197 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

TSclawhammer
post Jul 17 2010, 04:52 PM, updated 16y ago

///M
8,788 posts

The old thread can be found here: Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V1 biggrin.gif
Overclockers United is getting a little stale so lets just spice things up shall we? Lets just post pictures of our watercooling setup along with screenies! Some examples like below:

Feel free to discuss about water cooling too smile.gif

This post has been edited by clawhammer: Jul 17 2010, 04:58 PM
metsatsu
post Jul 17 2010, 07:55 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

Hhmm... thought i have already posted this. but what the hack, here goes smile.gif

selfdz87
post Jul 17 2010, 08:06 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

im the third person to post in this new thread even though i dont have WC setup.....yet.... laugh.gif
want to ask sumting
i want to buy this item for my setup

1) swiftech apogee xt
2) swiftech mcr 220
3) ek 4.0 pump
4) ek multioption 250 res
5) Bitspower 1/2" 3/4" compression x 1 pair(silver shiny)
6) Bitspower 1/2" Silver Shiny barbs x 4 pairs (silver shiny)

izit good enough to cope with 4Ghz OC??

@metsatsu
nice setup bro... thumbup.gif
how much it cost for WC only?? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 17 2010, 08:08 PM
monsh
post Jul 17 2010, 08:12 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

no problem dude ^^,
y not try black ice gts240 instead of swiftech mcr220 ?
selfdz87
post Jul 17 2010, 08:20 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

hehe...thanks bro
im buying the used one bro... sweat.gif
it come with that rad... laugh.gif
not good ka this rad?? hmm.gif
sorry noob in WC.... icon_question.gif

metsatsu
post Jul 17 2010, 08:54 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Jul 17 2010, 08:06 PM)
im the third person to post in this new thread even though i dont have WC setup.....yet.... laugh.gif
want to ask sumting
i want to buy this item for my setup

1) swiftech apogee xt
2) swiftech mcr 220
3) ek 4.0 pump
4) ek multioption 250 res
5) Bitspower 1/2" 3/4" compression x 1 pair(silver shiny)
6) Bitspower 1/2" Silver Shiny barbs x 4 pairs (silver shiny)

izit good enough to cope with 4Ghz OC??

@metsatsu
nice setup bro... thumbup.gif
how much it cost for WC only?? sweat.gif
hhmm.... I think around RM3k in total, more or less. clawhammer is a happy man
supernothing
post Jul 17 2010, 09:52 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

mcr220 can handle 4GHz OC, i tried it. but you need a couple of good fan, pull setup and cpu only loop.

mine loads at 63-64º C for i7 930 @ 4.0GHz
rzs77
post Jul 17 2010, 10:24 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 17 2010, 08:12 PM)
no problem dude ^^,
y not try black ice gts240 instead of swiftech mcr220 ?
From my understanding, the black ice gts240 requires high rpm fans (>1800rpm) right? One of the reasons I opted for the mcr320. I prefer a low noise set up. Sifus, please correct me if I'm wrong notworthy.gif
TSclawhammer
post Jul 17 2010, 11:38 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Black Ice is never a popular radiator smile.gif For the price you're paying, might as well you get something better (or settle for something cheap and good) but don't settle for something that most people doesn't want. It's like buying a radiator from the Factory Outlet Store, lol.

Nevertheless, it's the buyer's choice to decide but obviously, it's a bad buy smile.gif
monsh
post Jul 18 2010, 12:22 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

nothing could go wrong man .
black ice is never famous in malaysia and not for silent operation imho .
but heck, we're not talking about Delta kind of noise level .

any good static pressure 2k RPM fan would do a good job on the gts .
get the yate loon fans if u want .
its a bit noisy but performance wise, very lovely .

else if u have the money, get the gentle typhoon for superior performance with silent operation .
reiben05
post Jul 18 2010, 01:01 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

swiftech is one of the best bang for the buck radiators.. even for overseas biggrin.gif.. but if u can afford bigger ones (feser,gtx,sr1).. then go for those brows.gif
ezzydamvp
post Jul 18 2010, 01:07 AM

