152 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

Keith Lian
post Oct 14 2010, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 14 2010, 10:16 AM)
what happened bro?

btw i just read in cari forum and according one of the owner the cost is rm200 per window

http://mforum.cari.com.my/redirect.php?got...24&pid=40488455
This morning, when I want to drive to work.....I saw my rear passenger side window got smashed. Luckily I got security tint on my side window, if not sure the glass will scattered around my car. I din put / left anything that will provoke someone to break in leh....Dam pissed off now =.=" I've already called my friend (SA) to check for me the cost of replacement. Still waiting for him to call back.

By the way, any sifu here can recommend where to replace the window?
kiaforteclub
post Oct 14 2010, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(Keith Lian @ Oct 14 2010, 11:32 AM)
This morning, when I want to drive to work.....I saw my rear passenger side window got smashed. Luckily I got security tint on my side window, if not sure the glass will scattered around my car. I din put / left anything that will provoke someone to break in leh....Dam pissed off now =.=" I've already called my friend (SA) to check for me the cost of replacement. Still waiting for him to call back.

dr.windscreen http://www.dr-windscreen.com/

The First DR. CERMIN ENTERPRISE

(Co. No.: 001907522-A)

Headquarters:
No.13-G-2, Jalan Pandan 6/6,
Pandan Perdana,
55300 Kuala Lumpur,
Malaysia.

Telephone: 603-9284-6133
Fax: 603-9283-5133
Email: dr.windscreen@gmail.com
Online Showcase: gallery.dr-windscreen.com

Contact Person:
Amos Ng
Mobile: 012-331-3625
Sam
Mobile: 012-383-7598, 012-238-7908

Petaling Jaya Branch:
No. 9, Lorong 8/1D,
46050 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.

Shah Alam Branch:
No.19, Jalan Unggul 25/40,
Taman Sri Muda, Seksyen 25,
40400 Shah Alam.

Seri Kembangan Branch:
No.5G, Jalan SR 6/1,
Serdang Raya,
43300 Seri Kembangan.

Batu 9 Kota Cheras Branch:
No.19, Jalan TKC 1/1,
Taman Kota Cheras,
43200 Batu 9 1/2 Cheras,
Selangor.

Puchong Branch:
No.14G, Jalan Bandar 15,
Pusat Bandar Puchong,
47100 Selangor.

XionCity
post Oct 14 2010, 11:46 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 14 2010, 12:02 PM)
No need to know which one is newer. Read at the link below. It explains about the DSG & a minor comparison with CVT at the end...i prefer DSG anytime over CVT (or other conventional auto boxes) coz of lightning fast gear shifting & the ability to perform matched-rev downshifts is totally speechless

http://cars.about.com/od/thingsyouneedtokn...howDSGworks.htm
so, our Forte using what type of gearbox?? DSG?? CVT?? or older version??
azmirkhalid
post Oct 14 2010, 11:50 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Keith Lian @ Oct 14 2010, 11:32 AM)

i went to Dr-Windscreen yesterday to fix cracked on my windscreen, the workmanship is good with good explanation. they have plenty of stocks...try and call them...it is normally cheaper then SC.
izputra
post Oct 14 2010, 11:59 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 14 2010, 11:46 AM)
so, our Forte using what type of gearbox?? DSG?? CVT?? or older version??
Lol..ours of courselah conventional auto gearbox. Nothing to do with DSG, CVT whatsoever...
Keith Lian
post Oct 14 2010, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(azmirkhalid @ Oct 14 2010, 11:50 AM)
i went to Dr-Windscreen yesterday to fix cracked on my windscreen, the workmanship is good with good explanation. they have plenty of stocks...try and call them...it is normally cheaper then SC.
I've already called dr-windscreen. They told me they don't have stock for the moment but he will try to look for me.
DnG
post Oct 14 2010, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 14 2010, 11:08 AM)
Comparison of Horsepower & Torque for 2.0L models

Honda Civic - 155HP / 188Nm (1315kg)
Kia Forte - 156HP / 194.2Nm (1326kg)
Waja Inspira - 155HP / 199NM (1358kg)
Toyota Altis - 147HP / 187Nm (1315kg)
cybermaster, will the whole package deal for Inspira better than Forte?
I'm saying the specs, the price etc apart from the horsepower and torque above

