:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

julchin_09
post Aug 9 2006, 07:56 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(bruce07 @ Aug 9 2006, 04:00 PM)
guys question... hav u guys encounter a sms report problem wif ur O2 mini??? coz my frenz said dat i keep sending 2 smses  even when i send 1 time only... is it the software problem or wat??? using SPB Pocket Plus v1.1..
If you used spb pocket plus, the programs closed with X would sometimes just linger in the background. You'll have to configure the options in SPB to make sure that X Closes the program fully.

Also in SPB, to avoid the dual smses, go to the close option(SPB) and exclude tmail.exe which is the messaging program. This is so that the program would fully complete the sending of the message.
qwerty84
post Aug 9 2006, 08:57 PM

27 posts

Hi guys, i need some help. I downloaded the 1.12rom update from earlier in the forum, but somehow can't install for me. it says something like "the rom is not suitable for my O2 region" not too sure what that means. anyone else know whats up? any input would be great. if anyone else has the same problem? thanks
danube
post Aug 9 2006, 09:27 PM

Perfectionist
1,302 posts

Thanks guys... you guys rawks. wink.gif

Appreciate anybody could pm me engilsh sites for softwares. brows.gif

cruzzmz
post Aug 9 2006, 10:04 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Aug 9 2006, 04:38 PM)
cant try no more.. i hard reset my mini oledi.. but still same... no sound on speaker.. while playing mp3.. onli got sound when incoming calls... and have to rely on handsfree / bluetooth to make/receive calls sad.gif
ehmm after hard reset also cannot ??? I last time got same prob wmp no sound .... i got fedup & i upgrade to new ROM 1.12 ... what is ur ROM now ?

Hi guys, i need some help. I downloaded the 1.12rom update from earlier in the forum, but somehow can't install for me. it says something like "the rom is not suitable for my O2 region" not too sure what that means. anyone else know whats up? any input would be great. if anyone else has the same problem? thanks
did u download from the link from xda-developer ... because they have alot of ROM mainly for europe one ie: 1.12.XXX WWE

is urs MA_O2AW_11200_920_11200_Ship.zip ?
digilife
post Aug 9 2006, 10:05 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Aug 9 2006, 03:44 PM)
Guys, with some luck, I should be getting my Brand new, unused Mini tonight from a guy from Garage Sales. He claims it to be 100% new, 100% unused and scratchless. Reason for sale is he thinks it is too complicated for him, so apart from few attempts to get familiar with it, no serious usage. Checking it out later to see if it's for real. Anyone with any advice to check if it's really tip top?
could it be a recond. set...... doh.gif doh.gif

you can actually check the "call duration" of the set to determine how long or frequent this mini hav been used b4. but i dont know wheather the timer can be reset or not. anyone can attest to this??

click >start>settings>system>device information>call duration tap

and it will show the incoming and outgoing time duration........

giv it a try b4 you pay him icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
qwerty84
post Aug 9 2006, 10:12 PM

27 posts

did u download from the link from xda-developer ... because they have alot of ROM mainly for europe one ie: 1.12.XXX WWE

is urs MA_O2AW_11200_920_11200_Ship.zip ?

I downloaded from the forum. theres a link a few pages earlier. Yes mine is the MA_O2AW_11200_920_11200_Ship.zip. does not work somehow. i registered mine on see02 and according to their support the latest rom is only the 1.11. thanks
cruzzmz
post Aug 9 2006, 11:25 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Yup mine was that one ... try using this one
MA_O2AW_11200_920_11200_Ship mine working fine
If the same error come out again pls use this (read txt file 1st)
MaUpgradeUt_noID

yes in the o2 site it only stated that it has 1.11 rom ... but if u go & upgrade they'll give u 1.12 ... that what my friend got last year ...

I think for our o2 mini the last rom is 1.13 but not for asian ... i think it was 4 TMobile or something n I am sure no more rom upgrade after that 1 sad.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Aug 9 2006, 11:42 PM
ibu1980
post Aug 10 2006, 01:38 AM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

how much does it cost for o2 mini battery leh..

