-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

kcng
post Oct 20 2010, 06:07 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 20 2010, 05:59 PM)
the problem is they unintentionally promised on the fb wall.

its different with example that you give.

they have nothing to lose what? as they can get handsome profit from service charges and parts.
not sure if Facebook message can be taken at face value as it is not an official method of communication, more like a medium to get closer to the owners of Kia Forte and the community....

if it is a statement from them with the official letter head and such, then u caught them pants down... but if facebook, in my opinion, they can choose not to honor it and it is not their fault...

but this i leave it to you real owners to settle with the company...

just giving my 2 sen
tongue.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 20 2010, 06:12 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 20 2010, 06:07 PM)
not sure if Facebook message can be taken at face value as it is not an official method of communication, more like a medium to get closer to the owners of Kia Forte and the community....

if it is a statement from them with the official letter head and such, then u caught them pants down... but if facebook, in my opinion, they can choose not to honor it and it is not their fault...

but this i leave it to you real owners to settle with the company...

just giving my 2 sen
tongue.gif
ya i know. if unsure they should not promise ler. hahaha. make us butthurt only. kakakaka
kiaforteclub
post Oct 20 2010, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 20 2010, 05:50 PM)
same thing la....

first batch of satria neo owners dont have 5 years warranty.. but second batch of neo onwers onwards have it...

being pioneer of a certain product do not entitle you for this kind of things or demand...
it will set out a major chain reaction...

why newer owners have longer warranty? its all in the marketing package as time goes by...
so what if suddenly 2 months later, naza launch the forte with 6-speed transmission, what will the previous 4-speed slushbox owner do? demand for a free upgrade?

bro EWP for us was on the table from day one Forte launched it was in the plans unlike neo.
we were prepped about it that there would be an option or chance for longer warranty period
even have to pay is one issue but seriously man less than 1yr and less than 30k>>>????
u know how many KMs we traveled promoting KIA FORTE? how can they expect us to have less KM>? vmad.gif

be fair minded that's all is asked vmad.gif

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Oct 20 2010, 06:50 PM
behkokhong
post Oct 20 2010, 07:59 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Oct 18 2010, 11:52 PM)
You won't regret your choice  rclxms.gif ....

As for tyres...I personally think you should try out the 17" before you decide whether to change. Got to admit that the handling "turning feel" was so much different....now I know why people like to choose low profile tyres  cool2.gif

Anyway, after ~8 months I got too annoyed by the harshness and noise so I changed to 16". I traded in for second hand 16" rims (some scratches but not dented) and added in RM1.5k.

Difference between the two....215/45/R17 and 205/55/R16. It's about 1% larger in diameter...

These Michelin tyres are awesome...highly recommendeed  thumbup.gif
Hi ggeatweb, handling feel alot different? but is it still can be confident taking corner during high spd? how about noise? alot different as well? is it very quiet now? Can you tell me what is the price that you get for trade-in? Thanks tongue.gif

This post has been edited by behkokhong: Oct 20 2010, 08:00 PM
ggeatweb
post Oct 20 2010, 11:38 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(behkokhong @ Oct 20 2010, 07:59 PM)
Hi ggeatweb, handling feel alot different? but is it still can be confident taking corner during high spd? how about noise? alot different as well? is it very quiet now? Can you tell me what is the price that you get for trade-in? Thanks tongue.gif
Hmm....for the handling, initially I felt that the "turning feel" of the 17" were better but after the tyres started to wear in, the new tyres felt similar. The steering felt a little bit heavier so I suppose I would probably add another 2psi to the pressure. One of the reasons I chose the PS3 was that I was hoping it to help compensate for the loss of handling due to having a higher profile. For corners there was a lot of grip so definitely have confidence in taking them rclxms.gif . The braking performance was a lot better too, which I think improves my confidence in driving it. It hasn't rained a lot recently so I didn't get to test it in the wet, but reviews say it's very good. Also, the ride improved a lot as many of the bumps were not felt so easily.

Noise-wise it's pretty quiet but I suspect it will start to become noisier as these are not "comfort" tyres. But compared to the stock Kumho (somewhere stated it's pronounced as "Koo-Mow" and not "Kam Ho" cool2.gif ) it's a lot quieter.

