processor about 1ghz,ram 512 mb,android froyo
that hp must have motoblur ui..
please help me..
thx...
lingch
post Dec 8 2010, 04:51 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(momotaro-san @ Dec 8 2010, 04:46 PM)
brand: motorola
budget: rm 2000
processor about 1ghz,ram 512 mb,android froyo
that hp must have motoblur ui..
please help me..
thx...
Milestone 2. Not yet available here but order from uk
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 8 2010, 05:27 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Dec 8 2010, 04:39 PM)
liquid metal eh? will consider.

iPhong?  whistling.gif  dun wanna turn into iFag.. laugh.gif

and i'm planing to do some android app dev/ hacking.  brows.gif

so no iPhong for me.  tongue.gif
hmm.gif If you wanna hax the Android i recommend you take the upcoming Nexus one. Price should be 1500+-.. Dev phone for haxing =P
41LY45
post Dec 8 2010, 05:31 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 8 2010, 05:27 PM)
hmm.gif If you wanna hax the Android i recommend you take the upcoming Nexus one. Price should be 1500+-.. Dev phone for haxing =P
Nexus One? Don't you mean Nexus S? unsure.gif if that then it's around 2k++ (kinda out of budget la)

T- Mobile G2 seems to fit my bill though, stock Android, no stupid HTC Sense.. an has a resonable enuf price la..
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 8 2010, 05:38 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Dec 8 2010, 05:31 PM)
Nexus One? Don't you mean Nexus S?  unsure.gif if that then it's around 2k++  (kinda out of budget la) 

T- Mobile G2 seems to fit my bill though, stock Android, no stupid HTC Sense.. an has a resonable enuf price la..
Yep Nexus S. doh.gif typo. Its not around 2k +.. a few person said it was $520 or so. Converted back here should be 1.5/1.6k
41LY45
post Dec 8 2010, 05:45 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 8 2010, 05:38 PM)
Yep Nexus S. doh.gif typo. Its not around 2k +.. a few person said it was $520 or so. Converted back here should be 1.5/1.6k

drool.gif rclxm9.gif

Naice!!! Thanks Bro!

Now have to wait for it to show up in M'sia.

happyhappyjony
post Dec 8 2010, 09:12 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Dec 8 2010, 05:45 PM)
drool.gif  rclxm9.gif

Naice!!!  Thanks Bro!

Now have to wait for it to show up in M'sia.
since you would like to hack your phone, then i have to agree that you get a google phone, the nexus S as suggested by fellow forumer.. would be worth the wait smile.gif
jamieshin
post Dec 8 2010, 10:53 PM

149 posts

HTC Desire or Desire HD?? suddenly so confusing on which 1 to buy.. desire HD is new model.. so far duno got wat problem yet.. how to choose?.. im goin to order my phone soon.... sad.gif
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 8 2010, 11:07 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Dec 8 2010, 10:53 PM)
HTC Desire or Desire HD?? suddenly so confusing on which 1 to buy.. desire HD is new model.. so far duno got wat problem yet.. how to choose?.. im goin to order my phone soon.... sad.gif
DHD has very bad battery life. I guess there will be a software to increase battery life but to be on the safe side, get the Desire.
41LY45
post Dec 8 2010, 11:07 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(happyhappyjony @ Dec 8 2010, 09:12 PM)
since you would like to hack your phone, then i have to agree that you get a google phone, the nexus S as suggested by fellow forumer.. would be worth the wait smile.gif
think so too la bro. it's pure google, no manufacturer crap add-in. which i really rike..

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Dec 8 2010, 11:48 PM
jamieshin
post Dec 8 2010, 11:39 PM

149 posts

i c... cos its in hd.. i tot the camera wil b better.. but i thk.. its almost same.. js bout the megapixel thgs.. but act a good pic doesnt matter on megapixel~~ i thk i wil stick too desire.. as its good white color~~ smile.gif

thx~
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 8 2010, 11:52 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Dec 8 2010, 11:39 PM)
i c... cos its in hd.. i tot the camera wil b better.. but i thk.. its almost same.. js bout the megapixel thgs.. but act a good pic doesnt matter on megapixel~~ i thk i wil stick too desire.. as its good white color~~ smile.gif

thx~
The camera is better and is higher megapixeled. But the battery life turns me off. Desire is good! The white colour is cool but i don't think its available here. Go for AP unit if you want at 1.5k at garage sales.
phantomash
post Dec 9 2010, 01:48 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Dec 8 2010, 11:39 PM)

thx~
Desire is a good choice,
as well as Desire HD, but
personally I don't like the 4.3" screen size of Desire HD,
too big for my hand tongue.gif but that's just me though

however I don't think white Desire is available in Msia hmm.gif
pandazhun
post Dec 9 2010, 09:23 AM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

white desire available soon, someone selling at LYN.
was thinking to sign up for DIGI smart plana + DHD then resell DHD and buy AP desire as I'm really noob in Android so thinking to familiar with android using Desire 1st, all the rooting and Rom make me dizzy.
so what do you recommend me?
Desire can be used as wifi hot spot?
can desire phone receive calls and sms when being used as Wifi hotspot ?

xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 9 2010, 12:31 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Dec 9 2010, 09:23 AM)
white desire available soon, someone selling at LYN.
was thinking to sign up for DIGI smart plana + DHD then resell DHD and buy AP desire as I'm really noob in Android so thinking to familiar with android using Desire 1st, all the rooting and Rom make me dizzy.
so what do you recommend me?
Desire can be used as wifi hot spot?
can desire phone receive calls and sms when being used as Wifi hotspot ?
You should ask this at the Desire official thread. Your method could work if u need the data plan but do not want the DHD. Or you could try out the DHD then sell it out for RM100-250 cheaper if you don't like it. If you do, keep it.
happyhappyjony
post Dec 9 2010, 01:15 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Dec 8 2010, 11:07 PM)
think so too la bro. it's pure google, no manufacturer crap add-in. which i really rike..
yeah, that's true...i had to flash my phone with a customized rom to get rid of acer stock apps
headhunter7
post Dec 9 2010, 04:09 PM

2,355 posts

Hey guys, any thoughts on the Samsung Captivate?
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 9 2010, 05:53 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Dec 9 2010, 04:09 PM)
Hey guys, any thoughts on the Samsung Captivate?
Exactly the same as the SGS iirc. Just doesn't have front facing camera.
Hueleegun
post Dec 9 2010, 07:44 PM

31 posts

hey guys, know any good ones under 1.5k? i liked the xt720, but it cant be upgraded to 2.3, so no good for me.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 9 2010, 08:31 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Hueleegun @ Dec 9 2010, 07:44 PM)
hey guys, know any good ones under 1.5k? i liked the xt720, but it cant be upgraded to 2.3, so no good for me.
Go for AP Desire. I'm sure they will give it a 2.3 in the future.

131 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.1917sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:52 AM