Hi Guys just wondering, is the Mini still available for sale now? Any idea how much it will cost? Btw Im a newbie in this forum, first post actually. Nice to meet you all!
:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~
Jul 24 2006, 02:40 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: PJ SS2 |
Hi Guys just wondering, is the Mini still available for sale now? Any idea how much it will cost? Btw Im a newbie in this forum, first post actually. Nice to meet you all!
Jul 24 2006, 04:01 PM
WHOA this forum damn happening lor!
Digilife: Thanks for your reply! One more question, do you guys feel that the Mini is getting obsolete or do you all feel that the WM5 models is more appealing that there is an attraction to dump the Mini for newer models like the Atom or 6828? Personally I like the Mini and intend to get one but the only drawback I see apart from the lack of WiFi is that it runs on 2003 SE only wor... Big Brothers and Sisters out there pls advise...Thank You!!! |
Jul 24 2006, 04:17 PM
Well the reason why I am looking at a 2003SE is because for now there are only cracks for this version for medical software. FYI, I am a 3rd year medical student in KL. Anyway, yeah, that's the reason. Atom and the 6828 are fine, but without cracks for the 2005ed, buying the programs will be costing me a bomb. I am talking about Skyscape med programs. Pardon me if I am sounding like a pirate...
Jul 24 2006, 04:47 PM
Sorry Digilife din get your last sentence... Blur sikit... Me wanna know more abt the Mini.
Jul 24 2006, 04:48 PM
Sorry Digilife din get your last sentence... Blur sikit... Me wanna know more abt the Mini.
Jul 24 2006, 04:49 PM
Jul 24 2006, 06:44 PM
Oops sorry I refresh the page few times and same message came out 3 times. Soli! Uni internet sucky...
Jul 25 2006, 02:17 PM
Digilife thanks for your PM. Will go checkout PDA Expert for price and availability of Mini or wait for PC fair in August for any good deals. Anyone with any idea of whether Mini is still for sale and the price please reply. Thank all of you.
Jul 25 2006, 03:07 PM
RM 1,899 eh? Dat means still got sell hor. Much cheaper than initial price RM 2,688. But I remembered last PC fair PDA Expert got sell XDA 2S for RM 1,888!!! Serious! The deal even went on after the Fair. Same price also for the 2I I think... Mini should go lower lor. Hoping, hoping...
Jul 26 2006, 04:30 PM
I read in one of the very early messages posted here that it is possible to upgrade the Mini from a 2003SE to a WM5. Got such thing?
Another question, can the user shut off the Phone part of the Mini but retain the PDA functions? Useful in flights or other times when gotta turn off phone only. Like the Motorola V3i that got the Airplane Mode that can off the Radio/Phone part of the phone... Please enlighten. |
Jul 26 2006, 04:40 PM
OIC cos I read a message in the first 10 pages of this forum got a guy who linked to somewhere teaching ppl to upgrade. NVM la but if can damn cool.
But you sure got Flight Mode right? Cos in hospital wards I gotta turn off HP or interfere ppl's machines. If can then I can use PDA with phone off. Btw, Congrats for your promotion! |
Jul 27 2006, 03:27 PM
Hey thanks guys for your info. Now can buy the Mini with confidence.
Digilife: I thought you PM me few days ago saying your fren wanna get rid his Mini? Just curious wanna know price for used Mini... |
Jul 28 2006, 01:08 AM
Eh no Mini yet so not yet official member of this forum ar? Haha ok ok I going get one soon. But between used one and new one gotta decide which one to buy lor. I feel better and more confident buying brand new one though. If price got big difference maybe used lor...see la wat Digilife says...
Jul 28 2006, 06:25 PM
Digilife: Looking forward to the pics and a favourable price hopefully! Mini black should look nice just like how I prefer my PSP in black than white. But bad thing is finger prints seen easier on black than white. Btw where your fren shop? Can recommend get discount???
Jul 28 2006, 06:28 PM
Guys, how have been the conditions of your used Minis from Lelong? Any problems or defects which you discovered only after receiving the Mini? Well in other words I just wanna know how reliable the info on Lelong is compared to the real thing... If can afford buy new lor, can get support and help from vendor too... Just my two cents...
Jul 29 2006, 10:13 PM
DIgilife: Your that fren who sell the housings got sell Mini or not? Shop mana?
Aug 1 2006, 01:47 PM
Sigh chill guys! Don fight fight la... Newbie here scared...
Anyway I'm waiting patiently for PC Fair on 11 August to see if PDA Expert or any other vendor got any deals/discounts like they had for the 2S last time. After that I shud decide where to get mine. shay4664: You said you just bought your Mini eh? Where you got it and how much you paid? |
Aug 1 2006, 01:49 PM
Or perhaps get from Lelong enuff dee? Aiyo I very undecided la... Used or brand new???Any advice?
Aug 1 2006, 02:29 PM
That's a fair advice I must say. Actually like I posted earlier I said the reason I am looking at the Mini (2003SE) is because there are Cra**s for Skyscape Medical programs for it which is the main and perhaps only reason I am looking at the Mini/other 2003 devices/Palm. WM5 has not been cra**ed and although things like the new IPAQ 6828, Atom, Dopod etc are newer and better I can't afford to keep buying expensive programs. So yeah, tats why I don't really bother looking at HPs for now...
Btw dunno if this post is another of those shady posts that shouldn't be talked about in open... BUt what to do? Not rich to buy all new original programs la. |
Aug 1 2006, 03:00 PM
shay4664: I think in the earlier pages of this forum got someone who put up a list of URLs with free/shareware programs which is quite useful. Can't remember the URLs though but if you just go through the earlier pages till max. Page no. 20 you shud find it I think...
Fren fren don fight k... Malaysians for Peace!!! |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:53 AM |