does the nokia n8 consider as an android....? n how much is the price of one...?
Android Phone recommendation thread, Official thread on "Which should I get?"
Dec 2 2010, 07:31 PM
185 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
does the nokia n8 consider as an android....? n how much is the price of one...?
Dec 2 2010, 07:31 PM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 2 2010, 07:39 PM
9,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(yeohkc @ Dec 2 2010, 09:32 AM) I'm looking forward for SE X10.. anyone using this phone..? can i know if the phone UI is smooth enough..? will it face frequent lag.. any downside of this phone please.. thank you. Downside, no froyo update.SE always late in releasing software update. Opts for something else if u ask me. Acer Metal Liquid seem to be a good phone, a pretty good specs if u ask me. Should be available ASAP, so do the LG froyo line ups. |
Dec 2 2010, 08:34 PM
557 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(allenultra @ Dec 2 2010, 07:39 PM) Downside, no froyo update. Oic.. beside of lacking of froyo are there any other downside..? coz i buy this phone because its cheaper compare to other high specs phone.. won't be using for long time too .. coz waiting for the phone i wan to release..SE always late in releasing software update. Opts for something else if u ask me. Acer Metal Liquid seem to be a good phone, a pretty good specs if u ask me. Should be available ASAP, so do the LG froyo line ups. |
Dec 3 2010, 03:01 PM
322 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(yeohkc @ Dec 2 2010, 08:34 PM) Oic.. beside of lacking of froyo are there any other downside..? coz i buy this phone because its cheaper compare to other high specs phone.. won't be using for long time too .. coz waiting for the phone i wan to release.. Good choice as the camera is quite high in quality. Can be used as a secondary camera/phone. Its actually a mid-high tier phone so compared to other phones, the performance difference wouldn't be very significant as it also has a 1ghz processor.This post has been edited by xDarkKn1ghtx: Dec 3 2010, 03:02 PM |
Dec 4 2010, 06:42 AM
314 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi Guys ... i am thinking to get either Samsung Galaxy S , Desire or Desire HD..which is a better choice..
I thought Galaxy S would be great but heard complaints of it having lag and unable to connect to PC without KIES . Desire HD is great but lousy battery life and Desire is an all rounder but bit old... someone please help |
Dec 4 2010, 09:16 AM
322 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(VCBlogger @ Dec 4 2010, 06:42 AM) Hi Guys ... i am thinking to get either Samsung Galaxy S , Desire or Desire HD..which is a better choice.. SGS-If you need the video calling and also prefer SamsungI thought Galaxy S would be great but heard complaints of it having lag and unable to connect to PC without KIES . Desire HD is great but lousy battery life and Desire is an all rounder but bit old... someone please help DHD-If you do not want to change to a newer phone in at least a year or two Desire-If you prefer better battery life. The Desire is also the best they can offer now as it is one of the most stable phone. DHD might have an upgraded software for maintaining battery life somewhere in the future. To be safe, I recommend you get the Desire. AP sets are only 1.5k now in Garage Sales. |
Dec 4 2010, 11:12 AM
705 posts Joined: May 2009 From: The Stars above the sky |
QUOTE(VCBlogger @ Dec 4 2010, 06:42 AM) Hi Guys ... i am thinking to get either Samsung Galaxy S , Desire or Desire HD..which is a better choice.. Samsung galaxy sI thought Galaxy S would be great but heard complaints of it having lag and unable to connect to PC without KIES . Desire HD is great but lousy battery life and Desire is an all rounder but bit old... someone please help pros super amoled screen cons may lag but can fix gps have issues Desire pros no idea cons multi touch have issues gpu is not as powerful as sgs or desire hd Desire HD Pros 4.3inch screen Cons sound is dissapointing screen is a bit washed out |
Dec 4 2010, 12:44 PM
423 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: 絆区 |
IS HTC HERO GOOOD?
i want the one that is VERY TOUCH SCREEN FRIENDLY!!!! |
Dec 4 2010, 04:56 PM
739 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
go for HTC Desire HD, juz 2.3k (Original)
Dec 4 2010, 06:49 PM
1,148 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Deep Blue Sea~ |
DHD really got lousy battery life?
