d diffrent of 2.1 and 2.2 please kindly go to d website call as youtube 2 make google.... d unlock type u can install theme to make more cool bro  rclxms.gif
wow good to hear it..... but sometimes youtube lie 1...
JinLeon
post Nov 18 2010, 08:50 PM

478 posts

If i increase my budget to RM1000
which nice phone i can get for android?
I dont mind 2nd phone
but i dont want any plan...

131 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top