Android Phone recommendation thread, Official thread on "Which should I get?"

kenny79
post Nov 5 2010, 10:58 PM

3,200 posts

sifu here i new in android(nokia 5230 user here) wana 2 quit nokia phone since it 2 lagging for me ... planing to buy a new android phone with budget rm600-1000 ...any suggestion for me any nice deal if sign a data package with digi o maxis... in mind mind got wildfire and aria ...which one is better .??
kenny79
post Nov 8 2010, 10:18 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Nov 6 2010, 02:40 AM)
i would say tat the legend is a slightly better fone, rm999 with 2 year contract with DiGi.. Next wud be aria, then wildfire..

aria and legend are nearly the same fone but with few differences, i dun really remember wat the differences are, but they are different in a few ways (but pretty similar at the same time)..
sifu legend isnt on d digi map now... mind to ask .. did aria and wildfire support multi touch input..??how about samsung galaxy 5 ..???is it good for a rm600 android phone with 240*320..???did this resolution will effect program runing in phone.??
kenny79
post Nov 10 2010, 09:49 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Nov 10 2010, 04:49 PM)
Hi everyone! I am planing to get an android phone next year... But i have limited budget coz i am a student... Yesterday i go Digital mall and tested Samsung Galaxy 5, its quite ok for me... but the screen is abit small for me (my current phone is 5700 and 5800xm).... Does anyone have a nice Andriod phone recommend for me?? Budget is arround 600-800, i dont mind 2nd^^
bro u got same budget with me .. curent im a 5230 user and seeking for a new android phone also drool.gif
kenny79
post Nov 11 2010, 10:09 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Nov 11 2010, 12:39 AM)
Since we have a same budget , we shall buy same phone and let the phone become brother~ ^^
now im looking for samsung ga;axy 5 how about u bro drool.gif
kenny79
post Nov 12 2010, 08:36 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Nov 11 2010, 11:46 PM)
Me too..
but i scare many app cant use and samsung very ez to spoil...
app cant use y ./???resolution problem 320*240? wat is d suit resolution for android.???320*480 ?
kenny79
post Nov 12 2010, 12:52 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 12 2010, 08:42 AM)
try Aria AP set? about 1.3k+
mind to share wat is d resolution of d aria 320*480??and wat is d standard resolition for android phone that suit for all app....
kenny79
post Nov 12 2010, 09:42 PM

3,200 posts

so that mean not standard resolution for android even galaxy 5 can run all app just in low resolution without problem is it>?
kenny79
post Nov 13 2010, 10:56 AM

3,200 posts

app without problem just game that requir high resolution cant run is itt.... im not so into gaming if d resolution just effect game then is ok for me smile.gif ... off topic... how about d wifi and GPS for galaxy 5 any user can share exp for this set.???
kenny79
post Nov 13 2010, 09:39 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(angel_jc8 @ Nov 13 2010, 09:25 PM)
Hi, i am looking for an anroid phone.

1. HTC Aria/HTC Wildfire/HTC Wildfire
2. 1.5k
3. anroid
4. can support gps, can connect to wifi, good internet browsing,good battery life, video calling
bro as i know not video call for android phone

Added on November 13, 2010, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 13 2010, 12:55 PM)
wifi is fine, but i not sure whether it support wifi tethering

About the GPS, it hard to lock satellite.......performance not very good, seem like Galaxy S / 3 all Samsung phone facing this problem
cant fix also if upgrade to froyo .?????

