199 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Bottom

:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

avantgarde84
post Aug 5 2006, 12:06 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Hmmm as long as the set is in good condition pay little more oso don mind. Fair enough. Looking forward!
avantgarde84
post Aug 5 2006, 12:07 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

This maybe a silly question for some but i curious to find out. Assumingly a person already has a mobile phone, then gets a Mini as a PDA phone, can a person get another SIM card with the same number for his new Mini? ie two SIM cards both same number. Cos short of getting another line, then the mobile phone ma have to go into cold sorage? Anything to so called replicate the SIM card?

This post has been edited by avantgarde84: Aug 5 2006, 12:13 PM
sauying
post Aug 5 2006, 02:17 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Aug 5 2006, 12:07 PM)
This maybe a silly question for some but i curious to find out. Assumingly a person already has a mobile phone, then gets a Mini as a PDA phone, can a person get another SIM card with the same number for his new Mini? ie two SIM cards both same number. Cos short of getting another line, then the mobile phone ma have to go into cold sorage? Anything to so called replicate the SIM card?
maybe u may call maxis or celcom to ask ... they know it well !
menmissed
post Aug 5 2006, 04:57 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

yeah, now maxis hav a plan like that ....
i know that it will b 5 sim card with 1 number ....
u better check it out ,...
avantgarde84
post Aug 5 2006, 05:39 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Wah so can ar? So if somebody call the number then all 5 phones will ring? Haha cool... Yup will hav to check it out then hope can do such thing for prepaid though...
digilife
post Aug 5 2006, 06:51 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Aug 5 2006, 05:39 PM)
Wah so can ar? So if somebody call the number then all 5 phones will ring? Haha cool... Yup will hav to check it out then hope can do such thing for prepaid though...
fr wat i knoe, you can configure only one device to be active at any one time,
why so marfan

icon_idea.gif

go and buy another simpak rm7.00 ( the rm8.80 one) for the maxis one and u can use it as a second line......then topup rm 5 for the line to be active for 89 days rclxm9.gif
cruzzmz
post Aug 5 2006, 09:02 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

yup go and buy new simpack ... better maa hassle free biggrin.gif

guyz like my new signature ??? whistling.gif (esp the mini one)

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Aug 5 2006, 09:05 PM
digilife
post Aug 5 2006, 09:08 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 5 2006, 09:02 PM)
yup go and buy new simpack ... better maa hassle free biggrin.gif

guyz like my new signature ???  whistling.gif (esp the mini one)
i not only like your sig........... tongue.gif

i ACTUALLY love wub.gif your sig dude........

ya one question here, abt your rom 1.12, you got it fr the xda developers rite, how you flashed into the mini.........

care to pm me pls..........

thanksalot
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cruzzmz
post Aug 5 2006, 09:34 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

If u like it can use freely maa biggrin.gif ... u just download the ROM and then connect via active sync ... then just double click on the ROM exe file and just follow the instructions on the screens ... leave it for about 30 min ... then when finished hard reset it ....
if dont want the o2 sw just softreset it after ur mini screen shows preparing to install program ....

1.12 ROM is good biggrin.gif
danube
post Aug 5 2006, 09:49 PM

Perfectionist
1,302 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Aug 4 2006, 09:38 PM)
Yes you can but you'll have to install a registry tweaker program first. Same program most O2 Mini users are using..... smile.gif
Any recommendation?
avantgarde84
post Aug 6 2006, 12:25 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Cruzzmz: Really cool work there for your signature... Admire it man!

Ya buy new sim card hor easier...
avantgarde84
post Aug 6 2006, 12:28 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

And to all of you out there...

I just came back from Mid Valley and I was told by the guy at PDA Expert that the Mini is NO LONGER FOR SALE and NO LONGER IN PRODUCTION!!! Apparently it was not for sale since 6 months ago, and what's left now is only recond or second hand/used units. He seemed more eager to promote the 5.0 units like the Atom Pure and Exec though, quite obviously. So yeah, can forget bout getting brand new Mini for whatever price...
digilife
post Aug 6 2006, 12:48 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Aug 6 2006, 12:28 AM)
And to all of you out there...

I just came back from Mid Valley and I was told by the guy at PDA Expert that the Mini is NO LONGER FOR SALE and NO LONGER IN PRODUCTION!!! Apparently it was not for sale since 6 months ago, and what's left now is only recond or second hand/used units. He seemed more eager to promote the 5.0  units like the Atom Pure and Exec though, quite obviously. So yeah, can forget bout getting brand new Mini for whatever price...
yes......it was posted in this thread b4......

RECOND....yes you can actually buy a whole set of housing tat i shown b4 and the middle housing (chasis part ). then viola rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif you hav an recond O2 Mini ie, new on the outside and ols on inside.....

infact some dude which sells imaculate mini's could hav underwent this kinda transformation b4 ......and they are selling 1.4k and above

my calcualtion is...... new hsg p is rm80( housing + stylus) + rm60 ( workmanship of changing the housing) + ( rm30.00 middle hsg) = rm170.00

buy one here rm1150( or below if you can nego) + rm170 = rm1320......
download the latest rom........
there you are......... a shinning new/recond. mini drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

avantgarde84
post Aug 6 2006, 12:54 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Hmmm sounds like a pretty good idea there. ROM update can do ourselve or gotta send to shop ar?
avantgarde84
post Aug 6 2006, 12:55 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Btw I din know that it was mentioned here b4 tat it was no longer in production earlier on. Pai seh...
cruzzmz
post Aug 6 2006, 01:49 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Aug 6 2006, 12:54 AM)
Hmmm sounds like a pretty good idea there. ROM update can do ourselve or gotta send to shop ar?
whaa easy way to do recon buy new housing forget old stylus juz give the spare one tongue.gif ... update ROM like above .... by the way yes u can DIY on the updating juz follow the above steps .... and b4 u know it a "brand new" (recond) mini biggrin.gif
digilife
post Aug 6 2006, 01:57 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 6 2006, 01:49 AM)
whaa easy way to do recon buy new housing forget old stylus juz give the spare one tongue.gif ... update ROM like above .... by the way yes u can DIY on the updating juz follow the above steps .... and b4 u know it a "brand new" (recond) mini biggrin.gif
bro abt the sw in your sig and the rom 1.13 can you pls send me those links.......
thanks in advance

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cruzzmz
post Aug 6 2006, 02:32 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

link for 1.12 ROM
1.12 ROM here

i think 1.13 ROM is for the other not SEA user u can try but for sure the boot screen wont be the o2 bubble ... but then u can change that also smile.gif

as 4 the sw links ... juz give me ur valid mail biggrin.gif
julchin_09
post Aug 6 2006, 02:50 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(danube @ Aug 5 2006, 09:49 PM)
Any recommendation?
Mine was PHM Registry Tweaker...
cruzzmz
post Aug 6 2006, 04:21 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts