:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

menmissed
post Aug 7 2006, 12:10 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

1.13 ROM ???
issit new ? but, u say is not mini de..
then after install it, any effect to mini??

im using 1.12 now .... working good.
cruzzmz
post Aug 7 2006, 01:00 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

well it was out a long time ago but i think the release is for T Mobile ... dunno what is the benefit of the new ROM comparing to 1.12 ROM ....

juz wanna ask ... have u guy tried ur mini to stream music to ur BTHeadset ?? I found 1 patch that claims that it can do that .... BCHS FOR POCKET PC OZonE... they even have a thread in xda-developer ... See Here !!!

hope that it will work wz my BTH ... eventhough it will only b mono tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Aug 7 2006, 01:39 AM
ibu1980
post Aug 7 2006, 03:30 AM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

where to download the ROM 1.12 leh.. its not in seeo2.com .. malaysia one.. rclxub.gif
max2k
post Aug 7 2006, 09:19 AM

236 posts

1. Guys, was there any software for Mini which can use to restrict caller like Advance Call Manager for Symbian phone ?

2. How much is the battery for mini ? my battery only last a day. Looks like need to replace liau.

3. My O2 mini sometimes self soft reset..help.. anyone know what is the cause ??

This post has been edited by max2k: Aug 7 2006, 09:24 AM
cruzzmz
post Aug 7 2006, 10:40 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ Aug 7 2006, 09:19 AM)
1. Guys, was there any software for Mini which can use to restrict caller like Advance Call Manager for Symbian phone ?

2. How much is the battery for mini ? my battery only last a day. Looks like need to replace liau.

3. My O2 mini sometimes self soft reset..help.. anyone know what is the cause ??

Answers:

1. Try photo contact pro

2. If u really use it actively like talking, mp3 playing etc it will only last around 3-4 hrs sad.gif

3. Did u installed any 3rd party software? maybe x ngam or u have to upgrade ur ROM mayb ??

where to download the ROM 1.12 leh.. its not in seeo2.com .. malaysia one
1.12 ROM

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Aug 7 2006, 10:47 AM
tmh1973
post Aug 7 2006, 10:59 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 5 2006, 08:55 AM)
to be fair to everybody, avantgrade84 was the first person who pm-ed me tat hav an intention to buy my fren's black mini...........

but as you guys know my fren is still in sabah and will only be coming back next week ( day still unconfirm )

once he comes back i will email to you guys his mini pic and you guys can decide then...

i decide not to post it here cause this is not a "WTS" thread or else you guys know who la.......will kacau kacau mad.gif  again........

i advice my fren to sell at rm1150.00 cause at the garage sale side ppl is selling abt rm1200.00........
avantgarde84,

this may be construed by digilife as 'kacau kacau' rclxms.gif but i would advise you to buy a new mini instead of the second hand one from the aforementioned's friend. with second hand good, you may end up with 'soft reset by itself', 'phone no sound' and other silly problems like that. i am sure there are shops somewhere still selling brand new minis.

the guys you spoke to at midvalley would probably be quite -ve abt the mini as they want to sell and clear their stocks of dopods. one guy in the curve i spoke to was very critical of the mini and praised the dopod to high heaven. i did not have the heart to embarass him and ask him why he was then promoting the mini like mad just 2 months ago, if it is such a crap product. i dont think a good product becomes shitty in just 2 months? but i guess thats how the business is. they are after all just salesmen, programmed to sell whatever they need to sell.

but my 2 cents worth? buy a brand new mini and save yourself the heartache of future unforseen problems.

no offense to you or your friend, digilife. thumbup.gif
porkchop
post Aug 7 2006, 11:30 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

if you dont wanna upgradethe main rom..jsut upgrade the radio rom only ..like what i did to mine.......its more better ........
ibu1980
post Aug 7 2006, 01:15 PM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

The ftp link for the rom is not working leh.. very slow..cant seems to get connected blush.gif

radio rom? biggrin.gif how do i do that now.. easy? drool.gif drool.gif
sinoffire
post Aug 7 2006, 01:18 PM

3,557 posts

now, i'm not very familiar in wat to install into my beloved mini.

can u guys pls tell me wat r the MUST HAVE prog to be installed into my mini? currently i only have a CE-star installed into it nia. no upgrades done YET.

