124 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Jones arrived, Diego leaving.OFFICIAL.

Burningsunz
post Jul 28 2010, 12:42 PM

300 posts

i guess the way RB trying to build our youth team pays off..hopefully RH >< wont offload our youth player..

This post has been edited by Burningsunz: Jul 28 2010, 12:57 PM
kazuki85
post Jul 28 2010, 12:46 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Jul 28 2010, 12:42 PM)
i guess the way RB trying to build our youth team pays off..hopefully RB wont offload our youth player..
RB? RB no longer with us la, how to offload our youths...its RH now rclxub.gif

RB did a good job by hiring a youth coach from Barcelona last season, and King Kenny as our ambassador to scout for youth talent though....it may take a season or two for our youth to compare with the other big 4 team's youths. smile.gif

rushmode
post Jul 28 2010, 01:36 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Jul 28 2010, 12:46 PM)
RB? RB no longer with us la, how to offload our youths...its RH now  rclxub.gif

RB did a good job by hiring a youth coach from Barcelona last season, and King Kenny as our ambassador to scout for youth talent though....it may take a season or two for our youth to compare with the other big 4 team's youths.  smile.gif
only arse and the manc youth is IMHO decent enough.. chelsea and spurs are no where decent. here's hoping RH would give em the chance to play. at least the league and FA cup.
Max_07s
post Jul 28 2010, 01:42 PM

260 posts

we beat manc youth team in youth FA cup last season and become champion if i'm not mistaken. yes our academy was suck during Houllier time. thanks to Rafa, our youth become better again. its now up to Roy to polish these fellas.
kazuki85
post Jul 28 2010, 01:51 PM

35 posts

Yea I know Man C youths aren't that all great now, but since they have all the $$$ they need and overbuying their senior players, I'm sure they can just offer and buy all the promising youth from other clubs anytime they want (like chelsea did before) tongue.gif

Dani Pacheco is amazing when playing for the Spain U-19's, he's like the David Villa of the U-19s. I hope he brings his form to the EPL and we have one more attacking threat in our front line. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kazuki85: Jul 28 2010, 01:51 PM
Burningsunz
post Jul 28 2010, 01:54 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Jul 28 2010, 01:51 PM)
Yea I know Man C youths aren't that all great now, but since they have all the $$$ they need and overbuying their senior players, I'm sure they can just offer and buy all the promising youth from other clubs anytime they want (like chelsea did before) tongue.gif

Dani Pacheco is amazing when playing for the Spain U-19's, he's like the David Villa of the U-19s. I hope he brings his form to the EPL and we have one more attacking threat in our front line.  rclxms.gif
that is if RH did not sell him since he needed money
TSsolstice818
post Jul 28 2010, 02:01 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Latest linked to us: Luke Young. Any comment?
Burningsunz
post Jul 28 2010, 02:13 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 28 2010, 02:01 PM)
Latest linked to us: Luke Young. Any comment?
i think its a waste of money for me..but i guess RH is running out of time to find a replacement..as a manager he has already make a mistake..never sell off your player when you dun have any replacement to cover
TSsolstice818
post Jul 28 2010, 02:18 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

For that age and injuries problems he had before this, it's kinda risky move.More like a move to fill the HG player quota.Anyway, RH would be crazy to sell Pacheco out.A loan is still ok but to sell such a talent would be crazy.
Duke Red
post Jul 28 2010, 02:22 PM

6,112 posts

We've sunk to new depths if Luke Young is being considered to solve our leftback woes. We're paper thin in that department and this was evident when Stephen Darby had to start there against Kaiserslautern. It shows that we don't have any decent youngsters capable of filling the void. Luke Young has never been more than an average player even during his peak at Charlton. That and also his natural position is rightback!
izzuan09
post Jul 28 2010, 02:30 PM

60 posts

3 new boys of liverpool. yeah!! YNWA

This post has been edited by izzuan09: Jul 28 2010, 02:30 PM
kazuki85
post Jul 28 2010, 02:34 PM

