:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

sinoffire
post Jun 3 2006, 03:26 AM

3,557 posts

hi all, been using mini for omos a year liaw.. absolute notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ...
been wanting to get an IPOD, but after trsf lotsa mp3 into my mini, it turns out to be a better version of IPOD. haha....IPOD with hp function.
but i got a Q. i dunno if this has been posted before, so bare with me.

1) is there anyway that i can set my mp3 as sms punya ringtone??
2) is there anyway that i can do caller group ringtone ie diff people call me, diff ringtone will ring on my mini??

tq in advance for ur valuable comments.

sinoffire
post Jun 3 2006, 02:42 PM

3,557 posts

photo contact??!!! that means gotta do one by one ar?? sweat.gif sweat.gif
sinoffire
post Jun 8 2006, 01:31 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(matagas @ Jun 7 2006, 10:31 PM)
is it true mini reception is quite weak ?

please give some advise
been using it for more than a year liaw...so far so good. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif can be my own version of IPOD samo. load in lotsa mp3s. tongue.gif
but den u dun count in the days wen the telco got line down etc la. other than that, absolute thumbup.gif
or u may chk THIS out.

just my op.

This post has been edited by sinoffire: Jun 8 2006, 01:35 AM
sinoffire
post Jul 17 2006, 09:24 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jul 17 2006, 08:54 PM)
How to set the modem d???
i wan to send MMS or
play GPRS.... cannot connect ....

somebody teach ??

and the MSN cannot connect also ..
hav to set up connection ...

How to set up connection ?

help ..!!!
wat telco u using?? 012? 013? 016? 019? call them & ask for the config. that's wat i did last time around. no prob since then.
sinoffire
post Jul 17 2006, 09:41 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jul 17 2006, 09:29 PM)
Maxis de....
u mean call to maxis service centre ???
yes. they'll guide u. use their 24/7 customer service to the full. ask them stupid Q. make their talk time longer. brows.gif they'll teach u step-by-step punya. but preferably u call them using house phone instead of hp. might be abit long on the config thingie.
sinoffire
post Jul 18 2006, 11:31 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jul 18 2006, 07:02 AM)
im newbie to mini too....
many things dunno how to setup ...
especially the connection ... GPRS, MMS, ...

and more things need to set ??
QUOTE(fluff3r @ Jul 18 2006, 08:06 AM)
no i jus put mp3 file oni ...

how to send pict using bluetooth aaa?

help me !!~

y i cant send it using bluetooth ... y oni can send use mms n email oni?
u 2 ar..... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif chk it out HERE

this is the official website for O2 users in Asia ( i think tongue.gif )....

sinoffire
post Jul 18 2006, 01:03 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(fluff3r @ Jul 18 2006, 12:46 PM)
T_T ... how ... how how .. help mee!!~ Pelezzzzz!!~
do u know how to activate ur 'gigi biru' 1st?

if yes, then just select a pic. then hold the stylus abit longer, select 'Beam File'. and it'll auto-search the blue tooth environment for blue tooth user. then just tap onli lor.
sinoffire
post Jul 21 2006, 06:13 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jul 21 2006, 05:12 PM)
anyone know how to solve my problem ??
all sifus...anyone??

QUOTE(tmh1973 @ Jul 21 2006, 05:32 PM)
well, EXCUSE ME!!!!!
dun fight la.....let's get back to the topic la... sweat.gif sweat.gif

must it necessary to change the ROM version?? bcos i've beeen using the very same ROM since years ago. my ROM version is 1.03.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
sinoffire
post Jul 24 2006, 02:31 PM

3,557 posts

just a stupid Q from me:

i saw sm1 said that, if my 'Main Battery' is finish, i can just take out the battery from the O2 machine, and then let it run on the 'Backup Battery' instead. izzit true??

then if the 'Backup Battery' is finish, how can i 're-charge' it?? will my normal charger able to charge the 'Backup Battery' as well??

one more thing, if the 'Backup Battery' is finish oso, will my previous installed prog or games dissappeared as well?

tq in advance for ur kind replies. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
sinoffire
post Jul 24 2006, 04:29 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jul 24 2006, 02:44 PM)
1) When your main batt is drained, the backup will kick in for 30mins, with the device off.

2) Backup batt will be recharge when normal battery is being charged.

