10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

selfdz87
post Jul 17 2010, 08:06 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

im the third person to post in this new thread even though i dont have WC setup.....yet.... laugh.gif
want to ask sumting
i want to buy this item for my setup

1) swiftech apogee xt
2) swiftech mcr 220
3) ek 4.0 pump
4) ek multioption 250 res
5) Bitspower 1/2" 3/4" compression x 1 pair(silver shiny)
6) Bitspower 1/2" Silver Shiny barbs x 4 pairs (silver shiny)

izit good enough to cope with 4Ghz OC??

@metsatsu
nice setup bro... thumbup.gif
how much it cost for WC only?? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 17 2010, 08:08 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 17 2010, 08:20 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

hehe...thanks bro
im buying the used one bro... sweat.gif
it come with that rad... laugh.gif
not good ka this rad?? hmm.gif
sorry noob in WC.... icon_question.gif

selfdz87
post Jul 18 2010, 09:13 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

hey...car radiator coolant can use or not??have green n blue color... thumbup.gif
cheap summore.... sweat.gif
does it hve any effect in WC setup??
selfdz87
post Jul 20 2010, 11:51 AM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

OMG...TJ11 so big lah... shocking.gif
waiting for my WC to arrive... rclxms.gif
1st time going to WC n im very noob about it.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 20 2010, 11:52 AM
selfdz87
post Jul 20 2010, 02:41 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Jul 20 2010, 01:01 PM)
where u buy wc stuff from?.. brows.gif
every body also like u when 1st time build their wc
system,im also like that,u will learn when u build it..
"malu bertanya, u tak pandai"  tongue.gif
heheh...
i buy used WC only from another forumer...lol laugh.gif
dont hve moneh to buy new one... sweat.gif
i will ask u guys later on how to "pasang2" this thing... laugh.gif
selfdz87
post Jul 21 2010, 12:40 AM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

@lichyetan
so kaya la you...WC'ing for a very long time.... thumbup.gif

@monsh
nice setup bro... drool.gif
come2 i tke ur rigs picture then u belanja me "nasi kandar"... laugh.gif laugh.gif

@DzX
faster spam ur "tiger tank" pic bro... laugh.gif
selfdz87
post Jul 21 2010, 12:55 AM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

very nice bro... rclxms.gif
btw on the rad u only using 1 fan only?? hmm.gif
xiggy fan right??

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 21 2010, 12:56 AM
selfdz87
post Jul 21 2010, 10:42 AM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

wow....nice rigs bro... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
its time for u to move bro... laugh.gif brows.gif
btw ur pics is too big bro... sweat.gif
use sopiler plz.... sweat.gif
poor me wif super slow internet speed... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 21 2010, 10:46 AM
selfdz87
post Jul 21 2010, 01:24 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

my WC stuff finallay arrive just now... wub.gif
dunno where to start.... rclxub.gif
selfdz87
post Jul 21 2010, 01:55 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jul 21 2010, 01:27 PM)
can start with posting the pictars of the items you just got. i bet we have lots of suggestion for you regarding where to start tongue.gif
QUOTE(DzX @ Jul 21 2010, 01:44 PM)
waa good news there..
where to start?..
like me,im draw and sketch
the tubing layout..where to put pum ect..
myb u can post ur interior case pic and the wc stuff
many sifu here will help  thumbup.gif
hehe...thanks for ur suppork guys... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
here's my WC stuff...

@Dzx
my case are to ugly to to show to u guys... laugh.gif laugh.gif
just mid tower case... laugh.gif
damn now i realize i kenot put my 250 reservoir inside the case...its tooo loooong.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 21 2010, 02:22 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 21 2010, 02:07 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

ahaha...actually im buying used WC stuff onli bro....
the seller(GTH) very3 good person.... thumbup.gif
he give me the ek100 res to me for free... laugh.gif
btw im using a noob mid tower casing onli bro... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 21 2010, 02:08 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 21 2010, 02:24 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

yup riben,its free...hehe...
i already update my post,see my noob casing wif my WC pics.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 21 2010, 02:26 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 21 2010, 02:32 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

hahaha...every time i post my casing pics always kena "kutuk".....hahaha
nvr mind...i dont care about that....hehe
im thinking to change the casing also...mybe HAF932 or HAF-X wub.gif wub.gif
i think must put the rad outside the case also lah... doh.gif
selfdz87
post Jul 21 2010, 02:40 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

nono....the back fan 80mm onli...
i will be using 2x120mm xiggy fan for my rad....
for temporary onli...hehe
will settle wif ek100 res inside the case...
keep the ek250 res in store until i buy a new casing.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 21 2010, 02:55 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 21 2010, 03:48 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Jul 21 2010, 03:00 PM)
so the rad must be mount at the top
cabut the back 80mm fan so tubing can
past tru into the case..res need to find some sort
L braket to mount at the drive bay,pump at the bottom..
other opinion guys?

or u can buy new case 1st then start the wc project.. biggrin.gif
thanks bro... thumbup.gif
but kenot do that...not enuf tube length... sweat.gif
nee to buy more tube... sweat.gif
QUOTE(supernothing @ Jul 21 2010, 03:13 PM)
if you want to work on this case, definately need to mount the rad outside. if done the right way, it can still look good.

example

@selfdz87

for your case, hdd cage definitely going bye bye. can use that space to mount the pump + res. sell off the 250 res and use 100 instead. get a male-male adapter (vlad has emm less than 20 bucks), mount your res on top of that pump, through the water inlet.
yeah im thinking to mount the radiator at the back of the cage also...
need to buy a pair of 90 degree comp fittings to put on radiator... doh.gif
selfdz87
post Jul 23 2010, 03:17 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

hey..im buying this spritzer distilled water(5.5L,blue) for my WC...
this is the correct one right?? hmm.gif

link :
http://www.spritzer.com.my/html/products_s...spx?ID=2&PID=11
selfdz87
post Jul 23 2010, 04:44 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

thanks guys... notworthy.gif
just finish installing my WC setup in my noob casing.... sweat.gif
but kenot upolad the pic to show to u guys... rclxub.gif
later will try again...
will do some leak test after this...hope no leaking... sweat.gif

selfdz87
post Jul 23 2010, 04:53 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

so far its ok i think...
only use a pair of comp fitting on my cpu water block... sweat.gif
else use normal fittings only... laugh.gif
will try jump start my psu to run a leak test... sweat.gif
scared to power up my system lol... sweat.gif
selfdz87
post Jul 23 2010, 04:59 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Jul 23 2010, 04:55 PM)
have u full fill ur loop?
not yet bro...
why?
do i need to know sumting b4 i fill my loop?

Added on July 23, 2010, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jul 23 2010, 04:58 PM)
1. You can start your PSU without using the motherboard - you just have to short 2 pins on the 24-pin ATX connector, just google and you'll find how.
2. If you have an AC to DC inverter, you can use that too and it costs RM60 only.

That way you do not have to be afraid even if there are leaks smile.gif If indeed there is, just turn off the power, fix it and make sure everything is dry before turning it on.
yeah bro...
already youtube how to jump start a psu... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 23 2010, 05:02 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 23 2010, 05:44 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

thanks for the link bro... rclxms.gif
now running leak test...
hve minor leaks on res... but already fix it...
hve a lot of bubbles in my loops... laugh.gif

some pics :

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 23 2010, 06:09 PM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0537sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:43 AM