The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

bro i am new to xda and mini or atom
i own a used xda2

Q1
are all the functions the same as in mini
of course mini is smaller and the screen is nicer

Q2
during normal operation when i press on the power button lcd screen dimmed.........
but still can see the screen but no back light
then if i press harder the second time the back light lights on again
and if i press the button again i cannot see any thing on the screen again but the green light by the side is still blinking
is the set still on??????
now i press once more the lcd screen light on like normal again doh.gif
how to actually turn off the set completly.......without taking out the battery...
could it be tat my set is having a faulty power switch........

pls advice

digilife
post Mar 11 2006, 01:30 PM

8,025 posts

thanks to all the sifu here notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

i am really a noob on pda fone and too lazy to read the manual

so the xda need not to be turn off at all

ya i tried to be on standby mode , tat is the screen is "off" and it still can received calls

thanks again thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

digilife
post Mar 14 2006, 08:35 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 16 2005, 11:58 PM)
yeap. really looking forward to buy a secondhand bt enabled phone (like t610) to act as medium for my z72 n bt headphone-thingy. tried it once with my friend's handphone and handsfree-thingy. really great sending n receiving n writing via z72. still the idea of making nk6600 as a "modem" is really a bad thing  XP
bro care to clarify more

you intends to use a bt enable fon to send sms via z72 ( wat device is this)

and the 6600 modem thingy

i am kinda intertested in your invention

pls clarify more

digilife
post Mar 16 2006, 08:26 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Mar 16 2006, 08:04 AM)
I had the same problem with the camera as well, I tried tweaking it but still picture quality is bad. I sent my Mini to O2 SC in Berjaya  and they had my camera changed and also the software (not really sure what software).. After that, I'm really satisfied with the picture quality my Mini..
ps.. My Mini still under warranty at that time... so everything is free..

Hmm... there are a few registry editors and mostly some Mini users opt for PHM RegEdit which you can get it @ Pocket PC Freeware

Maybe you could got to MyPDACafe and checkout some hacking stuff compiled by them @ O2 XDA II Mini How To's
or even go to PocketPCTweaks @ PocketPCTweaks

Bear in mind, if you are tweaking your Mini, be xtra careful...
bro you are areal gem here thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

thanks notworthy.gif

digilife
post Mar 17 2006, 08:11 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Mar 17 2006, 07:59 AM)
yups... I tried to tweak the camera on my Mini, but  when I take pictures at nite outdoors, the picture was filled with noises.... then decided to sent to O2 SC, just trying my luck at that time... but did manage to get the camera change...  thumbup.gif
you guys says ttat mini is like tat............
wat about xda2 is it as worst?
i m getting one very soon.....................
digilife
post Mar 27 2006, 02:00 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Mar 27 2006, 01:56 PM)
yup i think that will be just fine ... cos if bored can play game maaa smile.gif
as for worm game there is the pda version of it ... snail is a copy of it jer ... i think it is call "worms world party version 1.3"

whistling.gif
bro any link to download "worms world party version 1.3"
i mean the foc version

digilife
post Apr 5 2006, 07:40 PM

8,025 posts

Hi all,

I am new to o2 mini

I hav a small problem here......

when i took out the battery and put in another sim card and press on the power switch,
the fone start up BUt there is no back light...........although can see tat the fon is ady on...

BUt when i plug the sync cable into the mini, the backlight came on.....