3) Backup battery is whats allowing your Flash ROM to keep all the data when the main one has konk'ed(is that even a word). So technically should that battery run out, so will all your installed data. This is the biggest drawback for this device.
tq julchin. it helps alot.
but u said that if backup battery kicks in, the device is off. does tt means i cant use my machine anymore? in terms of making calls, rec incoming calls...??

and one more Q: izit advisable to use Backup battery?

sinoffire
post Jul 24 2006, 07:45 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Jul 24 2006, 05:18 PM)
1) no, u can't even switch on or use the device if the main battery gone ! thumbup.gif
    the backup battery provides small amount of power to let the device "remember" all the setting, program ONLY .  icon_rolleyes.gif
thks again.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sinoffire
post Jul 25 2006, 09:06 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(kucingdapur @ Jul 25 2006, 08:26 PM)
latest price for 1GB sd card rm89
u sure?! shocking.gif shocking.gif wat brand u refering to??
sinoffire
post Jul 26 2006, 03:17 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 26 2006, 10:43 AM)
put it in windows/rings <---- mp3

put in windows folder <----- msg tone must be in .wav
ooh, like that wan hah? shocking.gif shocking.gif got it..

thks cruzzmz. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sinoffire
post Jul 27 2006, 01:27 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jul 26 2006, 10:20 PM)
any setting for earphone ?
y i plug my  earphone into mini.... no sound de ?
elo, no need setting for earphone wan la... no sound bcos no one call u yet mah.
earphone will auto-detect wan la... doh.gif doh.gif
sinoffire
post Jul 30 2006, 01:15 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(sCooteRiSm @ Jul 30 2006, 01:26 AM)
hi,
thinking of gettin this lovely mini or atom..
am i not too late for having a mini and joing this club? =)
atom & mini: one got WIFI, one dun hv. one is omos rm3k, one is <RM2k IINM.
other than that, functions are omos same.

been using my mini for omos 2 years liaw without any updates & stuff. stil working fine.

This post has been edited by sinoffire: Jul 30 2006, 01:17 PM
sinoffire
post Aug 1 2006, 11:36 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(tmh1973 @ Aug 1 2006, 10:35 AM)
Digilife and sauying,

I am not picking a fight with you.  I am just saying that piracy is wrong, especially when you market it so freely on a public website.  In some countries, you could go to jail. 

Why are you so offended?  Are you a pirate?

As you said, our wonderful forum is for the sharing of ideas to improve our minis.  Not for your personal profit making.

Now, who's the idiot?  whistling.gif
enuff la!!!oiyo, sikit2 pun mau fight doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif ...dun strayed off topic.
pirate ke, ori ke..as long as the housing can perfectly fit into our beloved O2mini & at the sametime doesn't spoil our beloved minis, i'm orait with it liaw. regardless of price. cos it's for my 'loved one'=> O2 mini.
sinoffire
post Aug 1 2006, 12:20 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(tmh1973 @ Aug 1 2006, 12:08 PM)
btw, sinoffire, if you could trade your mini for a new atom or one of the new HP PDA phones for no extra charge, would you do it? (serious question).
for atom..no...cos function omos the same..onli thing is wifi added.
as for new HP...yet to see how it works. so, i reserve my comment on it.
so far so gud for my beloved O2 mini. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
sinoffire
post Aug 7 2006, 01:18 PM

3,557 posts

now, i'm not very familiar in wat to install into my beloved mini.

can u guys pls tell me wat r the MUST HAVE prog to be installed into my mini? currently i only have a CE-star installed into it nia. no upgrades done YET.

btw, i'm using ori mini which i bought about more than a year ago.
sinoffire
post Aug 11 2006, 02:52 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Aug 11 2006, 07:47 AM)
Mau Mau (UNO), Crazy Bubbles, Skyforce Reloaded, Air Hockey, and a few more which I really didnt haf time play..
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Aug 11 2006, 10:48 AM)
hAVE You guys tried SNAILS? Its just like WORMS on PC, but replaced with snails. Very entertaining and time consuming tongue.gif
where to get these games?? can tell me pls.......... icon_question.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(bruce07 @ Aug 11 2006, 01:21 PM)
anyway... for guys who knows chinese... which i dun..  sad.gif  here's a great site for FREE SOFTWARE downloads.... alot of games n softwares... ENJOY!!!  CHEERSSS..

http://pdabase.com/download/
thks for sharing this website.

it rawks!!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sinoffire
post Aug 11 2006, 07:17 PM

3,557 posts

i dunno if the following Q will result in kena banned or deleted by MOD, but just out of curiousity : where to get the registered version in pdabase.com/download punya games ar?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

0.0230sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:04 PM