This post has been edited by kenny79: Nov 13 2010, 09:40 PM
kenny79
post Nov 14 2010, 09:32 AM

3,200 posts

any idea when froyo will reach for samsung galaxy 5 ....
kenny79
post Nov 14 2010, 09:46 PM

3,200 posts

ermm... d hard now is galaxy 5 just have 170 meanwhile 100mb use for system and we have 70mb to install app...hopefuly froyo will reach soon so we can instal app in d memory card+multi touch supported
kenny79
post Nov 15 2010, 08:32 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 14 2010, 09:51 PM)
hmm.gif Galaxy 5 has 186MB free ROM if you have not install any apps yourselve, not 70MB
even with 2.2, the chance of getting multi touch is very low
ermm laast time i make google say that it supported (multi touch)
kenny79
post Nov 17 2010, 09:13 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 17 2010, 07:07 AM)
smile.gif Galaxy 5 did not attach to telcos, all android phone not necessary to jailbreak

Added on November 17, 2010, 7:08 am
smile.gif Yes, A10 has better spec............but it more expensive and need to attach to telcos

Added on November 17, 2010, 7:09 am
smile.gif more suggest to x8
jailbreak
?wat is that mean..???a10 how much ??asus garmin is it..???
kenny79
post Nov 17 2010, 09:46 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 17 2010, 09:35 AM)
smile.gif Jailbreak is a term for Iphone, without jailbreak the iphone unable install apps via 3rd party...........only can install apps from their market call "Apps Store"

Android phone has no such limitation

Asus Garmin A10 need RM1300, not budget.............with this price you can bought SE X10 ap set already
ohh so dun need to jailbreak for android is it .. how if we wana 2 instal new PAY app...???can do as nokia phone and break d limition ..???any idea since im new here ... n wish 2 buy this set also ... did d galaxy 5 170mb is enought for install plenty app..????since we dun know it can upgrade to froyo o not..???capitive touch screen is better d resisten is it since im a 5230 user here .....can this set support multi touch as iphone we can larger o smaller d pic with 2 finger.??
kenny79
post Nov 17 2010, 09:58 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 17 2010, 09:53 AM)
ohh so dun need to jailbreak for android is it
No need

how if we wana 2 instal new PAY ap
just install, no need do anything

can do as nokia phone and break d limition
no need break, android has no such limitation

capitive touch screen is better d resisten is it
yes, definitely..............after you try the capacitive screen, guarantee you wont touch resistive screen anymore

can this set support multi touch as iphone we can larger o smaller d pic with 2 finger.??
Cant, G5 is not support multi touch
we just double tap to zoom in/out, its simple, no need 2 finger
can supported multi touch after we upgrade also..??d a-gps is nice to lock on.??wifi function.??any chance to upgrade froyo.?d build in internal memory is enought .??170mb.??can we instal app in memory card.?
kenny79
post Nov 17 2010, 10:13 AM

3,200 posts

ok let say now im got buget 500-800 which android phone is best bang for me ... need a-gprs+wifi+good batery like...???
kenny79
post Nov 17 2010, 11:27 AM

3,200 posts

semm as my budget d g5 is d best bang already
kenny79
post Nov 17 2010, 10:31 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 17 2010, 11:50 AM)
Aria, legend, Galaxy 5, X10 mini/pro, X8, Asus A10 all using same processor....................low end processor msm7227 600MHz (with weak GPU)

Wildfire and IDEOS 8150 using msm7225 528MHz (No GPU)

X10 using QSD 1GHz, high end processor, good in gaming (better GPU)
Galaxy S using much better 1GHz processor with powerful GPU

If not a hardcore gamer, all above of processor will suit you
wildfire low end with none gpu processer.... it nice since im not attacve with d promotor in seng heng rm1115 for wildfire just now.... so d galaxy 5 amd aria is quit same just diffrent ram+camera is it.??
kenny79
post Nov 17 2010, 11:07 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 17 2010, 10:43 PM)
not only RAM and camera, Aria has larger screen and resolution, support multi touch as well................

Aria, Wildfire, A10 selling good because it attach to telco which can offer lower phone price
so that mean diffrent with aria and g5 is

g5 dun have multi touch meanwhile aria got
g5 2.8" lcd 240*320 meanwhile d aria is 3.2" with 320*480
camera for g5 is 2mp meanwhile aria is 5mp is it..???
kenny79
post Nov 17 2010, 11:21 PM

3,200 posts

where can having this price ,,>>>>

0.0404sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:07 AM