As for the trade in they took in my rims+tyres at around RM1k (millage ~17k km) in Penang. Probably Klang would have better price. smile.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 20 2010, 05:22 PM)
penis forgets it's fore skin

OMG. Most geng reply blush.gif

This post has been edited by ggeatweb: Oct 20 2010, 11:59 PM
XionCity
post Oct 21 2010, 12:20 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 20 2010, 06:22 PM)
same with you lor.. now i dont care warranty la like this.. just sent to under cherry tree workshop la..
thats why..
yup. they said will include all. make me wanna dig their wall post!!!
penis forgets it's fore skin
not hurt others la.. aiyooo.. they promised us to extend for free. now must pay pulakk..
we're happy for new buyer.. we only sad for current owner.. vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
hamsup taipan
Taipan052
post Oct 21 2010, 12:44 AM

76 posts

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

ORANGE A high-speed freeway chase that hit speeds in excess of 100 mph ended at a home in Orange on Thursday night.
California Highway Patrol officers arrested a 28-year-old female driver just after 9 p.m. after a pursuit that stretched across the San Fernando Valley, through downtown Los Angeles and across the Orange County line.

The chase reportedly began on the southbound 101 Freeway in Oxnard, when the driver of a speeding 2010 Kia sedan failed to pull over, CHP officials said.
The chase crossed the Orange County line on the southbound 5 Freeway about 8:50 p.m., CHP officer Gabe Montoya said. The driver transitioned to the eastbound 22, exiting in Tustin and leading officers on a pursuit through residential neighborhoods in Santa Ana and Orange.
The chase ended when the driver turned into the driveway of a home in a cul-de-sac on Whitney Drive, Montoya said. News helicopters caught the driver rushing from the car and running into the home, where she was quickly apprehended by police.
The home in Orange where the chase ended is one of two the woman has listed in her name, Montoya said, with the other in San Francisco. The Kia was listed as a rental.
No injuries or property damage were reported during the Orange County portion of the chase, Montoya said. The pursuit hit speeds of 90 to 100 mph on freeways but slowed to about 45 mph on surface streets, Montoya said.
Authorities have not released the woman's name.

http://www.ocregister.com/news/orange-2713...3165555|order:4

check out the video in the link above..

p/s: 2.0 or 2.4? guess anyone?

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 21 2010, 12:46 AM
FrostLance
post Oct 21 2010, 12:53 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

lol taken from /k/..thats a SX..SX in US is 2.4.

In US they have LX,EX, (2.0) SX(2.4)
Taipan052
post Oct 21 2010, 12:57 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 21 2010, 12:53 AM)
lol taken from /k/..thats a SX..SX in US is 2.4.

In US they have LX,EX, (2.0) SX(2.4)
1.6 also can hit 110MPH (176KM/H)
tongue.gif

polis kejar follow speed limit ke? kekekkek

FrostLance
post Oct 21 2010, 01:07 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Their speedo gauge (US) version very nice..outer rim got MPH..inner got KM/H
XionCity
post Oct 21 2010, 01:08 AM

171 posts

wanna get that speedo gauge after warranty tongue.gif
DaBestOne
post Oct 21 2010, 01:09 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 21 2010, 12:44 AM)
whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
http://www.ocregister.com/news/orange-2713...3165555|order:4

check out the video in the link above..

p/s: 2.0 or 2.4? guess anyone?
Crazy female doh.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 21 2010, 01:10 AM

76 posts

KFC? can mod our meter gauge? just a sticker nice2 fit one.. kakakak

Added on October 21, 2010, 1:12 ami'm thinking of mod the rear light. like in the following URL.

it's the break light, nice or not?

http://www.forteforums.com/forums/forte-ko...t-mod-koup.html

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 21 2010, 01:12 AM
nite_eif
post Oct 21 2010, 05:47 AM

482 posts

Does anybody asked or check with Nazakia the T&C of the EWP, what is the difference between our first 2 years warranty from Naza and the extended 3 years warranty covered by Insurance?

Is it really worth it? Considering we need to service at Nazakia SC and cannot mod the car until EWP expires / 5 years finished?
izputra
post Oct 21 2010, 08:51 AM

146 posts

bro SMK...V9 perhaps?
sleepwalker
post Oct 21 2010, 10:50 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

Yes, please start V9 asap and close this topic.
cybermaster98
post Oct 21 2010, 10:54 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 21 2010, 12:57 AM)
1.6 also can hit 110MPH (176KM/H)
If Vios can hit 190kmph i dont see why the 1.6L Forte cant.
Taman Negara
post Oct 21 2010, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 21 2010, 10:54 AM)
If Vios can hit 190kmph i dont see why the 1.6L Forte cant.
forte more weigh-lah,
can summo hung run faster than jacky chan?????
Deznom
post Oct 21 2010, 11:01 AM

359 posts

bro.. more weight but bigger engine also.. given enough road.. i dont see why not.. your example of sammo hung and jacky chan tak boleh pakai la
kiaforteclub
post Oct 21 2010, 11:03 AM

152 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 >Top

0.0311sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:49 PM