btw, i'm using ori mini which i bought about more than a year ago.
avantgarde84
post Aug 7 2006, 01:50 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

tmh1973: I appreciate your advice, really. Truly, no offends to Digilife or his fren, I just have slight doubts on anything that's used/2nd hand/recon. Of course there are some which are really top notch condition, which, even if the seller tells you so, you still have the worries unless you play with it cukup cukup for few weeks perhaps to be convinced. Even my relative recon Benz also got problem now. Anyway I will still wait for Digilife's fren to come back and will take a good look b4 deciding anything. New Mini hard to get, was told certain shops even thinking of raising the price.
porkchop
post Aug 7 2006, 02:31 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

hope you enjoy your "new" mini
digilife
post Aug 7 2006, 03:15 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Aug 7 2006, 01:50 PM)
tmh1973: I appreciate your advice, really. Truly, no offends to Digilife or his fren, I just have slight doubts on anything that's used/2nd hand/recon. Of course there are some which are really top notch condition, which, even if the seller tells you so, you still have the worries unless you play with it cukup cukup for few weeks perhaps to be convinced. Even my relative recon Benz also got problem now. Anyway I will still wait for Digilife's fren to come back and will take a good look b4 deciding anything. New Mini hard to get, was told certain shops even thinking of raising the price.
bra-ra-ter......

car and mini ( fon) is totally different.........

you cannot compare a durian wif chapati although both are edible

mini is like your pc........

if all the mobo,ram chips etc are ok then i guess it will be ok.....
on the otherhand if it is not ok, then would know when try running some programs or sofrware.......

juz my 0.2cent opinion
sweat.gif

julchin_09
post Aug 7 2006, 03:32 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Yeah. I thought the comparison were pretty akward. Like apple and oranges. But you da man lar digilife. Durian and Chapati.... whoa....
digilife
post Aug 7 2006, 03:36 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Aug 7 2006, 03:32 PM)
Yeah. I thought the comparison were pretty akward. Like apple and oranges. But you da man lar digilife. Durian and Chapati.... whoa....
look in my sig......

variety is de spice of life hehe
cruzzmz
post Aug 7 2006, 03:47 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Due to many requests, Here is how u do it

PRE-INSTALLATION
1. Make sure the battery of the device is fully charged.
2. Backup the data on the device to a computer. (use Xbackup)
3. Reset your device and close all running applications prior to upgrade.
4. (Better)Restart your PC and close all applications prior to upgrade.
5. Connect directly to the USB port of your PC. Using a USB hub may affect ROM upgrade process.
6. Do not execute other applications on your PC during the ROM upgrade.

STEPS
1. Connect your device to a computer via cradle or cable.
2. Make sure ActiveSync partnership is established and connection is established with "Connected" sign shown.
3. Execute the ROM upgrade file from the computer.

4. Make sure your device is connected firmly.

IMPORTANT: Never interrupt the installation process. The device may become unstable and require service should the installation process be interrupted.

5. Check to see if the installation can be completed without any error messages. Hard Reset

6. Verify the installation by going to Start > Settings > System tab > Device Information > Version tab.

icon_rolleyes.gif

avantgarde84
post Aug 7 2006, 04:14 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Ok... Was a bad example but the only most recent bad experience of recon/2nd hand stuff... oops.gif
porkchop
post Aug 7 2006, 04:47 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

well it depends on owner' luck

the previous laptop i sold the owner was satisfied hehee.........

anyway are u using an o2 mini now also??
avantgarde84
post Aug 7 2006, 04:51 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Porkchop: You refering to me? No, I dont have a Mini, yet. Brand new ones phased out 6 mths ago wor... Now waiting for Digilife fren who is interested to sell his used Mini to provide info and pics to me. If ok then can buy lor...
digilife
post Aug 7 2006, 05:00 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 7 2006, 03:47 PM)
Due to many requests, Here is how u do it

PRE-INSTALLATION
1. Make sure the battery of the device is fully charged.
2. Backup the data on the device to a computer. (use Xbackup)
3. Reset your device and close all running applications prior to upgrade.
4. (Better)Restart your PC and close all applications prior to upgrade.
5. Connect directly to the USB port of your PC. Using a USB hub may affect ROM upgrade process.
6. Do not execute other applications on your PC during the ROM upgrade.

STEPS
1. Connect your device to a computer via cradle or cable.
2. Make sure ActiveSync partnership is established and connection is established with "Connected" sign shown.
3. Execute the ROM upgrade file from the computer.

4. Make sure your device is connected firmly.

IMPORTANT: Never interrupt the installation process. The device may become unstable and require service should the installation process be interrupted.

5. Check to see if the installation can be completed without any error messages. Hard Reset

6. Verify the installation by going to Start > Settings > System tab > Device Information > Version tab.

icon_rolleyes.gif
fuiyoooooooooooooooooh

you are juzzzzzzzzzz great

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sauying
post Aug 7 2006, 05:55 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

guys, want to play Skyforce Reloaded? it's a nice game wor !!

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sauying: Aug 7 2006, 05:55 PM

199 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Top

0.0186sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:19 PM