Jedi Mind Trick
719 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Jul 18 2010, 01:01 AM)
swiftech is one of the best bang for the buck radiators.. even for overseas biggrin.gif.. but if u can afford bigger ones (feser,gtx,sr1).. then go for those brows.gif
i have to agree on this biggrin.gif
for high end rad, its the matter of how high rpm fan ur running on those...most of them will shine on 2k rpm brows.gif

This post has been edited by ezzydamvp: Jul 18 2010, 01:09 AM
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Jul 18 2010, 01:10 AM

291 posts

TFC is stopping the production of their X-Changer radiators. Not sure what they r coming out next for heat exchanger unsure.gif
kInOzAwA
post Jul 18 2010, 01:23 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Jul 18 2010, 01:01 AM)
i second that...
anyway, it's not like which the best using high rpm fan or not.. but the average speed for the fan with good temp will be the best choice combined its low price too IMO smile.gif

Added on July 18, 2010, 1:30 am
QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Jul 18 2010, 01:10 AM)
TFC is stopping the production of their X-Changer radiators. Not sure what they r coming out next for heat exchanger  unsure.gif
That's it. Since today the Xchanger Radiator Series is History.
Thank you to all our customers who relied on our Xchanger Radiators. We stopped the Xchanger production and the Radiator Series is end of life from now on. The Radiators you still can get from vendors are the last ones. We dont ship out any more Radiators.

You may asking why we do this. Well, in fact we think that all radiators on the watercooling market look the same.
There are no big differences anymore between different brands. The cooling performances between the radiators is to small to continue with our radiators. Most common Radiators use the same technology, plan tubes with soldered fins.

Our Philosophy is to be on the top with the upcoming future technology. Thats why we head up to a new generation of radiator series which will be the break through in a new radiator cooling technology.
Be sure we will be back soon.

Hitting the Sea UNDER NEW FLAG! Stay tuned... Release in Summer 2010!

-----------------------------------------------------

From the word above, i'm sure that they're counting days to launch a new radiator series coming soon with a new technology. Maybe a new RAD KING again this time... lol

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Jul 18 2010, 01:30 AM
monsh
post Jul 18 2010, 02:15 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i think TFC stopped most of the production line already .
iinm, even the comp fitting and tubes also stop production already .
reiben05
post Jul 18 2010, 02:15 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Jul 18 2010, 01:07 AM)
i have to agree on this  biggrin.gif
for high end rad, its the matter of how high rpm fan ur running on those...most of them will shine on 2k rpm  brows.gif
and your ears will become deaf haha..
unless u have good fans like scythe gt, noiseblockers, triebwerks..

but the cost is a bomb shocking.gif ..

dont know why they remove the x-changer sad.gif.. i love my feser 360 and 240 dearllyy
monsh
post Jul 18 2010, 02:17 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

wont deaf la .
use speed controller lorh .

but for me under 40dBA is still bearable .
reiben05
post Jul 18 2010, 02:34 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 18 2010, 02:17 AM)
wont deaf la .
use speed controller lorh .

but for me under 40dBA is still bearable .
well i actually have no idea how the dBa works..

the coolermaster R4 fans states it is 19dBa.. and the Scythe GT is at 28dBa..
but apparently the R4 fans is sooo much louder when i ran in numbers and i never believe it was anything near 19dBa, maybe nearly 30 or so..

and my Silverstone FN121-BL fans.. those are pretty quite as well (since they spin around 1.3k rpm).. dont think they sound like 27dBa at all.. nearly silent as my GT"s ..
monsh
post Jul 18 2010, 04:26 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

coolermaster is crapping out the spec dude .
well if u say ur SS is nearly silent as ur GT then it'll probably true cause 27/28dBA maa .

reiben05
post Jul 18 2010, 03:34 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 18 2010, 04:26 AM)
coolermaster is crapping out the spec dude .
well if u say ur SS is nearly silent as ur GT then it'll probably true cause 27/28dBA maa .
hmm yea i know that too actually..

The SS is actually quieter than my GT"s.. I ran 3 of them vs 3 of my GT"s.. they were far way quieter .. altho the GT's were soo much better in terms of performances..

This post has been edited by reiben05: Jul 18 2010, 03:34 PM

197 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:23 AM