35 posts

I hope he quickly gets Figueroa instead of Luke Young. Heck, I prefer we get both in case we're unlucky with injuries to the LB department.
aiyish
post Jul 28 2010, 02:55 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 28 2010, 02:22 PM)
We've sunk to new depths if Luke Young is being considered to solve our leftback woes. We're paper thin in that department and this was evident when Stephen Darby had to start there against Kaiserslautern. It shows that we don't have any decent youngsters capable of filling the void. Luke Young has never been more than an average player even during his peak at Charlton. That and also his natural position is rightback!
I 2nd that too duke, never fancy him even went he is in the England setup. I bet he is RH just wanna fill up the quota of HG players but 2.5mill is a waste. They are more promising RB in our youth ranks, in this case, Stephen Darby. And even if he is to fill the LB, i still don't fancy him. But everything is not confirmed yet, i just hope that he won't come into our ranks. Please RH, give Darby a chance.
Max_07s
post Jul 28 2010, 03:07 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Jul 28 2010, 06:13 AM)
i think its a waste of money for me..but i guess RH is running out of time to find a replacement..as a manager he has already make a mistake..never sell off your player when you dun have any replacement to cover
he is not make a mistake, the situation force him to do so. he needs to offload players in order to buy new players. we are not rich like man citeh. and our owners are broke. no choice.

yeah. Luke Young is below par old player.

koolspyda
post Jul 28 2010, 03:34 PM

222 posts

RH is under pressured by the BOD now to give a good showing in next couple of games, even if it means sacrificing & bring in players who were exhausted in WC.
(in the news, LFc medical says no to those england trio, (but upstairs is preassuring) RH says they are ready)

We are selling club. it shows why we need to sell to buy (players). its has always been like this since the duo sip interest off LFC.

no left back. no real good one in sight.

QUOTE(Max_07s @ Jul 28 2010, 04:07 PM)
he is not make a mistake, the situation force him to do so. he needs to offload players in order to buy new players. we are not rich like man citeh. and our owners are broke. no choice.

yeah. Luke Young is below par old player.
it seem its no different in either during RB era and now on RH lap. at least RH just nod at the board's tyranny & wont complain (polly just walk with tail down vmad.gif ).

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jul 28 2010, 03:42 PM
Burningsunz
post Jul 28 2010, 03:39 PM

300 posts

talking about those yanks wanted to sell the club..Man Utd fans do everything to force glazer out...they even try to collect money from fans to buy them out..but for Liverpool..they r doing nothing..all they do is complaint..
kenlimfornication
post Jul 28 2010, 03:48 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Jul 28 2010, 03:39 PM)
talking about those yanks wanted to sell the club..Man Utd fans do everything to force glazer out...they even try to collect money from fans to buy them out..but for Liverpool..they r doing nothing..all they do is complaint..
Brother,
you make me sick..Google before you talk.

http://www.spiritofshankly.com/
aiyish
post Jul 28 2010, 03:48 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Are you sure?? have you heard about Spirit of Shankly?? S.O.S

Spirit of Shankly
JDE_Freelancer
post Jul 28 2010, 03:52 PM

I think you can go through the liverpool web site to check, as they have form a shankly spirit team to voice the kops fans concern to the yankies, so please do not voice any comment w/o any findings...... laugh.gif
-nana-
post Jul 28 2010, 04:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Jul 28 2010, 03:48 PM)
Brother,
you make me sick..Google before you talk.

http://www.spiritofshankly.com/
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 28 2010, 03:48 PM)
Are you sure?? have you heard about Spirit of Shankly?? S.O.S

Spirit of Shankly
QUOTE(JDE_Freelancer @ Jul 28 2010, 03:52 PM)
I think you can go through the liverpool web site to check, as they have form a shankly spirit team to voice the kops fans concern to the yankies, so please do not voice any comment w/o any findings...... laugh.gif
this teaches you not to simply say when you know nothing about LFC and its FANS ! on luke young, i dont fancy him, and for 2.5mil i blv a top up for3-4mil plus that will get a rather decent left back. plus young's natural position is rb and he was only good way back to his charlton days. i rather much prefer salcido for our short term replacement.

i've seen u guys talk about de jong, i think he is an able replacement should masch leave, but he is no masch at all, not close yet.

124 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:06 PM