This post has been edited by littleprawn: Dec 4 2010, 06:50 PM |
Dec 4 2010, 09:57 PM
3,200 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: IPOH |
QUOTE(allenultra @ Dec 2 2010, 07:39 PM) Downside, no froyo update. anyone know d release date for this liquid metalSE always late in releasing software update. Opts for something else if u ask me. Acer Metal Liquid seem to be a good phone, a pretty good specs if u ask me. Should be available ASAP, so do the LG froyo line ups. |
Dec 5 2010, 04:59 PM
245 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Toilet Bathroom |
1. Brand - (HTC/Samsung/LG/Motorola/)
2. Budget. 1.2k and below(2nd hand also can) 3. Specs - android..and btw what is froyo? 4. What you need in the phone -touch screen,no qwerty,better gps function and last long battery and most important up to date with technology This post has been edited by Schampoo: Dec 5 2010, 04:59 PM |
Dec 6 2010, 01:38 PM
194 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Schampoo @ Dec 5 2010, 04:59 PM) 1. Brand - (HTC/Samsung/LG/Motorola/) CSL Mi300 or HTC Wildfire2. Budget. 1.2k and below(2nd hand also can) 3. Specs - android..and btw what is froyo? 4. What you need in the phone -touch screen,no qwerty,better gps function and last long battery and most important up to date with technology |
Dec 6 2010, 09:46 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL Malaysia la |
1. Brand - (HTC/ LG / Samsung)
2. Budget. 1.5k below 3. Specs - Android 2.1 min 4. What you need in the phone -Web and social use with great processing speed and is able to play games like angry birds. Would you guys recommend an AP Desire? |
Dec 6 2010, 09:57 PM
4,282 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dec 7 2010, 12:03 AM
1,378 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
guys,im thinking to sell my sony xperia x10 mini ap set and buy another android phone.
since i buy iphone4,i rarely use x10mini.and since i update to 2.1 ,,i hate it more.bcause it change my scandiviain keyboard,makes harder to msj and i think the battery sucks more than 1.6 what are new android phone u all could suggest. right now im thinking bout se xperia x8 or x10(big) .i know it's the same..i like se,i din't care bout the 2.1 update..useless for me..i think the bluetooth is the only good thing bout 2.1 or any other phone ??im thinking bout htc ..but most of em are a bit overpriced .and i heard their battery and camera sucks too im thinking bout samsung too but dunno .. my budget is actually below 1k.but below 1.2 k also can la btw how much do u think i should sell my xperia x10 mini ap set ?used for 5months. |
Dec 7 2010, 12:29 AM
9,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
shark7, wait for LG optimus one then.
Should be a good phone below 1k. Galaxy 5 I5503 also another good phone if u ask me. |
Dec 7 2010, 01:41 AM
1,378 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
u mean LG Optimus One P500 ??or other cause got a lot of optimus .
and samsung is that galaxy 5 ?looks nice but dunno yet..i rlly like the sony xperia x10 and x8 design ..dun care bout that 1.6 ,2.1 .nothin much for me but,im just asking if maybe got other phone thats good. im interested in htc too but all their prices are quite high and the value will nver go down like sony phone which is good This post has been edited by shark7: Dec 7 2010, 01:43 AM |
Dec 7 2010, 10:38 AM
67 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kgr, Perlis |
1. Brand - Motorola/HTC/Samsung
2. Budget - 2k + 3. Specs. - Android with great high processor 4. What you need in the phone - no lag - good battery life - sensitive touch screen - i want fb, youtube, gps This post has been edited by ahmisuhairi: Dec 7 2010, 10:39 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0558sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:26 AM |