Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack V4, Discontinuation of CoolUniPack now

fastreader
post Aug 27 2011, 07:54 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Aug 24 2011, 05:31 PM)
that modem is crappy!
the first day i got it, it crashed then cannot connect anymore, exchanged with another one, it hangs after some time.. can't really handle high traffic wan doh.gif
i tink u better change it till it satisfy u gao gao..cos when the warranty expires, u gotta use back ur old ones or get a new one..although crappy, it still still pakai la..no point to buy.,
JustForFun
post Aug 28 2011, 09:50 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Dear CUP users, I decided to "change speed" to 4MB after TM capped my DL at 1MB (1MB users used to enjoy 1.5MB speed...) but I have a few questions here:

1) It seems that some of you are not getting the full 4MB speed... and I'm worried that I'll be getting 2-3MB and pay for the price of 4MB, so can I "change speed" to 1MB if I find out that I'm not getting full 4MB?

2) If I do the upgrade, will they ask me to return the modem? Cause I actually lost it sad.gif

3) I read through the thread and found that I need student card/IC for the upgrade but do I need to show them the cards or I photocopy them and get them certified by my college?

4) Do I need to get the form to be certified by my college also like first registration?

Thanks for the help biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Aug 28 2011, 11:06 PM
AjkR06
post Aug 28 2011, 11:23 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Aug 28 2011, 09:50 PM)
Dear CUP users, I decided to "change speed" to 4MB after TM capped my DL at 1MB (1MB users used to enjoy 1.5MB speed...) but I have a few questions here:

1) It seems that some of you are not getting the full 4MB speed... and I'm worried that I'll be getting 2-3MB and pay for the price of 4MB, so can I "change speed" to 1MB if I find out that I'm not getting full 4MB?

2) If I do the upgrade, will they ask me to return the modem? Cause I actually lost it sad.gif

3) I read through the thread and found that I need student card/IC for the upgrade but do I need to show them the cards or I photocopy them and get them certified by my college?

4) Do I need to get the form to be certified by my college also like first registration?

Thanks for the help biggrin.gif
1) Since MCMC has stated that every ISP must provide at least 80% of the subscribe bandwidth to the local loop, then if you do speedtest, and get about 3.2 - 3.3Mbps is considered as a normal situation. In my case, maybe I can said that i'm just lucky, the technician cap my port to 5Mbps, and I got about 4.1 - 4.2Mbps when i'm doing a speedtest as well as HTTP (not torrent) download...

2) Nope.. they will not take back your old wifi modem, instead probably they will give you a new one... Depends a lot on technician. Some technician if they see that you already got a wifi modem, they will not hand in to you the new one... But there are also some "kind" technician who will hand-out to you the new wifi modem...

3 & 4) In my case, no photocopy of IC, student card and endorsement letters from college are needed when i submitted my request to "change" speed... They just asked me to fill some form (which the same form for the new application of unipack, but they tick at the Upgrade option)

JustForFun
post Aug 29 2011, 07:22 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

If I'm not wrong, most who did the upgrade here are requested to hand in the documents right? (IC/Student Card etc)
KennyKB
post Aug 29 2011, 12:36 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Aug 29 2011, 07:22 AM)
If I'm not wrong, most who did the upgrade here are requested to hand in the documents right? (IC/Student Card etc)
The I.C. is required to check that you are the real owner of the account. I can't see why Student Card is required.
Silfer
post Aug 29 2011, 08:55 PM

1,053 posts

am going to try to upgrade to 4mbps. Any sifus here can send me a copy of the email stuff tat I saw in the post?
thanks! smile.gif

gstoh
post Aug 30 2011, 09:33 AM

INTJ
1,282 posts

The unicoolpack promotion is finished for very long time.
is it now still possible for us to upgrade unicoolpack 1mbps package to higher speed of unicoolpack package(2mbps or 4mbps)?