EDIT: 120 considered cheap? expensive? blink.gif

This post has been edited by ibu1980: Aug 10 2006, 03:20 AM
digilife
post Aug 10 2006, 06:08 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ibu1980 @ Aug 10 2006, 01:38 AM)
how much does it cost for o2 mini battery leh..
EDIT:  120 considered cheap? expensive? blink.gif
you can get compatible ones for rm65.00 now.......huhu............
menmissed
post Aug 10 2006, 06:57 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

yeah ...
about RM65-70 can get new one liao...

i hav a question here.....
do u all know how to put the image at Windows Media Player?
im using WM Vista skin ...

see the image...

tmh1973
post Aug 10 2006, 10:04 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 9 2006, 10:05 PM)
could it be a recond. set...... doh.gif  doh.gif

you can actually check the "call duration" of the set to determine how long or frequent this mini hav been used b4. but i dont know wheather the timer can be reset or not. anyone can attest to this??

click >start>settings>system>device information>call duration tap 

and it will show the incoming and outgoing time duration........

giv it a try b4 you pay him icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
i actually agree with digilife this time thumbup.gif

the chinese have a saying "there are not many fat pigeons jumping around on the streets".....

better chk it out properly before paying the guy.....
tmh1973
post Aug 10 2006, 10:56 AM

131 posts

menmissed.

it says no zip file, bad zip file.....how ah?????
adri4n
post Aug 10 2006, 11:45 AM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 9 2006, 10:04 PM)
ehmm after hard reset also cannot ??? I last time got same prob wmp no sound .... i got fedup & i upgrade to new ROM 1.12  ... what is ur ROM now ?
rom 1.12

avantgarde84
post Aug 10 2006, 11:55 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Just got my MINI yesterday night. Tried out everything was all ok. Pretty convinved of its condition as the seller claimed. It isn't brand new as in straight from shop, but rather it was bought but never used much.

Outgoing calls was 165333 hrs. Believe it? 6800+days of continuous non stop talking. Something wrong obviously.

Qwerty84: Welcome!!! Btw I updated the ROM from the link in this forum and was a success! I now have 1.12 ROM and Radio version from the old 1.03...
avantgarde84
post Aug 10 2006, 11:56 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Now I think I can be OFFICIAL member of this forum/club kua...
cruzzmz
post Aug 10 2006, 12:51 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

welcome 2 tha club

digilife
post Aug 10 2006, 01:28 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Aug 10 2006, 11:55 AM)
Just got my MINI yesterday night. Tried out everything was all ok. Pretty convinved of its condition as the seller claimed. It isn't brand new as in straight from shop, but rather it was bought but never used much.

Outgoing calls was 165333 hrs. Believe it? 6800+days of continuous non stop talking. Something wrong obviously.

Qwerty84: Welcome!!! Btw I updated the ROM from the link in this forum and was a success! I now have 1.12 ROM and Radio version from the old 1.03...
could this be an recond set............ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
can anyone here explain the amount of hours used.........
ibu1980
post Aug 10 2006, 01:41 PM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Aug 10 2006, 11:55 AM)

so many freaking hours? alamak..

i bought this used 9month o2 mini.. incoming and outgoing was between 100hrs only rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
adri4n
post Aug 10 2006, 01:53 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

QUOTE(ibu1980 @ Aug 10 2006, 01:41 PM)
so many freaking hours? alamak..

i bought this used 9month o2 mini.. incoming and outgoing was between 100hrs only  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Mine only

Incoming: 47 Hrs
Outgoing: 204 Hrs

1 year usage biggrin.gif
cruzzmz
post Aug 10 2006, 02:17 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

mine after 3 rom update (1 yr plus)
Incoming - 140hrs 58min
Outgoing - 162hrs 43min

199 Pages « < 176 177 178 179 180 > » Top