Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

kaigraphy
post Aug 5 2010, 12:20 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 5 2010, 12:18 AM)
haha... very funny...  wait till N8 out.. then u see how perfect your belove phone is....  cannot accept ppl tease ur belove phone ah? laugh.gif

placing @ that kind of price...  la la la....  wait 3 drop after luanch will drop like waterfall....   whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

good night lu....
lol show me where I say n8 is my beloved phone lol...
hah...this is malaysia loh...always like that 1...anybody who bought ur n97 early also suffer price drop...same with all phone mah...1 option is 2 wait loh...

This post has been edited by kaigraphy: Aug 5 2010, 12:21 AM
cloud8318
post Aug 5 2010, 12:24 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 5 2010, 12:13 AM)
cloudy.. this is my symbian hope....  http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1433259
that's my perfect phone....before N97 mini popup and N900 laugh.gif

since u selling ur hope, what ur next hope?? brows.gif

Added on August 5, 2010, 12:30 am
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 5 2010, 12:20 AM)
lol show me where I say n8 is my beloved phone lol...
hah...this is malaysia loh...always like that 1...anybody who bought ur n97 early also suffer price drop...same with all phone mah...1 option is 2 wait loh...
talking about price drop....now this day nokia price drop like comet... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 5 2010, 12:30 AM
jass80
post Aug 5 2010, 02:38 AM

334 posts

if the price more that 2k, maybe iam only buying Nokia E5...huhu so sad.... cry.gif
andrekua
post Aug 5 2010, 03:15 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Aug 3 2010, 05:08 PM)
angry birds..one of my fav on ipod..

Added on August 3, 2010, 6:33 pmguys..dunno if this vid was posted b4. but n8 with mouse? its no more ouch..its a WOW!

Nokia trying to impress who?
If you really need to type a document or chart some excel sheet, probably of some use but for SMS, web surfing etc, its pretty useless. Nokia should spent more time on the gesture to fully utilise the capacity screen instead of fooling around with a kb and mouse for a mere 4".
kaigraphy
post Aug 5 2010, 03:23 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 5 2010, 03:15 AM)
If you really need to type a document or chart some excel sheet, probably of some use but for SMS, web surfing etc, its pretty useless. Nokia should spent more time on the gesture to fully utilise the capacity screen instead of fooling around with a kb and mouse for a mere 4".
you forget that the n8 can connect to tv using hdmi...but I kind of agree that no much ppl will use this feature...
cloud8318
post Aug 5 2010, 04:14 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 5 2010, 03:15 AM)
impress those ppl who interesting at those side function that show in the video
impress those ppl who need to do some paper work when PC, notebook, netbook not around
impress those ppl who always outdoor, rarely sit at office/home and hate to carry notebook or netbook

for u it may be useless....but for some ppl it might be handy

nokia is a global manufacturer, they target is not small fish like YOU and me

finally N8 selling point is 12MP camera and Symbian^3 OS, those bluetooth function Keyboard and mouse can consider is side bonus from nokia

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 5 2010, 04:16 AM
jagadis
post Aug 5 2010, 10:13 AM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

but come on....have u seen any people out there using a phone with an external keyboard or mouse?
not once in my life....n these things has been there for a long time!
emino
post Aug 5 2010, 11:25 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Aug 5 2010, 10:13 AM)
but come on....have u seen any people out there using a phone with an external keyboard or mouse?
But it can be used.

The phone can be connected to monitor/TV to HDMI.

And the phone also support MobileOffice applications, web browsing and emails.

So you can basically work with just your phone. Just connect your phone to TV, take out your bluetooth shits and start working.

Of course we wont use the mouse and keyboard on just the phone. Phone connected to TV is the way. On just the phone would be just silly.

This post has been edited by emino: Aug 5 2010, 11:26 AM
Revamperz
post Aug 5 2010, 11:39 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Aug 5 2010, 10:13 AM)
point taken. but those time the phones cant be hooked up via HDMi let alone support HD content. N8 however, support em all.

imagine this scene, hooking up N8 to an LCD tv via hdmi , connected a USB drive via its usb port n sync those keyboard n mouse for much much better navigations!

sklchan
post Aug 5 2010, 11:43 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

although the feature is cool, but for me it's only to show off purpose, in practical if we really going to be portable and talk about mobility, it doesnt make sense to carry the extra bt mouse and kb along not to mention the heck of a monitor or LCD?? tongue.gif
Revamperz
post Aug 5 2010, 11:47 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 5 2010, 11:43 AM)
although the feature is cool, but for me it's only to show off purpose, in practical if we really going to be portable and talk about mobility, it doesnt make sense to carry the extra bt mouse and kb along not to mention the heck of a monitor or LCD?? tongue.gif
another point taken! i think the keyboard is small foldable ones nt as my case. most of me frens n familes got lcd in their living room, hanging out with em now are going to be HD'ed! brows.gif