and the backlight goes off again when i pull cable back off from the mini

pls help

This post has been edited by digilife: Apr 5 2006, 07:41 PM
digilife
post Apr 7 2006, 12:25 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Apr 5 2006, 10:37 PM)
Im not too sure myself and I have been using this device for a year now. doh.gif
Normally when that happens I press and hold the power button for a few seconds. Either that or just press the power button once or twice. It comes back on for me.
actually i know wat is the problem wif my mini now
i accidententatly decreased the brightness level to zero.......
then when i press the side button only i know why this happens
frankly i din use this mini for sometimes cause playing wif 3g fon now
anyway thanks for all the advice
notworthy.gif
digilife
post Apr 10 2006, 01:33 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Apr 9 2006, 10:30 PM)
nvm thanx i've found it............erm mine no autoconfiq, i neve install hehehe

http://forum.mypdacafe.com/viewtopic.php?t...hlight=mini+mms
bro using my mini wif maxis gprs really burnt my pockets........
nice browsing wif the pocket ie but the cost also shoot up like hell doh.gif doh.gif
digilife
post Apr 11 2006, 02:38 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Apr 11 2006, 01:40 PM)
avantgo freeware?
yes good news reading

digilife
post Apr 12 2006, 04:08 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Apr 12 2006, 03:02 AM)
anyone had tried activeSync mini using BlueSoleil?
i try to set it but it's not successful.
bro bluesolei is for bluetooth
juz use active sync should do...
digilife
post Apr 12 2006, 09:54 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Apr 12 2006, 09:51 AM)
porkchop : share some good ppc software here la..

btw.. any of u guys know how to stop showing the sms msgs during incoming?
bro if you ask for warez here openly..............

you will get a holiday........... doh.gif

get wat i mean sweat.gif
digilife
post Apr 17 2006, 07:51 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Apr 17 2006, 02:45 AM)
I tested my O2 Mini, DOPOD 818 and the O2 ATOM's speakers using the same mp3 ringtone I had. The ATOM though supposedly STEREO was so soft compared to the O2 MINI and DOPOD which were almost the same. I prefered the Mini's anytime. Loud and clear.  thumbup.gif
yes mini is still the best among the ones you tried............
is there any mini which is black in color in the market??
digilife
post Apr 18 2006, 01:19 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Apr 17 2006, 06:18 PM)
mini mp3 player can last how long? the battery seems very short.
listen mp3 when sleep, tomorow wake up batt empty until canot acccess SD storage.
bro you can either plug in your charger or connect to your pc usb cable la.......while you dl your bt or limewire......... rclxms.gif
digilife
post Apr 22 2006, 02:40 AM

8,025 posts

can i view avi movie files( previously smart movie in nokia symbian) in mini??
digilife
post Apr 22 2006, 03:04 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Apr 22 2006, 03:01 AM)
can, i'd download all my frwd email video(mpeg, avi, dat) all are playable.
but my avi from my nokia cannot la.............
why??
maybe last time in my nokia i use smart movie player but this mini dun hav smart movie player la......

btw wat other swyou use to watch the dat..... mine even cannot play mpg files
digilife
post Apr 22 2006, 01:20 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Apr 22 2006, 03:49 AM)
get TCMPlayer..... plays almost anything on my O2 Mini.
thank you bro................

you are a gem here...........

thanks.............

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digilife
post Apr 23 2006, 03:04 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Apr 23 2006, 03:05 AM)
I think a lot of the owners here use TCPMPlayer for movies and GSPlayer for music.

Other reccomended applications to get would be SPB POCKET PLUS for customizing ur today screen, a IR Remote controller eg Noviiremote, some games like bejewelled/WORMS/SNAILS/VIRTUAL POOL,Pocket Earth,AVANTGO for news and Microsoft Reader for those E-BOOKS.
sifu......real sifu
we need ppl like you here......
THANKS
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digilife
post Apr 24 2006, 03:32 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Apr 24 2006, 03:27 AM)
I've tested TV-Remote Controller on 3 different generations of ASTRO Decoders, Sony Home appliances (TV/VCR/DVD-Players) and even Air-Conditioning. As long as the appliance has an IR receiver....
i hav not used this sw b4............
jus wondering how to configure all these devices to adapt to the mini signal...
digilife
post Apr 25 2006, 02:38 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Carmen @ Apr 25 2006, 02:32 PM)
happy birthday to u..... julchin_09
his birthday day meh??
then appy happy birthday........... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top