FrostLance
post Oct 14 2010, 12:32 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

kia forte is 1300kg if buang spare tires lol..
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 12:34 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 14 2010, 12:32 PM)
kia forte is 1300kg if buang 17" super heavy sport rim spare tires lol..
fixed cool2.gif
vandetta_10
post Oct 14 2010, 12:37 PM

115 posts

forte ori rims is that heavy ar?then someone who buy need to change rims la
DnG
post Oct 14 2010, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 14 2010, 12:32 PM)
kia forte is 1300kg if buang spare tires lol..
Do you usually drive with the spare tyres removed? If not, you need to include the spare tyre's weight.

FrostLance
post Oct 14 2010, 12:52 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

haih..after almost a month,i find the stock 17" so cun on the forte..
Taipan052
post Oct 14 2010, 12:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 14 2010, 12:37 PM)
forte ori rims is that heavy ar?then someone who buy need to change rims la
not that heavy la..
hmmm.. aftermarket rim usually weight around 6 to 8KG. forte stock rim weight 11KG per piece.

QUOTE(DnG @ Oct 14 2010, 12:38 PM)
Do you usually drive with the spare tyres removed? If not, you need to include the spare tyre's weight.
what he meant is our spare tyre + rim is heavy compared to normal spare tyre one.

Added on October 14, 2010, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 14 2010, 12:52 PM)
haih..after almost a month,i find the stock 17" so cun on the forte..
i saw one CRV is using our stock rim. haha. the rim cap also still naza. but haven't got the chance to snap the pics. scared kena marah if not asking for permission. it's at tyre shop in damansara perdana btw..

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 14 2010, 12:54 PM
wookp
post Oct 14 2010, 12:57 PM

497 posts

actually if you don't mind you can find some ex users to swap their smaller spare tyres with your original spare tyre.
FrostLance
post Oct 14 2010, 12:58 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

11kg rims only with tires around 18kg
cybermaster98
post Oct 14 2010, 01:06 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(DnG @ Oct 14 2010, 12:27 PM)
cybermaster, will the whole package deal for Inspira better than Forte?
I'm saying the specs, the price etc apart from the horsepower and torque above
Surely not. The Forte has more features and is more value for money if compared to specs alone. But the Waja Inspira will sell well also because its a Proton. But how well we dont know since its in a different category and not many can afford to fork out 87K for the 1.8A
DnG
post Oct 14 2010, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 14 2010, 01:06 PM)
Surely not. The Forte has more features and is more value for money if compared to specs alone. But the Waja Inspira will sell well also because its a Proton. But how well we dont know since its in a different category and not many can afford to fork out 87K for the 1.8A
Being the end user, would be keen to know which is a better option rather than the sales stats. so u r saying Forte wins in terms of the specs (only?) and make it a better option?
XionCity
post Oct 14 2010, 01:57 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(DnG @ Oct 14 2010, 02:22 PM)
Being the end user, would be keen to know which is a better option rather than the sales stats. so u r saying Forte wins in terms of the specs (only?) and make it a better option?
i would say design and specs will win hand down....but interior wise...i dunno...that's 1 of the thing can hope on for current Lancer and upcoming proton inspira...and also the spaciousness..
price wise ald very good...
cybermaster98
post Oct 14 2010, 02:05 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(DnG @ Oct 14 2010, 01:22 PM)
This has been mentioned many times before. U first need to decide your own needs. Only then can u know what is important for you. Your needs might be different to mine. But generally when u consider buying a car u should take the following factors into account:

1) Price
2) Specs
3) Build quality
4) After sales maintenance costs
5) Fuel consumption
6) Resale value

No car will have all the factors mentioned above. So its up to you what you consider important for your own needs. The Waja Inspira will have the advantage of item 4 & 6 while the Forte will excel in item 1 & 2 and maybe item 5. Item 3 is left to be seen and difficult to determine at this moment. Judging by past history both Kia and Proton have had quality issues so it would be fair game there for the current models.

vandetta_10
post Oct 14 2010, 02:16 PM

115 posts

iim currently own a waja...if compare those 2, i pick forte...tukar angin from proton to other brand

152 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.1145sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:08 AM