rin66o
post Sep 8 2011, 08:32 PM

41 posts

Today i receive a call from TM promoter from Damansara, after she double chek with TM, she confirm that i can upgrade my UNICOOL package to UNIFI alltough my contract will expire MAY 2012.
annoymous1234
post Sep 9 2011, 09:40 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(rin66o @ Sep 8 2011, 08:32 PM)
Today i receive a call from TM promoter from Damansara, after she double chek with TM, she confirm that i can upgrade my UNICOOL package to UNIFI alltough my contract will expire MAY 2012.
of course la they want money

Added on September 9, 2011, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 29 2011, 12:36 PM)
The I.C. is required to check that you are the real owner of the account. I can't see why Student Card is required.
because this package was meant only for college/uni students

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 9 2011, 09:40 PM
adri4n
post Sep 14 2011, 01:19 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

so in short are we able to upgrade from 1mb to 4mb on coolunipack ?

btw how to know if my line are capped at 1mb or 4 mb?
sosostupid
post Sep 18 2011, 01:23 PM

222 posts

hey guys im a unipack user for abt 1 year + already

but i do not know how to get my streamyx zone ID and password

can anyone tell me how to i get them?
afnan
post Sep 18 2011, 09:49 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(sosostupid @ Sep 18 2011, 01:23 PM)
hey guys im a unipack user for abt 1 year + already

but i do not know how to get my streamyx zone ID and password

can anyone tell me how to i get them?
Your streamyx username and password is used for streamyx zone. This streamyx zone is free for 1st year.
fastreader
post Sep 25 2011, 10:40 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(afnan @ Sep 18 2011, 09:49 PM)
Your streamyx username and password is used for streamyx zone. This streamyx zone is free for 1st year.
oic..so the second year no more streamyx zone?.. nod.gif nod.gif
magic3324
post Sep 27 2011, 07:22 PM

=.=
Suddenly i check on my bill.... on July-2011 it suddenly charge me Yuran Pendaftaran Streamyx - RM88....
Normally there will have discount sewa RM25.... in the following month... the RM25 discount already gone and they charge me monthly
RM27 (Caj Bulanan)
RM68 (Caj Perkhidmatan Internet)

They charge me additional RM27 now!!!! zzzzzz
McRyan
post Oct 3 2011, 09:00 AM

539 posts

this thing happened to me too. TM charged me the monthly rental rm25 after i upgraded to 4mbps last month. Just call TM and it takes time to 3 months max to have a rebate on it, sigh

This post has been edited by McRyan: Oct 3 2011, 09:26 AM
vincenthianz
post Oct 14 2011, 07:55 AM

hi... currently im using unipack 1mbps, if i wan upgrade to 4mbps.. wat should i do? call 100 or visit to tmpoint? they nid anything frm me? like student ID?
Shirogawa
post Oct 14 2011, 06:02 PM

165 posts

Guys,if i want to upgrade to 2mb or 4mb, which rate they will use?CoolUniPack rate still applicable?
fastreader
post Nov 27 2011, 09:24 PM

4,554 posts

Shud i decide to upgrade to 4mbps, do they still have the original CoolUni form to tick the 'upgrade' box?...or they are now using a new form for it?.. hmm.gif
AjkR06
post Nov 27 2011, 10:22 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 27 2011, 09:24 PM)
Shud i decide to upgrade to 4mbps, do they still have the original CoolUni form to tick the 'upgrade' box?...or they are now using a new form for it?.. hmm.gif
Last time when I applied to upgrade my speed, they still use the existing form.. It was sometime around early this year... around February if I'm not mistaken... Yes, they will ask you to tick at the 'Upgrade' option instead of 'New'
fastreader
post Nov 28 2011, 04:10 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:22 PM)
Last time when I applied to upgrade my speed, they still use the existing form.. It was sometime around early this year... around February if I'm not mistaken... Yes, they will ask you to tick at the 'Upgrade' option instead of 'New'
oic..ok thanx.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

86 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:06 PM