..if i ever get he phone lah sweat.gif
murv90
post Aug 5 2010, 12:43 PM

628 posts

this
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 5 2010, 04:14 AM)
impress those ppl who interesting at those side function that show in the video
impress those ppl who need to do some paper work when PC, notebook, netbook not around
impress those ppl who always outdoor, rarely sit at office/home and hate to carry notebook or netbook

for u it may be useless....but for some ppl it might be handy

nokia is a global manufacturer, they target is not small fish like YOU and me

finally N8 selling point is 12MP camera and Symbian^3 OS, those bluetooth function Keyboard and mouse can consider is side bonus from nokia
nokia is not aiming normal users in the market who wants multemedia usage. it's for people to work with the n8 too. as i told before. n8 its not about whats its best at. its about how many things it could do. smile.gif
BuFung
post Aug 5 2010, 02:27 PM

8,407 posts

Nokia N8.. is not a phone.. it is a Multimedia Center.... plug ur external HDD on it.. go to ur HDTV.. enjoy ur BluRay rip.... surf net, it have 3G modem build inside..... u can surf youtube anytime using an external KB/Mouse... pair it with a Bluetooth with Voice dial.. u can dial phone anywhere in ur house.....no need to go to the phone...

1 thing.. u gonna be piss when there is imcoming call when u enjoyiing ur movie.. laugh.gif sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 5 2010, 02:38 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 5 2010, 02:27 PM)
Nokia N8..  is not a phone.. it is a Multimedia Center....  plug ur external HDD on it..  go to ur HDTV.. enjoy ur BluRay rip....  surf net, it have 3G modem build inside.....  u can surf youtube anytime using an external KB/Mouse...  pair it with a Bluetooth with Voice dial.. u can dial phone anywhere in ur house.....no need to go to the phone...

1 thing.. u gonna be piss when there is imcoming call when u enjoyiing ur movie..  laugh.gif sweat.gif
off-line before start the movie laugh.gif
BuFung
post Aug 5 2010, 03:02 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:38 PM)
off-line before start the movie laugh.gif
ya wor... flight mode biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif phone call cannot come in dy sad.gif

Added on August 5, 2010, 3:22 pm作為全球最大的手機制造商,諾基亞(Nokia)在該領域的領先地位在新生代手機的挑戰下或將劃上休止符。

在過去的一周內,斯普林特公司(Sprint)和蘋果公司(Apple)相繼推出新款手機,而谷歌也與摩托羅拉等手機制造商就制造基于 Android操作系統的手機取得進展。與此同時,諾基亞在今年晚些時候才會引進新型觸屏手機N8,而其操作系統還是陳舊的Symbian。據研究機構 Gartner和Nielsen的最新數據顯示,隨著智能手機使用量的不斷增加,手機用戶逐漸從諾基亞的Symbian操作系統轉向谷歌Android操作系統和iPhone操作系統
據市場研究公司Gartner稱,2010年第一季度,諾基亞在全球智能手機市場的份額同比下降4.5%至44.3%。Nielsen數據顯示,在2009年第四季度和2010年第一季度間,谷歌Android手機和蘋果iPhone在美國的市場份額均增長2%。

諾基亞一直未能主導美國的手機市場,但該公司在歐洲和亞洲的絕對統治地位抵消了這一點。隨著iPhone和Android觸屏手機如宏達EVO系列的出現,再加上諾基亞曆來缺乏對高端手機的關注,諾基亞的手機統治地位或將劃上休止符。

oh.. I do mention about N8 in the article yah...

This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 5 2010, 03:22 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 5 2010, 03:26 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 5 2010, 03:02 PM)
ya wor...  flight mode  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  phone call cannot come in dy sad.gif
no matter how good the "Multimedia Center", this is still a phone, its primary job is let user get connection

if don't want to offline and don't want any disturb during movie time....there is one phone available....with a touch of the antenna, user won't have any disturb during movie time......u know what phone i'm talking? tongue.gif
BuFung
post Aug 5 2010, 03:31 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 5 2010, 03:26 PM)
no matter how good the "Multimedia Center", this is still a phone, its primary job is let user get connection

if don't want to offline and don't want any disturb during movie time....there is one phone available....with a touch of the antenna, user won't have any disturb during movie time......u know what phone i'm talking? tongue.gif
hahahaha.. in Ipoh.. I dont think it will happen la.. Full bar 3G.. u wont drop signal... damn.. not yet visit new Fuh San in ipoh... tongue.gif...
kaigraphy
post Aug 5 2010, 08:11 PM

465 posts

more n8 ad....

Andrew Lim
post Aug 5 2010, 08:21 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

That's... actually pretty good advertisement. smile.gif
elvman
post Aug 5 2010, 08:30 PM

191 posts

with the current mobile processor growth 1Ghz... soon in the near future... notebook and netbook is history... everyone then will use handphone...
so u will go to cafe and there will be lcd and infrared projection keybaord build into the table... wat u need to do is just connect the phone with the table....

but in the moment... the battery technology still sucks lack behind that limit the growth of super handphone....
ok.. back to n8 issue.....

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:57 AM