Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 12:59 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 23 2010, 12:42 AM)
Super AMOLED vs the iphone hd reso which one better? I gotta agree that the samsung got really good screen

just for fun

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 12:44 AM)
that SUperAMOLED come wt hummingbird 1GHz cpu n plenty of RAM...  biggrin.gif

got a question for u bro...  do u think I am inteligent enough?  icon_question.gif  very sad.. sad.gif 
I have never met a person who say I am not inteligent before..  sad.gif  so sad now....  I can't understand "get hook" doesn't mean "like it" now.. sad.gif

my IQ test always 130.. n now I m not inteligent..  so sad..  sad.gif ..

good night bro....
u are inteligent....tomorrow launch on u? tongue.gif

"tabau" and send to ipoh for me ok

m I inteligent to answer ur question laugh.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 01:01 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:53 AM)
Why are you making yourself look dumb? Are you alright? Poor Thing.
I am sorry you dont understand we cant help you There always google mate. Hope that helps.

Anyway good night have flight later enjoy making yourself look dumb wek wek

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:57 am

Btw nice intelligence with your words? BB cant spell right or your blind typing is a failure?
u see.. u see.. u accusing ppl not alright again... haiz.....

good night...
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2010, 01:02 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 23 2010, 12:59 AM)
Avoid flaming please. This is a forum only for sharing and discussing . Not for flaming.  smile.gif
Prevent from anymore flaming please.
Yeah some ppl just cant wake up. Time for reality so no more hehe.

Added on August 23, 2010, 1:03 am
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 01:01 AM)
u see.. u see..  u accusing ppl not alright again...  haiz..... 

good night...
Why accuse ppl? its bad play nice.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 23 2010, 01:03 AM
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 01:04 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 23 2010, 12:59 AM)
Avoid flaming please. This is a forum only for sharing and discussing . Not for flaming.  smile.gif
Prevent from anymore flaming please.
not me ah bro.. I didn't flame ppl ah... I stop liao ah....

@cloudy.. okie! next time back Ipoh on me!...
u definately inteligent... tongue.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 01:06 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 12:52 AM)
sorry to tell u that ... please go n read more..  u don't understand the 2 screen..  and ur explanation/understading are soooo surface only...

u suppose to be more inteligent than me...  don't make me look dumb.. pls..  go read more...
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:53 AM)
I am sorry you dont understand we cant help you There always google mate. Hope that helps.
Anyway good night have flight later enjoy

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:57 am

Btw nice intelligence with your words? BB cant spell right or your blind typing is a failure?
come on lah both of u.....pls stop it.... do we need WWIII here? NO right?

should i join to make the WWIII look stunning, NO right?

cheers.gif cheers.gif cheers.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 01:11 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:02 AM)
Yeah some ppl just cant wake up. Time for  reality so no more hehe.

Added on August 23, 2010, 1:03 am

Why accuse ppl? its bad play nice.
stop asking ppl ok or not la.. Bro...

DPI higher .. u are right... look clearer or not. it is direct proportion to the DPI.....

I m telling u that ur talking there are not really valid.. 1 DPI higher .. and another one look clearer.... of course there are still other factors...
another one to make it "clearer" or not.. is the contrast ratio.. both of the display have almost the same contrast to bare eye...

good night and have a nice flight....

Added on August 23, 2010, 1:12 am
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:06 AM)

sorry..

night.......

This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 23 2010, 01:12 AM
doomx
post Aug 23 2010, 01:27 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

Aiyo i ask one question on comparision and all hell breaks loose. Hmm maybe i should just google it up.
andrekua
post Aug 23 2010, 01:36 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Aug 22 2010, 11:58 PM)
i think he mean it by the invisible keyboard typing  nod.gif
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 22 2010, 11:58 PM)
i can type in dark without looking at the keyboard...  but some time still have wrong words.. but can be easily corrected.. coz u know the alphebet is just next to ur wrong one..

I am typing in the dark now and without looking at the keyboard...
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 23 2010, 12:01 AM)
So , its like typing on a keyboard .
Which you sorta predicts where the buttons are?

Anyway , 549 USD is after tax and subsidies . It might be lowered after being released into the market.
NVM la... Both of you dont get what Im trying to said.
Double NVM cos its neither related to S or N.

Added on August 23, 2010, 2:46 am
QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 23 2010, 12:42 AM)
Super AMOLED vs the iphone hd reso which one better? I gotta agree that the samsung got really good screen
This is really hard to choose... I've choosen AMOLED over the IPS which I loved very much.

