His post are still valid in here, even if it is against Forte. Hey, this is Forte topic but it does not mean you can't say something bad about Forte. Esp when you guys can't come up with a proper reply to him. All I get are people complaining about him and when I check this thread, I don't find anything wrong with it.
To put up a topic is to be able to accept ridicule or you will be considered a fanboy. It goes both ways and I'm not here to enforce fanboyism. Do that at the Kiaforte forum and be a fanboy as much as you want there. Just don't do it here.
Since you guys can't ignore him, then I'd force you guys to do it so that you'd stop complaining.
Added on September 29, 2010, 10:51 am
QUOTE(prototype_x0 @ Sep 29 2010, 08:57 AM)
agreed
whenever we buy a car it's not a straight line acceleration that matters the most, for me, a good decent car that will give less headache and easy to maintain will definitely be my choice. it is subjective and depends on individual which car he wants. but buying a car merely for performance and to avoid being tapau and to tapau other car can be consider immature. no wonder the accidents statistic in malaysia keeps getting high.
that guy even said that if performance is not important than ferrari also can close shop, seriously that guy want to buy a ferrari? and he said he want to buy a car where civic 2.0 cant smoke him.. i think he civicophobia lol
honestly, vios owner here, but i follow this thread cos i enjoy reading about it and sightseeing all of the forte beauty.
There are 2 types of car owners. The enthusiast and the common car owner. You cannot be an enthusiast if you purchased a car with resale value and maintenance in mind. It is all about the passion and thrill of the drive and not about getting from point A to B. whenever we buy a car it's not a straight line acceleration that matters the most, for me, a good decent car that will give less headache and easy to maintain will definitely be my choice. it is subjective and depends on individual which car he wants. but buying a car merely for performance and to avoid being tapau and to tapau other car can be consider immature. no wonder the accidents statistic in malaysia keeps getting high.
that guy even said that if performance is not important than ferrari also can close shop, seriously that guy want to buy a ferrari? and he said he want to buy a car where civic 2.0 cant smoke him.. i think he civicophobia lol
honestly, vios owner here, but i follow this thread cos i enjoy reading about it and sightseeing all of the forte beauty.
Even the name of this forum is called 'Fast and Furious'.. not 'Slow and Mellow'. To a real enthusiast, it's all about how fast it can go and how hard it can corner. Maintenance means 'upgrade' to an enthusiast. Yes, my friends bring their cars for regular service and comes out with new turbo or suspension system. Resale value is never factored in because you get the car you WANT to get and not because it you can sell it at a good price later.
This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Sep 29 2010, 10:51 AM
Sep 29 2010, 10:34 AM
0.0493sec