As for resolution, I believe it really does not matter in this case. Apple had to increase the size of the font in order to counter the smaller text due to resolution increase. Samsung on the other hand did not do that and instead having an extra 0.5" plus lower resolution to beef up the font at normal level. You can see Samsung display more of the page despite having lower resolution. It does not necessary means that you get less scrolling with higher resolution because normally increase in resolution comes along with increase in screen size. I find it hilarious to compare screen resolution for small screen size because ultimately you will need to zoom in to make it readable. However, it depends on which approach you prefer. More scrolling or see more of a page and zoom into what you want. See how AMOLED excellent black level help the text on Samsung looks comparable.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Aug 23 2010, 02:46 AM
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 02:55 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 23 2010, 01:27 AM)
Aiyo i ask one question on comparision and all hell breaks loose. Hmm maybe i should just google it up.
no lah...is not ur problem, so don't worry....check the video no 1 i post and u see the different nod.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 23 2010, 02:56 AM
kaigraphy
post Aug 23 2010, 04:12 AM

465 posts

wakakakakaka...bu bu fung is making a lot of friends... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kaigraphy: Aug 23 2010, 04:13 AM
rahuldave
post Aug 23 2010, 05:31 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Guyz

Just wanna ask, when is the expected release date for N8?
zero_kbom
post Aug 23 2010, 06:12 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

^ Well TBH, no one know when N8 will be released in Malaysia. But expect around 3rd Q i hope.

And for those who ask for Swype on N8 (Or any S60v5) phones, i believe that an alternative for a similar keyboard. Try google around for SlideIT icon_rolleyes.gif

And WWIII? Try to control urself from being childish here will ya? sweat.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 07:41 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 23 2010, 01:36 AM)
NVM la... Both of you dont get what Im trying to said.
Double NVM cos its neither related to S or N.

Added on August 23, 2010, 2:46 am

This is really hard to choose... I've choosen AMOLED over the IPS which I loved very much.

As for resolution, I believe it really does not matter in this case. Apple had to increase the size of the font in order to counter the smaller text due to resolution increase. Samsung on the other hand did not do that and instead having an extra 0.5" plus lower resolution to beef up the font at normal level. You can see Samsung display more of the page despite having lower resolution. It does not necessary means that you get less scrolling with higher resolution because normally increase in resolution comes along with increase in screen size. I find it hilarious to compare screen resolution for small screen size because ultimately you will need to zoom in to make it readable. However, it depends on which approach you prefer. More scrolling or see more of a page and zoom into what you want. See how AMOLED excellent black level help the text on Samsung looks comparable.
The way like u, Leo etc talk can really see u guys really know wat r all technology behind.. Which make discussion more meaningful..

Apple really going a bit too over on this... We already need a magnifying glass for it screen now.... I wonder will hurt them or the require much higher processing power becoz of this....

But it capable to run 1080p video mean that phone have real high processing power.....

AMOLED black level real good, it do not need back light for it display... That's for sure.... But it still tend to a bit colour-ish in its white n colour accuracy still bit behind.....

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 23 2010, 04:12 AM)
wakakakakaka...bu bu fung is making a lot of friends... thumbup.gif
U wanna join our party? Come..

BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 01:05 PM

8,407 posts

Not a so good news...

a fairly new unit already show scratchy..... esp this button u always use...

aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2010, 01:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Apologize mate after this no more di.
Its okay cant read the response already thanks to lyn feature so it doesnt matter. Most important he felt he won on the internet hehe

Quote of the day,
You dont have to win every argument. Agree to disagree

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 23 2010, 01:12 PM
doomx
post Aug 23 2010, 01:15 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 01:05 PM)

Not a so good news...

a fairly new unit already show scratchy.....    esp this button u always use...
Looks like pretty serious colouring peeling. Scared by the end of the day use it become silver colour or all the button silver already. Lol
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 01:19 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 23 2010, 01:15 PM)
Looks like pretty serious colouring peeling. Scared by the end of the day use it become silver colour or all the button silver already. Lol
if you can make the entire phone totally pill off never.. it look like a silver phone..... but u wont able to do that end up u have something like an army suite.. patch here n there...

my car key r aluminium in blue... lot of drop off colour... inside silver... outside blue sweat.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2010, 01:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

If we get silver colour even if fade it wont be so obvious?
doomx
post Aug 23 2010, 02:04 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:19 PM)
If we get silver colour even if fade it wont be so obvious?
But then the whole thing suppose to at least last quite long i dont want just get the phone use for a few months all colour starts peeling off.
Confirm i will rage. lol
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 02:10 PM

8,407 posts

pretty neutral and not bias review.... thumb up...

http://www.mobile-review.com/review/nokia-...ndlook-en.shtml

Added on August 23, 2010, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 23 2010, 02:04 PM)
But then the whole thing suppose to at least last quite long i dont want just get the phone use for a few months all colour starts peeling off.
Confirm i will rage. lol
accept the fact... Nokia never learn on this....

This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 23 2010, 02:11 PM

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:04 AM